We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel San Pietro
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Taormina Hotel(Bardolino)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Capri(Bardolino)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bologna(Bardolino)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Vittoria(Bardolino)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveler rating
162
85
16
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
85
16
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterrace restaurantpool jacuzzilake gardaeggs cooked to orderdining facilitiesincluding proseccothird floorfew minutes walkquiet streetsmall family run hotelthe hotel car parkrestaurant manageritalian stylelovely hotelwednesday eveningperfect positionexcellent location
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 265 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2014

On arrival the hotel staff were friendly.The service was superb with our towels been changed twice a day.The bedroom was exceptionally clean.Food at breakfast and evening meal was well presented and could not wish for better meals.The location was just a 5minute walk to the lake and centre.I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank denise d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We had a lovely week in the Hotel San Pietro, Bardolino. We booked a junior suite on the 2nd floor which was immaculately clean and very comfortable with two balconies overlooking the pool and garden. Breakfast is very good and is served in La Terrazza restaurant which is a beautiful dining room on the 4th floor with a covered balcony and fabulous views of Lake Garda. We had originally booked half board and had dinner in La Scala restaurant on the night we arrived which is on the lower ground floor. The room is quite dated and we found the menu choices very limited and the food very basic. There were about 15 other diners and there was no atmosphere in the room. We decided to change to B&B for the rest of the stay which was not problem to the hotel staff. However we had dinner again for the buffet night which is held each Monday in La Terazza restaurant. The food was very good; the dining room was full and the atmosphere completely different to La Scala. I am not sure why dinner is not in La Terrazza every night as it is a lovely bright airy room and the buffet food was very good with plenty choices.
In general this is a lovely hotel with good, attentive and helpful staff. The location is superb as it is a 3 minute walk into Bardolino which has lots of great restaurants and bars and is full of the relaxed Italian charm you expect. I would recommend a visit to Bardolino and a stay in the San Pietor and would happily return.
One small negative – when we booked the hotel on the hotel’s website, my husband mentioned that we were celebrating my 50th birthday. This was not acknowledged or marked by the hotel during our stay.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the pool have balconies and sunshine for most of the day - great for a sun downer in the evening prior to dinner!
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetotraveldublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

This hotel has lovely rooms, an amazing breakfast and nice dinner (waiting staff are excellent), but it wasn't suited to us personally as a couple in their twenties but they are certainly doing something right, a lot of people come back here year after year. The demographic was mostly Germans over 50.
This review is not negative about the hotel at all, I just wish someone put up how quiet this place (and Bardolino) was and we would have gone someplace more suited to us.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank MrsStacie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

My wife and I had a lovely holiday in the beautiful town of Bardolino and stayed at the Hotel San Pietro which we found to be excellent in every way. Apart from being central, this hotel is friendly, immaculate, very comfortable and the cuisine is first class. They think of absolutely everything for their guests' comfort and enjoyment. A special mention must go to the maitre d', Ignazio, for his warm, welcoming manner and his attention to detail. "Quality" is the word that describes this hotel and we will be back again one day.

Room Tip: Would suggest a room facing the pool area with a balcony.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SenorJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Just had a wonderful stay at the San Pietro hotel. Location is very good only a 5 minute stroll to Bardolino centre.
A most comfortable room with a smart bathroom(actually no bath but good shower) and a balcony which overlooks the swimming pool and garden.
Great breakfast buffet with egg chef in a very chic room with lovely lake views. Very nice touch by the manager who personally came round and handed out a daily information sheet with the weather report, tourist information ideas such as the weekly market and the hotel's menu for that evening.
Didn't have other meals but noticed light lunches and 4 course evening meals available. Nice lobby bar/coffee area with leather sofas. Very much enjoyed having a night cap in the Jasmine scented garden area.
Housekeeping staff very efficient and polite, came twice a day so no soggy towels and every area of the hotel spotless.
All the staff were very friendly. Look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katja T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews