We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ca Fiore
Nearby Hotels
Chalet della Guida(Bardonecchia)(Great Value!)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Europa(Bardonecchia)
$95
$89
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Betulla(Bardonecchia)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Quiete(Bardonecchia)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel La Pigna(Bardonecchia)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villaggio Olimpico(Bardonecchia)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rosa Serenella(Bardonecchia)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Campo Smith(Bardonecchia)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveler rating
127
66
15
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
66
15
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadevery nightmain courseski areapastashort walkhead waiterhigher altitudeenglish channelsend of the dayboiled eggsthe busski schoolexcellent hotelcrystal repsintimate hotelclose to the hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 212 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Have just come back from a week in Ca Fiore. The rooms are not luxurious but functional with plenty of heating and a fridge, but single beds joined together rather than a double, meaning the 2 mattresses slip apart leaving a gap in the middle. Don't forget to bring Southern European plug adapters (different from France, Austria and Switzerland). The 3 hot tubs are very welcome at the end of the day but bring slippers to get to and from hot tub room. The position of the hotel is superb - very close to the main ski area of campo smith and also very close to the bus stop to get to town and the other ski area of Jeffrau. Breakfast every morning is fine - not a cooked breakfast but a nice buffet spread, albeit pretty similar every day. The best thing about the hotel is the evening dinner. The initial antipasti buffet spread is very varied and delicious, and it is difficult not to eat so much here so as to save room for the 3 following courses. This is followed by a pasta or risotto course before the main course and then dessert. All washed down with excellent wines served by the very friendly staff. All in all, a great hotel and fantastic value.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

A last minute booking to Ca fiore hotel for our family of 4 and what a find!! Can only echo the comments of others the food was amazing, the staff extremely friendly and the hotel warm and comfortable. Very well positioned for an easy stroll across the road to the slopes and lifts. The skiing was fantastic for intermediate and beginners and plenty of variety for all the family to enjoy and no queues.

Room Tip: We were on the front of the hotel facing the Rive hotel, Campo Smith and the road but there was very little night time noise, and sleep was not disturbed.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We selected this hotel based on the reviews that others had written, particularly the food, and we were not disappointed. Without repeating what everyone else has written, the food was tasty, plentiful and varied. The staff were friendly and helpful and Katya the manager was lovely. The hotel was small enough to almost feel like a catered chalet, really friendly with guests socialising with each other. The spa's and sauna were basic but did the job of relaxing the muscles after a days skiing. The location was great, right opposite the slopes, so no moaning from the children having to cary equipment too far! The only negatives would be the swimming pool in the village was a bit expensive for quite minimal facilities, 7 euro's for 12yrs and over and 5 euro's for younger, but children weren't allowed in the laned large pool and the small pool was just like a big bath! there was no other facilties such as jacuzzi, sauna, steam etc. so with the spa's in the hotel, it didn't feel worth going to the swimming pool. The other thing was we felt massively rushed by the ski hire shop when getting fitted on arrival. They were busy but we should have insisted on spending a bit more time- we'll know for next time. All in all a fab holiday, helped by the lovely slopes, great snow and sunshine!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Visited on 10th February for the week. The staff are incredible here - Elton the Bar Manager, Maria the housemaid and Sandra the coffee expert all deserve a special mention. A credit to the hotel.

Without repeating all other reviewers comments with which we agree totally, we have no hesitation but to recommend for a ski trip as long as the resort itself suits you. Weekends are silly busy on the slopes. The trip to Montgenerve is a must, and also a great ski area. Easy access to the piste by taking the baby lift to the right of the hotel Rive as you cross the road. Great bar in town - the Medici on the opposite corner to the station. Spoke to others who took the train easily to Sauze for more ski variety. Buses stop at 5.30pm but 10 mins to walk to and from town.

Thanks to everyone for a very memorable week.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lou C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Ca Fiore between 17/02/13 and 24/02/13. Well where to start. The hotel has a “log cabin” feel throughout and is very clean. The hotel is very small and has about 30 rooms, and every one speaks to everyone. It feels like it’s a family run hotel and each member has a job and works very, very well. They are all very attentive and the sommelier is very knowledgeable about his Italian wines and knows what goes with what foods.

We stayed in room 202 which is second floor up on the back on the hotel with a small balcony. It is very nice and quiet. Check in was pain free, quick and we had our key within 3 minutes of arrival. The location of the hotel is excellent as it is close to the baby and advanced run lifts. The hotel is a 5 minute walk to all the baby and nursery slopes, so all the beginners will benefit from the short walk with ski boots and skis. The Campo Smith lift (Blue, Red and Black runs) is on the opposite said to the baby slops, so not far for you advanced people out there.

The rooms are a little snug, and are quite dark at night times, mostly because lamps are used, and if you require plugs, you have to unplug these lamps. The walls are very thin and can hear a pin drop from next door. The safe is free to use, and there is a fridge for you to use. There is a hair dryer and a TV but has very limited English channels (I think 3 out of 200+). Bring your computer and watch IPlayer (you have to purchase an English IP address from a website though) as the Wi Fi is free and is very, very quick. The bathroom is big enough to use (unlike what people have put). The room is cleaned to a very good standard and clean towels and bedding can be replaced every day. The wardrobe is a bit small, but we made do. There is no kettle, so if you like a brew bring a travel kettle.

The food is out of this world, and is probably the best I have tasted in a long time (and I love my food). At breakfast its cold buffet only (cereals, bread, cheese, ham, croissants, juices, yogurts) and a free coffee (latte or cappuccino). This works well as you don't want a full stomach attacking the pistes. At breakfast you have to order for your dinner in the evening from a very extensive menu, of starters and mains. At the evening meal, you have a carafe of water on your table for free. You have an appetiser table, which is a mixture of salads, pizzas, cold pasta or grilled veg. Then you have a starter which is usually a pasta or risotto and it is like eating a main, as it’s a lot to eat. Then the main course comes and it usually fish or meat options. The dining room is a nice temperature and those who find it too cold need to wrap up. A big tip for you to save money is to order your wine by the bottle because what you do not drink, they will keep it pressurised for you, to drink the next day!

The spa is very small, and can feel cramped if there are loads of people, but does a nice job of relaxing muscles and you can have a nice relaxing time after a hard day on the piste.

There is a lounge area between the bar and reception and this is spacious and nice to have a drink after a hard day!

A very enjoyable stay and will definitely come back here.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room ask for one at the rear of the hotel!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GJ_Hughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews