We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid the vittoria”
Review of Hotel Vittoria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Vittoria
Ranked #40 of 43 Hotels in Bardolino
Reviewed July 30, 2007

We have just returned from a weeks stay in the hotel vittoria well
all i can say is we did get a good deal but if i had known before-hand i would have paid a bit more and gone to another hotel.On
arrival we were given a room no bigger than a broom cuboard that had a small window with shutters that was so hot you could hardly breathe and the shower was a hole in the floor no cubicle
just in front of the toilet so the whole room was wet after showering making it hazardess. Then that was not mentioned was the main road and the noise of people shouting and reving engines untill about 5 oclock in the morning we did not get a nights sleep for the whole holiday the best time to sleep is about 4 oclock in the afternoon when every where was quite.We did complain to the rep about the room and after a bit of a discussion we were give a room with a balcony which was a bit cooler but the noise obviously was still the same(we were charged 25 euros for changing rooms which we were not told about untill we were leaving so this left us short of money for the airport) Go to bardolino and lake garda because despite the hotel we had a fantastic holiday but avoid the vittoria.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lowtongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Vittoria
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 63 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2007

We arrived to find a very small, yet well kept, room. The bathroom was basically just a wet cubicle.
Probably the biggest let down for us was the fact that we were lied to by latedeals.co.uk and Crystal and told that we would have balconies, when in fact, we did not. All of the 6 rooms with balconies seemed to be reserved for the non-English (Germans) and all of the English were put around the back with rooms so small you couldn't even pass one-another. For us, a balcony is essential, so this was extremely disappointing.
We would not go again, and we CERTAINLY WOULD NOT recommend Crystal or latedeals.co.uk

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ALacey6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2007

Can't fault this hotel for its location, on the right side of the main road for all the bars and restaurants, of which there are quite a few.
Rooms although small, were clean and looked recently painted. The ensuite was a wet room which once you got used to where to stand and didn't move about was fine. Some rooms looked to have balonies but ours just had a window on to a side street which was quiet.
Given that your on holiday and there's plenty to see theres not much time spent in the room. It was cheap at £388 for two of us including flights, would recommend it for a low cost place to stay in a lovely part of the lake.

Stayed: July 2007
4  Thank Loiner62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Karllon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ralfsoren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
Thank edithmelojer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bardolino hotels
0.1 mi away
Taormina Hotel
Taormina Hotel
#30 of 43 in Bardolino
52 reviews
0.3 mi away
B City Hotel
B City Hotel
#28 of 43 in Bardolino
27 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Speranza
Hotel Speranza
#31 of 43 in Bardolino
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Santa Maria
Hotel Santa Maria
#20 of 43 in Bardolino
113 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Pietro
Hotel San Pietro
#14 of 43 in Bardolino
256 reviews
0.1 mi away
Garni Orchidea Hotel
Garni Orchidea Hotel
#32 of 43 in Bardolino
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vittoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vittoria

Address: Borgo Camillo Benso Conte di Cavour 38, 37011, Bardolino, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Bardolino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 43 Hotels in Bardolino
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vittoria 3*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Vittoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vittoria Hotel Bardolino
Hotel Vittoria Bardolino, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing