We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Cianfuran Bardonecchia
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Bardonecchia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2011

Our recent trip to Italy brought us to the mountain resort without really knowing what we would see when we arrived. After communicating with the office manager Daniela via email before our trip we were pretty sure we would enjoy our stay. She was a delightful and very helpful person from the start and made our trip better than we thought it could be. The hotel is more like a condo unit and pretty much as described in the ads. We really didn't care too much about the spa because we had all our fun out of doors. If we needed anything all we had to do is ask and it was done. Italy runs on a different beat than the USA but it was a welcomed and relaxed beat. The scenery from our hotel/room was breathtaking and being in the mountain was quite and the air clean.
Anna and her family run the restaurant and they were some of the nicest people we ever met. They were so helpful and went out of their way to make us feel "at home". I wish a spoke better Italian so I would have been able to tell them what they meant to us and the success of our trip. Not having the internet is a much better way to spend a vacation.
In all my travels I have found if we are nice to people they are nice back and this experience was better than we thought it would be.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danunz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
There are newer reviews for Residence Cianfuran Bardonecchia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 157 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2011

We stayed for 5 days at the Cianfuran Residences-6 adults and one infant. The service was non-existent (no daily cleaning or clean towels, rooms were not ready when we arrived, no lift tickets at the lodge, limited reception office hours, no internet, bus service to slope very limited, etc.) with an extremely surly staff who went out of their way to be unpleasant. While it claimed to be ski in ski out it is a 4km drive up a very steep road (any snow and you will need 4 wheel drive) to get to Hotel Jaffereau where you have to ski down to the bottom of the gondola in order to buy a ski pass. Their advertisements claim that guests can use the Hotel Jaffereau pool and sauna but we had to do battle with the reception desk to get passes. Staff is probably the worst I have every experienced in many years of traveling all over the world which is really quite sad as the setting is lovely and the skiing above average.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blou_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stefano G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank ElisaRanieri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cianfuran, Responsabile reception at Residence Cianfuran Bardonecchia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Eloisa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cianfuran, Responsabile reception at Residence Cianfuran Bardonecchia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Diego C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cianfuran, Responsabile reception at Residence Cianfuran Bardonecchia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Selene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cianfuran, Responsabile reception at Residence Cianfuran Bardonecchia, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bardonecchia hotels
2.3 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#2 of 23 in Bardonecchia
145 reviews
3.1 mi away
Chalet della Guida
Chalet della Guida
#4 of 23 in Bardonecchia
112 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Jafferau
Hotel Jafferau
#23 of 23 in Bardonecchia
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Residence Villa Frejus
Residence Villa Frejus
#13 of 23 in Bardonecchia
53 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Ca Fiore
Hotel Ca Fiore
#1 of 23 in Bardonecchia
194 reviews
1.7 mi away
Villaggio Olimpico
Villaggio Olimpico
#8 of 23 in Bardonecchia
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Cianfuran Bardonecchia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Cianfuran Bardonecchia

Address: Localita Cianfuran, 10052, Bardonecchia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Bardonecchia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Bardonecchia
Price Range: $88 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Cianfuran Bardonecchia 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cianfuran Bardonecchia is ideal for a mountain holiday in Val di Susa, combining the freedom of staying in the comfort of the residence overnight. The Cianfuran, in fact, offers its guests also the full board or half board. The beauty of the Alps, the tranquility of the mountain and an enchanting landscape are just some of the ingredients of your holiday in Bardonecchia. Located at 1700 meters, the Cianfuran is located on the slopes of Mount Jafferau in a small village typical mountain, ideal place to enjoy moments of relaxation. A superb view over the valley, cozy chalets are equipped with the best modern amenities and the opportunity to enjoy many sports activities will make your stay in Bardonecchia really special. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Cianfuran Bardonecchia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing