We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel!”
Review of Hotel San Pietro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel San Pietro
Ranked #13 of 43 Hotels in Bardolino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed at San Pietro 18th-30th July and had a wonderful holiday. We highly recommend this hotel.It is located close to Bardolino centre and has easy access to transport bus/boat and has a large car park. The hotel is extremely well managed, it is very clean and comfortable and we had a good nights sleep.The staff throughout the hotel are friendly,polite, attentive and have a good sense of humour, which all contributes to a feel good atmosphere. They responded promptly to any issues or queries. We booked half board and were glad as the food served was excellent in quality, presentation and was very reasonably priced.A special mention to Ignazio, Restaurant Manager and his staff who were first class and ensured we were fully aware of all the culinary choices and delights. We truly enjoyed our time in San Pietro and Bardolino and hope to return in the future.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a room with a balcony. Well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jondon61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 260 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013

I stayed at San Pietro for two nights as a part of a road trip in Northern Italy. The hotel claims to be a four star hotel. My answer to that? The service is as expected from a four star hotel and the cost is as expected from a four star hotel. However, the facility itself and especially the rooms could not be considered four stars. I really want to emphasize that I enjoyed my stay and highly appreciated the staff, the service and facilities such as free parking, lounge and pool area but given that you pay a decent amount of money (high season) you would expect a room bigger than the one you get.

Except from the size of the room, I don't have anything to complain about. The hotel is clean, breakfast is OK and we didn't encounter any other problems.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SwedishTravelPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spietro, Public Relations Manager at Hotel San Pietro, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Travelsuperstar

we thank you for choosing our hotel, we apologize that you find our rooms small. Regarding to this: as you have seen our hotel is situated in the historic center of Bardolino. The only way to make the rooms bigger is to cut the number of them. Even though after a long meditation the direction has take the decision to do that for the next season.
We hope to see you again.

Best regards
Public relations Manager
Hotel San Pietro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Thanks to Ignazio and Samuelo and all the staff we had a most enjoyable holiday here..especially on my wife's 75th Birthday, when they unexpectedly provided flowers and a greetings card and special dessert. We loved Bardolino and the hotel is in an ideal location, close to town and the lake.

Room Tip: Try to book a balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I stayed here on my honeymoon last year. All the staff were attentive, the hotel was clean and to a very high standard. The staff made us feel special and spoilt and went the extra mile. It was a lovely atmosphere. The food was amazing, the pool lovely. Could not fault the hotel in anyway.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This was my first visit to the Hotel San Pietro in July 2013 and I was not disappointed. The service is very good and everyone so polite and I do mean everyone. The Hotel is exceptionally clean and maintained well.
The Hotel is a short walk from Bardolino centre. Just right after the evening meal.
The restaurant has a buffet style breakfast which is very good, the evening meal which is four course is of a very high standard and well presented.
I have already booked my return to the Hotel next year.

Room Tip: Always choose a balcony room which face the front and lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GrahamB1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from our fifth visit to the San Pietro and once again we were not disappointed. The service is excellent and all members of staff go the extra mile to please their customers. Each year the standard and variation of the evening meal improves - it is a culinary adventure not to be missed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We have just returned from our 3th visited to the San Pietro Hotel in Bardolino.
This excellent hotel is located in an quit area near to the center of town and the lake. The hotel itself is very clean and well maintained. We have a very nice spotless room and bathroom. The towels were changed in the morning and evening. Lovely swimming pool.
This hotel offers a high standard service and the staff is very friendly.

The hotel has also an excellent restaurant. The 4 course meals, made with fresh products, we had were of a high quality, very well presented and very tasty. Very good breakfast buffet.

We certainly will return to San Pietro next year.

Stayed July 2011, June 2012, June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zimmermann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bardolino hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue
#1 of 43 in Bardolino
438 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Parc Hotel Gritti
Parc Hotel Gritti
#22 of 43 in Bardolino
770 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nettuno Hotel
Nettuno Hotel
#5 of 43 in Bardolino
455 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Santa Maria
Hotel Santa Maria
#20 of 43 in Bardolino
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Pietro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Pietro

Address: Via Madonnina 15, 37011, Bardolino, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Bardolino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Bardolino
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bardolino
#12 Romantic Hotel in Bardolino
Price Range: $132 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel San Pietro 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel San Pietro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Pietro Hotel
San Pietro Bardolino
Hotel San Pietro Bardolino, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing