We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great chalet with friendly hosts”
Review of Bianca Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bianca Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Bardonecchia B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We had a week at this chalet through Neilson holidays at the beginning of March.

The chalet itself had everything we wanted, the rooms were basic but comfortable. The bathrooms were a quirky pod in the room, a little small but I believe that they are replacing some of these. The communal area is large, we spent some time relaxing here or chatting with the other guests.

The hosts were fantastic, really friendly and looked after us well with great food all week.

The resort itself is quiet, fairly small ski area so more ideally suited to beginners. The big bonus is that this resort is so quiet, we were on some runs with no other skiers. There are lots of mountain restaurants to stop for a break or lunch when needed. We also had a day in Montgenevre which was fantastic and well worth it.

Après ski is quiet, we recommend the lovely wine bar on the Main Street. Fantastic wine and free nibbles, we went every day once we had discovered it.

Stayed: March 2013
Thank Carolyn3891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 86 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

Graham and Kate run a warm, welcoming chalet with comfortable beds, a communal place for games, music, chat or if you really want, English TV! The food was excellent and the cakes when we came in from skiing fab....thanks Peter! I would select a room with a bath as they have proper bathrooms......some of the rooms have smaller compact units. It's so easy, ski room down stairs, a short walk to ski bus or 10 minute walk to Campo Smith.
Super resort for beginners and intermediates with lots of wide well groomed slopes. if you are looking for challenging black runs, this isn't your resort. Après is limited so best for families and groups.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Borrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Just back after a great week skiing in Bardonecchia. Casa Bianca is the only catered chalet in this resort. Booked through Neilson but next season the owners (Kate and Graeme) will be running this chalet independently http://www.sempreski.com/
Rooms warm and very clean. Good food though breakfast (cooked) could be more varied. Nice 3 course dinner 6 evenings per week with unlimited wine. Honesty bar at reasonable prices. Great location 5 minutes walk to the main lift at Campo Smith or a short (free every 15 minutes) bus ride. Town centre with good shopping and restaurants 2 minutes walk from the chalet.
The slopes at Bardo are almost deserted Monday to Friday. We were skiing long red and blue runs from top to bottom often without seeing another person. Great for confident intermediates. Weekends busier with locals from Turin but still no lift queues. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidSnellUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

this was our first time in a catered chalet and we weren't really sure what to expect. We had a fab time. Kate, Graeme, Sophia and Pete were great hosts, giving advice on ski runs, first aid ice packs when needed and a fabulous atmosphere to stay in. Our room was large with an interconnecting door to the kids room. The location is superb with an easy walk to town and Campo Smith, or within a few minutes walk of the bus stop if you are feeling lazy or fancy skiing at Jaffrau (which is well worth a visit as the blue slopes are more gentle than those at Campo. I can see what some people have said about the food but then we are quite a fussy bunch when it comes to meat. The food was most certainly tasty, especially the starters, also amazing desserts and cakes. I would definitely recommend the Casa Bianca as we had a great time and met some lovely people. If you haven't stayed in a chalet before don't forget your slippers as you can't wear outdoor shoes inside (and I don't blame them either - just wished the kids listened as well to that rule at home as they did on holiday).

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loueeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We just had a great week out in the mountains in Bardonecchia, not only becuase of the great resort and the recently fell snow, but thanks to the great place where we stayed. Bianca is a good place to get back to after a full day of skiing. Kate, Graeme and Pete are great hosts getting a full breakfast before the ski (alternative of continental), having cake ready for tea, and making wonderful dinners (accomodating to any specialtopped up with desserts such as 'death by chocolate' or 'tiramisu'. The rooms are basic but clean and confortable with small bathrooms but the shower works amazingly. The location of the place is good, as you can walk to Campo Smith and warm up or take the bus. It was a lovely place to stay and we'll have to come back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VilliFogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Had a great week skiing in the Bardonecchia area with friends staying at Casa Bianca where hosts Graeme, Kate and Pete made our stay feel like home form home. The Chalet is a little dated but I know Graeme and Kate have plans to update facilities in the future.Chalet is well located, close to a bus stop for the free bus to the two ski areas. Very Italian resort, lots of nice red runs no real black runs and no queus in the week. Cost of eating and drinking on the slopes very reasonable compared to France, 1.5 Euros for a coffee/hot wine and 5 or so for a sandwich. Hope to go back again in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

The chalet is run by a lovely English couple Graeme and Kate. We were well fed with some excellent starters and lovely puddings. We were offered porridge and a good cooked English breakfast every morning.

Our room was spacious with a bathroom 'pod' which is ok but a little noisy with the fan but I understand these are being taken out this summer to be replaced with a more traditional en-suite.
The hotel has English/Sky TV in the lounge and there are books and a Wii with lots of games if you come home from skiing early and have the energy.
The hotel is ideally situated, a 10 minute gentle walk to the piste or you can catch the bus at the end of the road. The old town and the shopping area/ restaurants are 10 minutes in the other direction.
We had a lovely time and would like to return in the near future.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneC4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bardonecchia hotels
1.5 mi away
Residence Cianfuran Bardonecchia
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sommeiller
Hotel Sommeiller
#22 of 23 in Bardonecchia
82 reviews
3.4 mi away
Chalet della Guida
Chalet della Guida
#5 of 23 in Bardonecchia
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#1 of 23 in Bardonecchia
156 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ca Fiore
Hotel Ca Fiore
#2 of 23 in Bardonecchia
204 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence La Tana del Ghiro
Residence La Tana del Ghiro
#2 of 5 in Bardonecchia
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bianca Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bianca Hotel

Address: Viale Bramafam 57, 10052, Bardonecchia, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Bardonecchia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Bardonecchia
Hotel Class:1 star — Bianca Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bianca Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing