We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Hotel, Beautiful People”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Albergo Valbella

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Albergo Valbella
Ranked #8 of 32 Bardolino B&B and Inns
Hale Cheshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel, Beautiful People”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights. Elke and Elvis made us very welcome. Perfect people to run a family hotel. What a wonderful location. The views over the vineyards to the lake are fantastic. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesRHaleCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    13
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
42
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

We have only good things to say about our time at Albergo Valbella. The hotel is situated about a 25 minute walk from the lakeside, but the view of Lake Garda from the hotel is absolutely stunning. The location serves as a wonderful 'retreat' from any of the festivities happening in the center of Bardolino. That being said, because of the wonderful views offered, we were able to watch a great fireworks display that occurred from the lake by the poolside in the evening. Elvis, the owner, was extremely friendly and helpful as was his son Joshua. The pool was a lovely plus, in addition to having the option of receiving drinks by the poolside. The rooms were comfortable and the breakfast was lovely and relaxed. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BethHP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

You can't help but be impressed with this small but perfectly formed hotel. The couple who run it are welcoming, kind and very attentive. We stayed for two nights in room 2 which over looked the fantastic view of the pool and lake. Great local restaurant 100m from the hotel with excellent authentic Italian cuisine at a great price. Highly recommend the aperol spritz as an apperitiv by the pool! Thanks for a great stay. Maija and David

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MaijaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divide
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

This was our second stay at Valbella. Needless to say, we enjoyed it so much we came back. And again it was a delight to stay there. The owners are very friendly. The hotel has been remodeled and it shows. Everything looks new. The have even added a pool. The breakfast was great. Combination German and Italian. The restaurant next door was also a fine place to eat. Outdoor grilled steak was tender and tasty. The view of Lake Garda and the town of Bardolino is breathtaking.

Room Tip: One with a Balcony and lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marty2zihua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essllingen am Neckar
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

If you want to enjoy the liveliness of Bardolino but at the same time have a relaxing retreat to return to then the Valbella is ideal. Fantastic views, friendly and very helpful hosts, perfect pool and with iced prosecco - wonderful ! A great spot for excursions - (eg. the Valpolicella region/Verona) it's always so important to look forward to coming back to base. This is a base I can see myself returning to again and again - am afraid I won't be able to book a room in the future as they only get fantastic reviews ! Rooms very clean and many have incredible views. Just across the road is a simple country inn Locanda Bersagliere that we can also really recommend - you don't even have to drive the car in the evenings! Elke and Elvio took over the place last year and their plans sound like it can only get better - but it's great already. I wish them all the best.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CBK956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

We just hAd a long weekend at Lake Garda stayed at this lovely hotel in a beautiful location . it had a lovely pool, breakfast and garden area . We were lucky to get a room with view of the pool and Bardolino and lake Garda below. It was kept very clean and all staff were lovely. The breakfasts were good standard . The owner was very nice and very helpful. It would have been nice to have tea and coffee I the room but I think that's an English thing. I think if we would of asked he probably would of accommodated us. There is a car park which had lots of room , would probably not be suitable if you did not drive as a couple of minutes in the car to get there from town . All in all a lovely hotel .

Room Tip: We had the room which had lovely views of the lake and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

I expected a normal 3 stars albergo but my surprise was that I found a wonderful Albergo "5 stars". Everything is renew and extremely clean.
The attention from the owners was very kind and hospitable. The breakfast was every day homemade bakery, fruit and vegetable, nice and good espresso coffe.
Linen was comfortable and made you want to stay.
The view from my room was panoramic of the lake.

Room Tip: Any room is a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DianaDeSarrazin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bardolino hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue
#4 of 43 in Bardolino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
1.8 mi away
Hotel Gardenia & Villa Charme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino
1.1 mi away
Hotel 4 Stagioni
Hotel 4 Stagioni
#9 of 43 in Bardolino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.3 mi away
Prati Palai
Prati Palai
#6 of 32 in Bardolino
5.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Valbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Valbella

Property: Albergo Valbella
Address: Via San Colombano 38, 37011, Bardolino, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Bardolino
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Bardolino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Albergo Valbella 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotel.de, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Albergo Valbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Valbella Bardolino, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing