We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was really great !!”
Review of Hotel Brennero

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Brennero
Reviewed September 1, 2011

It was our first trip there, weve been to Italy many times,Zaccarria and his wife are the best of hosts, we would go back in a heartbeat. The place was great and excellent customer service. I`m telling everyone I know to go there.

Sincerely,

Richard and Marcia Emch

Room Tip: Our room was roomy and quiet, loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ricmar55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 190 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2011

We found the hotel because of its proximity to the train station. And we were very lucky with our choice. The people running the hotel were gracious and helpful. The rooms were very nice, with lovely views of Monte Grappa. The breakfast buffet was fabulous. They have secure storage for bikes and bike cases. We stayed a few days at the beginning and end of our tour and left our cases. It was a few blocks from the train station. If travelling with a full size bike case, you might consider a taxi. We had s&s cases. It is right outside the walled city and very quick and easy to walk into the old city and to the bridge. The rooms have AC - controlled via a remote with the room key and operating when windows are locked

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ms_blayleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

This hotel also has a smaller complex (Piccolo Brennero) down the street with its own secure parking lot (shared by a bank) and security entrance which is where we stayed as the Hotel Brennero itself was full. It was new with all the mod cons - hairdryer, working climate control, TV, bar fridge, tea and coffee making facilities plus nice bathroom. It has a fantastic family run feel with great friendliness. It is very close to the old town. Breakfast was good- tea/coffee, juices (you can freshly squeeze oranges if you want), rolls, pastries, cereals, jams, coldmeats, yoghurts etc...but at the main hotel. The rate for bed and breakfast, parking and internet access was great.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danstar68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2011

I have visited Bassano del Grappa a fair few times, and have stayed at Brennero at least 3-4 times by now and although I have already posted a review on Tripadvisor earlier, I still want to point out how good value this place is. Although it is not fancy (all these hotels seem to love beige and brown....), it is walking distance to the town center, the rooms are clean and well appointed, and it being family run, you still get a perfectly made cappuchino for breakfast along with your croissant (and cerials, fruit, cheese, cold meets, etc.) and a very friendly smile from the owners on your way. The reason why I am posting yet a new a review, is that I got a great room on my last vist; 3rd flood facing the back of the hotel (room 302); fantastic views of the Dolomiti mountains! Yet again, I can only highly recommend this lovely small family run hotel. I would definately stay here, also if I was not on a business trip.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Louise Caren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2010

i would reccomend this hotel to anyone the rooms are simple
but very comfortable and clean.
The location could not be better.
Zaccaria and Lucia a family owned hotel, were always courteous
and so helpfull.
the breakfast great!!! and what a cappucino!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 154943Beachlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

This not the first time my wife & I have stayed at the hotel. The staff & owner go out their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. I'll be back to Hotel Brennero again & again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dutchie_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2010

We stayed at Hotel Brennero for one night in July. The location are ok, close to the old town. The street in front of the hotel is narrow, but the hotel have its own secure garage 50 meter up the street. The owner was very welcoming and the service was good.

Our room were big and airy. Everything were clean and neat. Fairly big bathroom with a good shower, compare to other italian hotels.

Breakfast were ok. Bread, cereal, jam, cheese and salami. Some youghurt and fruit. Coffe served at the table.

Ask for a map of the town in the reception. There are also a computer with internet in the lobby.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Reiserundt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bassano Del Grappa hotels
0 mi away
Bonotto Hotel Belvedere
Bonotto Hotel Belvedere
#2 of 10 in Bassano Del Grappa
312 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bonotto Hotel Palladio
Bonotto Hotel Palladio
#6 of 10 in Bassano Del Grappa
235 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Alla Corte Spa & Wellness Relax
Hotel Alla Corte Spa & Wellness ...
#1 of 10 in Bassano Del Grappa
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Al Castello
Hotel Al Castello
#7 of 10 in Bassano Del Grappa
73 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Al Camin
Hotel Al Camin
#10 of 10 in Bassano Del Grappa
74 reviews
1.2 mi away
Alla Favorita
Alla Favorita
#8 of 10 in Bassano Del Grappa
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brennero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brennero

Address: Via Torino 7/36061, 36061 Bassano Del Grappa, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Vicenza > Bassano Del Grappa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Bassano Del Grappa
Price Range: $82 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Brennero 3*
Number of rooms: 272
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Brennero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing