We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, friendly, small family hotel”
Review of Hotel Marina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Marina
Ranked #21 of 43 Hotels in Bardolino
Certificate of Excellence
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Great, friendly, small family hotel”
Reviewed May 26, 2009

We have been to the Marina last week for our third time. The hotel is a very friendly place to stay where Giampiero and co welcome you and look after you the whole duration of your stay. Nothing is too much trouble for them, they can also arrange your transfers if you need them. Good location, less than five minutes walk from the lake, more restaurants than you can possibly eat at. Five mins from the supermarket and two minutes to the bus station should you want to visit any other town on the lake the fast way! Rooms are clean and have all the amenities you need, many have balconies. it also has a lift. There is a small bar area with seating and two terraces where you can catch the sun or shade depending on your preference. There is a nice breakfast room where you have a buffet style breakfast. The price/quality ratio is extremely good in this hotel. The best reference I can give is that the next time we go back to Bardolino (and we will !) we will certainly stay at the Marina.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulgarynixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    29
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
14
59
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Paisley
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2009

My wife and I had a wonderful holiday in Bardolino. We stayed at the Hotel Marina in Sept 2008. This is a two star hotel with five star service. The hotel is very clean, the rooms are a good size and cleaned daily. As guests you are made to feel very welcome by the family and friendly staff. The breakfast is more than adequate and the reception bar has a member of staff there day and night to greet you. The hotel has a perfect location 2 minutes walk from the bars,restaurants, shops and the lake. We will be returning in June 2009.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJ33Paisley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2008

Just back from a week at this excellent family run hotel. OK - it's 2 star but a top rank 2 star. The hotel has been in the same family hands for over 50 years and has a reputation second to none. Every night the 'No Vacancies sign' was exhibited at reception. The Husband and Wife team supported by friendly staff offer a personal service which only a family run establishment can offer. The rooms are basic but offer all that is required, spotlessly clean and serviced daily. The breakfast, again basic but the more there is the more you eat! No objections were raised when guests brought in their own fruit or cereals.
The location could not be better only minutes level stroll to the old centre of Bardolino and the ferry landing. The facilities of a small bar and two terraces are ample and if you required anything all you had to do was ask.
Excellent restaurant the 'La Strombata' just minutes walk away where we ate real home cooked Italian dishes every night.

  • Liked — Personal service
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AberdeenWoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bardolino hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Santa Maria
Hotel Santa Maria
#20 of 43 in Bardolino
110 reviews
0.3 mi away
B City Hotel
B City Hotel
#34 of 43 in Bardolino
17 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nettuno Hotel
Nettuno Hotel
#5 of 43 in Bardolino
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel 4 Stagioni
Hotel 4 Stagioni
#8 of 43 in Bardolino
242 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Gardenia & Villa Charme
0.1 mi away
Hotel Speranza
Hotel Speranza
#25 of 43 in Bardolino
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marina

Property: Hotel Marina
Address: Via Guglielmo Marconi 15, 37011, Bardolino, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Bardolino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bardolino
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bardolino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Marina 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Gardesana Orientale road, next to a public park, the hotel is just outside Bardolino's historical town centre, an entirely pedestrian area and just 300 metres away from Lake Garda. Hotel Marina The hotel has 25 rooms, all equipped with en-suite bathrooms (shower or bathtub), heating and air conditioning with independent control, a phone with a direct line, satellite TV and a safe. The fact that the hotel is family-run contributes to the warm and welcoming atmosphere of the Hotel Marina and offers the ideal conditions for anyone looking for a quiet holiday with a homely atmosphere and yet with the mod-cons of a hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marina Bardolino, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing