We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“What a wonderful and warm place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chalet della Guida

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Chalet della Guida
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Bardonecchia
Certificate of Excellence
Almada, Portugal
Level Contributor
97 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“What a wonderful and warm place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Outstanding landscape! 100% unspoiled nature! Top luxury: to be almost alone in the mountain! Very, very nice and warm people! Very nice and tasty food! What can we ask more?! My 8 yr old boy was in haven with all that snow (we are not used to it). To return soon.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZetoSCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    32
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
33
29
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Braila, Romania
Level Contributor
116 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Last week we spent three days at Chalet della Guida, and we were very impressed by this beautiful place. It's located at about 1600 meters altitude in a beautiful valley. The old mountain houses, the location of this village, the tranquility of this place, the mountains... everithing there takes you into a magical world. The residence is very clean and peaceful, and the rooms reward you, with a beautiful view. The furniture is rustical, typical to mountains vilages, and the beds are confortable. The restaurant also is a nice place where you can eat very good traditional dishes. The personal is nice and helpful. From Bardonecchia is very simple to arive to Rochemolles at residence.Early in the morning or in the evening you can see or hear the stags, deers, marmots, howks or eagles. About 5 km up into mountain is a beautiful lake. From the same route you can go to see the refuge where you find other little lakes, and you can go from there into the heart of mountains, to see a lots of waterfalls and the glaciers. For those that loves the nature, the mountains and tranquility I recommend this place with all my soul.Once seen this place, will never get out from your soul. We will definitely return at Chalet della Guida.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MLRaphael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maisons-Laffitte, France
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

My wife and I spent only one night at the Chalet della Guida on March 17, 2012, as we were on our way to more southern destinations.
It was enough for being seduced by the authenticity of the location in an old village of a small valley above Sestriere, and we were treated with utmost courtesy and attention although being just passers-by.
The chalet (restored with simplicity but comfortable and impeccably clean) is a typical sample of local mountain dry stone dwellings. The room had everything you need and nothing superfluous.
We will not forget the geniality of the lady manager, nor of her chef - a tiny sardinian lady who prepares delicious local dishes at the chalet's detached restaurant.
Definitely a place where we wish we could go again !
The last comment will be about access to the chalet : do not plan to arrive at night if narrow mountain lanes make you nervous ; this is a very secluded place, a quality that means the driving from the village of Bardonecchia necessitates some attention.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claude D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2010

We took our clients out to Italy for a Food showwhich was on in Turin Town centre and we decided to stay somewhere beautiful and chose to stay at Chalet Della Guida. Clean, basic but comfortable chalets with stunning views of the mountain and a warm friendly welcome from the chalet owners is just what we were looking for!

Bardonecchia town is lovely to stroll along and there are some small independent shops, bars and restaurants surrounded by stunning views. A great location to stay and only a couple of hours from the airport, by car or get the train to Bardinecchia from Airport to Turin central station and thereafter.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bardonecchia hotels
3.5 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#2 of 23 in Bardonecchia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
3.1 mi away
Residence Cianfuran Bardonecchia
3.3 mi away
Residence Villa Frejus
Residence Villa Frejus
#18 of 23 in Bardonecchia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hotel Ca Fiore
Hotel Ca Fiore
#1 of 23 in Bardonecchia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
4.0 mi away
Residence Campo Smith
Residence Campo Smith
#12 of 23 in Bardonecchia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Rive
Hotel Rive
#8 of 23 in Bardonecchia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet della Guida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet della Guida

Property: Chalet della Guida
Address: Borgata Rochemolles, 49, 10052 Bardonecchia, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Bardonecchia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Bardonecchia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chalet della Guida 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The residence Chalet della Guida is situated in the ancient village of Rochemolles, 5 km to Bardonecchia. The village has preserved during the centuries its mountain allure and offers you a breathtaking scenery. The residence has 10 apartments, one-room and two-rooms apartments, furnished simply and functionally, in a mountain style. All equipped with kitchenette (all accessories and micro wave), satellite TV, Wi-Fi, shower/WC and hairdryer. You will find a ski and mountain bike deposit. Near the Chalet you will find a typical restaurant cooking local dishes and offering special prices for the guests of the residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Chalet della Guida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing