We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authenticity in exceptional surroundings”
Review of Chalet della Guida

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chalet della Guida
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Bardonecchia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 5, 2012

My wife and I spent only one night at the Chalet della Guida on March 17, 2012, as we were on our way to more southern destinations.
It was enough for being seduced by the authenticity of the location in an old village of a small valley above Sestriere, and we were treated with utmost courtesy and attention although being just passers-by.
The chalet (restored with simplicity but comfortable and impeccably clean) is a typical sample of local mountain dry stone dwellings. The room had everything you need and nothing superfluous.
We will not forget the geniality of the lady manager, nor of her chef - a tiny sardinian lady who prepares delicious local dishes at the chalet's detached restaurant.
Definitely a place where we wish we could go again !
The last comment will be about access to the chalet : do not plan to arrive at night if narrow mountain lanes make you nervous ; this is a very secluded place, a quality that means the driving from the village of Bardonecchia necessitates some attention.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claude D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 112 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2010

We took our clients out to Italy for a Food showwhich was on in Turin Town centre and we decided to stay somewhere beautiful and chose to stay at Chalet Della Guida. Clean, basic but comfortable chalets with stunning views of the mountain and a warm friendly welcome from the chalet owners is just what we were looking for!

Bardonecchia town is lovely to stroll along and there are some small independent shops, bars and restaurants surrounded by stunning views. A great location to stay and only a couple of hours from the airport, by car or get the train to Bardinecchia from Airport to Turin central station and thereafter.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank MrGale77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaVentricelli, Proprietario at Chalet della Guida, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Moncalieri, Italy
2
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaVentricelli, Proprietario at Chalet della Guida, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank StEsOt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaVentricelli, Proprietario at Chalet della Guida, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Daniela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaVentricelli, Responsabile reception at Chalet della Guida, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frosalba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaVentricelli, Proprietario at Chalet della Guida, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bardonecchia hotels
3.5 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#1 of 23 in Bardonecchia
147 reviews
3.1 mi away
Residence Cianfuran Bardonecchia
3.3 mi away
Residence Villa Frejus
Residence Villa Frejus
#13 of 23 in Bardonecchia
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hotel Ca Fiore
Hotel Ca Fiore
#2 of 23 in Bardonecchia
194 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Betulla
Hotel Betulla
#15 of 23 in Bardonecchia
164 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Sommeiller
Hotel Sommeiller
#20 of 23 in Bardonecchia
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet della Guida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet della Guida

Address: Borgata Rochemolles, 49, 10052, Bardonecchia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Bardonecchia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Bardonecchia
Price Range: $94 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chalet della Guida 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The residence Chalet della Guida is situated in the ancient village of Rochemolles, 5 km to Bardonecchia. The village has preserved during the centuries its mountain allure and offers you a breathtaking scenery. The residence has 10 apartments, one-room and two-rooms apartments, furnished simply and functionally, in a mountain style. All equipped with kitchenette (all accessories and micro wave), satellite TV, Wi-Fi, shower/WC and hairdryer. You will find a ski and mountain bike deposit. Near the Chalet you will find a typical restaurant cooking local dishes and offering special prices for the guests of the residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Chalet della Guida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing