We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveler rating
183
166
46
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
183
166
46
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here for nights comfortable bed two weeks great hotel italians toilet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 410 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2019 via mobile

Great hotel. Stayed there for two weeks, everything was perfect. Food in the restaurant is five stars! Great personnel, excellent service! Thaks a lot! Enjoyed every day of my stay in Palace Hotel. Feels almost like home!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Artyom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
federico d, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2019

Thank you Mr, two weeks is a real test for a hotel! I'm really happy that your stay went well. Thanks, Federico (guest manager).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2018 via mobile

Absolutely wonderful. I stayed there for a business trip and had the best time. Great service, amazing food and beautiful spaces.
Can’t recommend it enough, loved it.
And the employees are the nicest!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank nrosenchtejer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
federico d, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2019

Good evening Mrs.,
Thank you, the friendliness, courtesy and passion of our employees towards hospitality are the pillar of this company. The owners alone would not have the strength to make a guest feel comfortable, which has come from a long journey. Hospitality is this and we are very happy that we have fulfilled our duty towards you.
Thanks and best regards, Federico (guest manager)..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2018

We had the Superior room, and they cleaned it every day. The trainstation is 8 minutes walk from the Hotel.
Very nice and helpful personel at the servicedesk and by breakfast and diner.
we loved it here very much.

Room tip: I suspect its the best you take a superieur room. these liked we very much
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maho J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
federico d, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Thank you, Mr. Maho, for the nice review. Everything he wrote is really important to us. Thanks again, Federico, (sales manager).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2018

We arrived to Battipaglia on sunday the 1st of April. We had been driving the day over the mountains and it was raining and snowing there. We had had a breakfast early in the morning and we hoped to have a nice dinner in the evening. It was Easter And all the restaurants, that we foud, either had private occasions or were closed. Even in the cafés there were signs: We open next time the 3rd April. Even all shops were closed. We went to the hotel and told the situation on the reception and that we pla to collect our luggage and find our way to Salerno to find something to eat. But that hotel really had a mind of taking care of their guests. They told us to wait a moment. Then they called us in to the hotel restaurant, which was also closed over the Easter. There was a group of the hotel owners family having their meal. They called us to join their company. We were served a fine italian italian family meal in a lovely italian family. We shared a nice moment with them. I think, that the easter day in the hotel Paradise in Battibaglia was the most surprising and most positive event during our two weeks lång trip to Calabria region. I can warmly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank PalonevaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
federico d, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2018

A small gesture of "real" hospitality, to make you eat something, interpreted as the best moment of your holiday. I'm excited to read you ... Thanks, Federico (sales manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2015

Stayed here for 3 nights as a part of a group for a wedding in the area. The hotel is located just a 10 minute walk from the train station and is centrally located-close to the pedestrian area, restaurants, bars and cafes. It made for a great place from which to explore the Campania region of Italy. The rooms were nice and the staff was very helpful and always greeted us with a smile.

Date of stay: August 2015
1  Thank SARAH G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emiliavittozzi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2015

Thanks Mrs. Washington, thanks for coming in our hotel. Guests have many English people for a wedding in Battipaglia, he has made us happy. We were happy because you have visited all the Campania.We were all fantastic and we thank the groom who offered us this possibility. Federico (sales manager).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews