We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel San Pietro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel San Pietro
Ranked #9 of 43 Hotels in Bardolino
Certificate of Excellence
Hednesford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

We have returned from our latest visit to the San Pietro at Bardolino. We have always been more than pleased with this hotel and this year was certainly no exception. This hotel is personally supervised by the owners, who are in attendance constantly, and also, the excellent restaurant manager, who ensure that its very high standards are maintained. Spotlessly clean. Rooms comfortable with large bed and linen and towels changed daily. All meals were excellent, with good choices of menu and especially the weekly gala dinner. All staff were most friendly and helpful, which ensured our staff, was absolutely first class.

Room Tip: Balcony room at the front and a high floor, ensuring good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    70
    16
    0
    2
See reviews for
38
160
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

We spent a week at the San Pietro this month. I really cannot recommend it more highly. Our room was on the 3rd floor with a lovely view of the lake from the balcony, was well furnised and was a lovely siz. The room was kept spotlessly clean and serviced to an excellent standard by the friendly chambermaids twice a day.
All the staff from Maria on reception to our smiling Matre 'd Ignazio, Their kindness, knowledge and helpfulness, make our holiday a little bit of heaven. The meals were delicious, the breakfast buffet belly busting and the dinners equally delicious thanks to the hotels two very creative chiefs. The pool was lovely and cool after a hot day in town and always space on the loungers and the garden lounge also a lovely treat (My awe at the Pomegranate tree in the gardens). There is very little that can take from this hotel. Improvements....? I can't see how but I am looking forward to the hotels up and coming developments

Room Tip: The balcony is worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Solo_Beckett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Can only confirm other reviews. If you're considering the San Pietro...don't hesitate. It's a fab hotel, with a personal service and made special by friendliness and attentiveness of the staff...without being in the least overbearing. No balcony rooms available but our standard room with lovely big bed was superb....Spotlessly serviced. Although looking over back of hotel, still had a lovely outlook at the hills and countryside. We spent a week on half board basis, 4course dinner was delicious, varied and no requests were too much trouble. Maitre d was excellent (32 yrs at the hotel) and went out of his way to look after yr needs. Location in Bardolino just perfect...stroll thro archway into beautiful lakeside town, with weekly free outdoor classical music concert on steps of lovely church in centre. Stroll around shops and all new promenade.. Loads of outdoor eateries and lively atmosphere....Real taste of Italy ! Great week in great location.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Qwety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spietro, Public Relations Manager at Hotel San Pietro, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Qwety,

we thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacation. During the years we had always tried to give to our guest and high quality of services and facilities without loosing our Italian soul.
Many thanks we hope to see you again in our hotel.

Best regards
Public Relations Manager
Hotel San Pietro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

We have just spent 8 night here and can't praise it enough. The hotel is a 2 minute walk from the centre of Bardolino and about 5 minutes walk to the lake. All of the staff are really friendly and exceptionally helpful. Everywhere is spotless. We just stayed on B&B basis and the breakfast choice was exceptional. Coffee was served with steaming hot milk and there was a huge selection of fruit, cheeses, breads and cooked food to choose from. They had a lovely touch each day when the m'aitre d handed out a flyer with details of the day's weather forecast, the menu for the evening meal and a suggested place to visit in the area. On Thursdays the hotel hosts an evening of apertivo for guests, with aperol, prosecco, soft drinks and delicious hors d'ouevres. The pool is small but typical for all hotels in the area but there were always beds available. Bottled water was available to pool users along with pool towels, fluffy robes and pool flip flops. We would be more than happy to visit there again and may do so next year.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hells32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spietro, Public Relations Manager at Hotel San Pietro, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Grazie Hells32,

we wait you the next year, with a new hotel ! As you know we are going to do a big renovation during the winter.

Best regards

Public Relations Manager
Hotel San Pietro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

We have just returned from a super holiday at this charming family run hotel. The food was excellent, the staff friendly and very helpful (great maître d'). We had a balcony room on the third floor, which was clean, comfortable and enjoyed the evening sun, with some views of the lake. The position of the hotel is excellent, just a couple of minutes walk to the lake and the beautiful town of Bardolino. If we weren't out on trips we'd spend time by the pool, stroll in to town for lunch, walk along the lake to the neighbouring towns before returning for a relaxing drink in the hotel's garden and a wonderful dinner. A real gem.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spietro, Public Relations Manager at Hotel San Pietro, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear David

we are happy that you have enjoyed our hotel and the beauties of our lake and Bardolino , we wait you again.

Best regards
Public relations manager
Hotel San Pietro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Lovely small hotel, close to the Lake. Rooms clean and functional, beds incredibly comfortable. Breakfast had a great selection and was delicious. Pool was clean and sunbeds comfortable however it is in the shade for much of the day. Would definitely return!

Room Tip: Go for a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Congleton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Am hesitant to submit a review, as most of the previous reviewers have said it all. It is a lovely hotel in a lovely town and we enjoyed our all-too-brief one night stay there. Because of the brevity of our stay, we simply opted for a standard room which was more than adequate, and did not have time to sample the pool.
We did, however, partake of dinner and breakfast and the maitre d' is a treasure. We are not usually fans of Italian red wine, but with his help we were pointed towards a local Valpolicella which was excellent and not overpriced. The food was varied and good too.
It is essential to take a stroll into town in the evening. The place is lit up, shops open, pavement cafes thriving and lots of people just promenading.
And the downside to all this? We should have stayed longer. Next time we will.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Happyretiree63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bardolino hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue
#4 of 43 in Bardolino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
0.2 mi away
Color Hotel
Color Hotel
#1 of 43 in Bardolino
5.0 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino
0.5 mi away
Nettuno Hotel
Nettuno Hotel
#5 of 43 in Bardolino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parc Hotel Gritti
Parc Hotel Gritti
#21 of 43 in Bardolino
3.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Pietro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Pietro

Property: Hotel San Pietro
Address: Via Madonnina 15, 37011, Bardolino, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Bardolino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bardolino
#11 Family Hotel in Bardolino
#12 Romantic Hotel in Bardolino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel San Pietro 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel San Pietro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Pietro Hotel
San Pietro Bardolino
Hotel San Pietro Bardolino, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing