We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised”
Review of Hotel Europa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Europa
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Bardonecchia
Certificate of Excellence
Turin, Piemonte, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Given the very good pricing and the vicinity to Campo Smith, we thought the accomodations would be quite Spartan. However, we were pleasantly surprised to find such nice accomodations. They were clean, modern and comfortable. The room was always at cozy and warm. The owners and staff always had a sincere smile on their face and were helpful. We'll definitely be back. As often as possible.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vladimir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bruno D, Proprietario at Hotel Europa, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Google Translation
Sono commenti che fanno sempre piacere.
Grazie!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    51
    12
    3
    0
See reviews for
34
48
5
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Hordaland, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed 9 days in this hotel. The hotel was our base camp for WMOC orienteering in Sestriere. Rooms, food and staff was excellent. Can recommend this hotel if you want to stay in the lovely city of Bardonecchia. Hiking to 2000m mountains directly from hotell is possible. We only did two hiking trips from hotell as we had to go to Sestriere every day. But the trips we made in hotel surrounding was very nice for us and our two siberian hukys.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtorgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Hotel Europa is easily Bardonecchia's best value hotel. The manager Bruno could not be more accommodating. I travel with a group called The Soho Ski Club to Bardonecchia every year. We can't imagine staying anywhere else. This place is a family run hotel with very high standards. As for the food, well.......

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
1 review
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed in the Europa for two nights for our weekend ski trip to Bardonecchia and can't wait to return in the weeks to come. Really nice family hotel, Bruno was very kind and friendly and made our stay as pleasant as possible. The room was clean, comfortable, breakfast was all you can eat buffet and the atmosphere was warm and cosy.Great price for value, I don't know what more one could look for. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pissarov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We were in Bardonecchia for two nights leading up to Christmas. Bruno and his family were beyond kind! They made our stay one of the most special we have ever had! The rooms were comfortable, very clean, and had a nice ski lodge feel. The dinner was delicious, filling, and homemade. Having dogs and cats around made it even better! If we make it back to Bardonecchia, we wouldn't think of staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I have just booked the Europa for the fourth consecutive year for a weeks skiing in Bardonecchia with a group.
The food is excellent and plentiful, "fatto in casa" (home made). It has a warm, welcoming family feel. The rooms are clean, a good size and have a typical mountain /traditional decor.
Great value, great service. Good English spoken. It is in a beautiful tranquil location whilst just a short distance to the town centre and Campo Smith Ski area.
Very highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SohoSki10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkkonummi, Finland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I visited this hotel in off-season (mid september) and the hotel was basically empty. there was a few more guests toward the weekend, but it was very quiet. I had a good night sleep. The hotel is in good condition but I warn you, the rooms are a bit chilly. It did not bother me much, and I did sleep very well, but if you are easily cold, then remember this if you visit in a chilly time of year. I expect it is different in summer or winter time...

the hotel had two nice and friendly dogs and 4-5 cats who were walking around the premises. Good parking facilities. The internet was a bit weird as you basically buy hours to use online.

the electrical sockets in rooms were a bit scarce. there was one socket i could use to charge laptop and mobile phone but I needed to keep switching. there were one other socket but it was I guess some local italian variant and I could not fit my europe plug into it..

Staff were friendly and breakfast was all right. Off season pricing was also very good. I recommend this hotel and would gladly visit here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArtoKiiskinen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bardonecchia hotels
3.5 mi away
Chalet della Guida
Chalet della Guida
#4 of 23 in Bardonecchia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
2.3 mi away
Residence Cianfuran Bardonecchia
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ca Fiore
Hotel Ca Fiore
#1 of 23 in Bardonecchia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Villaggio Olimpico
Villaggio Olimpico
#3 of 23 in Bardonecchia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
0.9 mi away
Residence Villa Frejus
Residence Villa Frejus
#15 of 23 in Bardonecchia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Rive
Hotel Rive
#7 of 23 in Bardonecchia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europa

Property: Hotel Europa
Address: Via la Rho 80 - 82, 10052 Bardonecchia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Bardonecchia
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bardonecchia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Europa 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Hotel Bardonecchia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing