We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern and Convenient in Bassano del Grappa” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Hotel Palladio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Palladio
Boulder, CO
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Modern and Convenient in Bassano del Grappa”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed in the Hotel Palladio for one night while traveling from Florence to Cortina d' Ampezzo

It is not in Bassano centro but is an easy and enjoyable10 minute walk away.

We were greeted warmly upon arrival and check in went smoothly.

The room was good size and in good order; robes and slippers were included. The bathroom was very large, clean, and modern.

It is not inexpensive but seemed like a reasonable value for this price. Note that the standard room does not include coffee/tea service in the room; you can step up to the 'Gold' level for that. Never mind; i went downstairs at 7am poured a cafe and walked back up the room.

Breakfast was standard European buffet fare; bread and rolls, fruit, yogurt, cereal. you can also get hot breakfast for a reasonably small additional charge.

On a more general note, we did not know anything about Bassano before arriving having booked the hotel purely due to location as a convenient stop on the road to Cortina. The drive up from Padua was not promising as it seemed like an industrial suburb until we were just outside of town, when it quickly turns from flatland industrial to quaint pre-alpine town. We were very pleasantly surprised. The centro area and the Ponte Vecchio were great; lots of people enjoying the late summer strolling through the multiple squares and hanging out on the Ponte Vecchio.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wuhsinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    109
    44
    16
    5
See reviews for
36
81
9
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

the hotel has a best location, five minutes walk from the center and old city. the staff were very helpfull, and breakfast was very good with a lot of choices. the room was clean with good beds. free wifi, but TV with charge.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yu a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

Have just spent 2 nights at this hotel for the first time in 3 years and was pleasantly surprised by the upgrade that has taken place both externally and internally. Rooms are spacious and comfortable with the only negative being that there are no Tea/Coffee making facilities in the room. Good choice of continental breakfast. Bar unavailable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPalladio, Direttore vendite at Best Western Hotel Palladio, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear Mark,

first of all, thank for having choosen our Hotel this time for your stay in Bassano! Glad that you have appreciate our renovation. Hope to welcome you again in our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
93 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 319 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2011

Hotel Palladio is a roomy, friendly 4 star hotel ideal for families wishing to visit northern Italy . Helpful and efficient reception clerks, excellent kitchen, great breakfasts, well-sized rooms.

Room Tip: clean, comfortable well-appointed rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yaacov K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPalladio, Direttore vendite at Best Western Hotel Palladio, responded to this review, September 6, 2011
Thank you very much for your kind review. Hoping to have you and your family again among our favorite Guests I send you our
Best Regards,
Giovanni Cinel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonding, Austria
Level Contributor
397 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

the whole place smells a little moldy and old when you go in, beds are too hard even though the room sice is okay I would not recommend this hotel

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barbaraebner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire, England
Level Contributor
376 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 492 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2010

We were a bit worried that this hotel might be a bit for from the town centre for us but if you go round the back of the hotel into town it is only a 10 minute walk and there are bars on the way.
We checked the town out first for alternatives but never saw any apart from a 3 star near the castle.
We chose a gold room for 126 euros with breakfast included and whilst not particularly cheap I think we probably had the best room in the house. It was huge and the bathroom was large and comfortable. The views from the windows were just lovely.
Also the reception staff were very accommodating - the man let me into this office to use his computer to look for our next hotel and port of call and gave us good restaurant recommendations. Breakfast is very nice. A safe option for a lovely little town.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jean-s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bassano Del Grappa hotels
0.2 mi away
Bonotto Hotel Belvedere
Bonotto Hotel Belvedere
#4 of 11 in Bassano Del Grappa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Alla Corte
Hotel Alla Corte
#1 of 11 in Bassano Del Grappa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Al Castello
Hotel Al Castello
#7 of 11 in Bassano Del Grappa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#2 of 11 in Bassano Del Grappa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Ca' Sette
Villa Ca' Sette
#3 of 11 in Bassano Del Grappa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Brennero
Hotel Brennero
#6 of 11 in Bassano Del Grappa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Palladio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Palladio

Property: Best Western Hotel Palladio
Address: Via Antonio Gramsci, 2, 36061 Bassano Del Grappa, Italy (Formerly Best Western Hotel Palladio)
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Vicenza > Bassano Del Grappa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Bassano Del Grappa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Palladio 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL PALLADIO The hotel is just a short walk from Bassano Del Grappa's city centre and the famous Ponte degli Alpini, also known as Palladio Bridge. The overall hotel design privileges comfort and functionality. We are located in an extremely tranquil residential area, strategically positioned with panoramic views of Monte Grappa. The rooms and common areas are cosy yet spacious, planned with our guests' maximum comfort and relaxation in mind. Our 66 fully-equipped rooms (which can accommodate up to 126 guests) feature marbled bathrooms and either twin beds or double bed. In addition to being even more spacious, our "Gold" rooms are equipped with a coffee maker. Originally planned as a MEETING POINT, the BEST WESTERN Hotel Palladio has eight versatile conference rooms designed to meet your every need. Our guests can conveniently park outside in our spacious private car and coach park, or in our small, covered garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Fastbooking so you can book your Best Western Hotel Palladio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Palladio
Palladio Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing