We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quattro stagioni exellente”
Review of Hotel 4 Stagioni

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel 4 Stagioni
Ranked #7 of 43 Hotels in Bardolino
Certificate of Excellence
bardolino
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“quattro stagioni exellente”
Reviewed September 12, 2008

We have just returned from our annual twice yearly stay at the hotel quattro stagioni in bardolino lake garda, Every year for the last 8 yrs , and this hotel just gets better and better , with the opening of a brand new luxury spa with immaculate facilities. You feel as though you are staying in a stately home with 4 star rating rather than a 3 star . This hotel really needs 4 star status.The free transfers provided by the hotel from verona or brescia airport are also very usefull as otherwise you would have to pay 75 euros one way, all the staff are so friendly and helpfull , can't wait to book again for next year.

  • Liked — just love everything about accomodation
  • Disliked — don't have a dislike
  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rubydeeBardolino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    58
    12
    5
    0
See reviews for
28
151
21
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2008

Would I stay at this hotel again, yes I would. The hotel is clean, staff are friendly, the location is perfect in a reasonably quiet street but very close to the centre of the town. Our room was relatively small, but perfectly adequate, though there are bigger rooms in the hotel. The toilet / shower room is a fair size. We were up one floor but there was no lift to the floor. The room we occupied was facing the front of the hotel, with a balcony overlooking the street, it was fine.
Breakfast was excellent, loads of choice including hot bacon, scrambled eggs and boiled eggs. Lots of fruit, cold meats, cheeses, plus the usual continental style stuff. You can eat inside or out.
There is a very pleasant internal sitting area, and a daily newspaper (English one day old) is available for reading.
TV has 13 channels, two in English, CCN (American) and BBC (London).
The pool outside is very pleasant, and the gardens area is great for relaxation.
The hotel has a decent web site - http://www.hotel4stagioni.com

  • Liked — Location, cleanliness
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billsinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannover
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 28, 2008

Dear Anja & All Satff

Just wanted to say thank you for everything during our stay ; 23rd March - 26th March.

It is very rare nowdays that you actually find a gem .... Hotel 4 Stagioni is just that !!

The hotel looks exactly as it does on your web site which again is a rare quality. The superior garden room
was wonderful and the breakfast was superb.

Many thanks & kind regards

  • Liked — warmness, hearty welcome, superb breakfast buffet
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Ervino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannover
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 28, 2008

Dear Anja & All Satff

Just wanted to say thank you for everything during our stay ; 23rd March - 26th March.

It is very rare nowdays that you actually find a gem .... Hotel 4 Stagioni is just that !!

The hotel looks exactly as it does on your web site which again is a rare quality. The superior garden room
was wonderful and the breakfast was superb.

Many thanks & kind regards

Lyndsey Ayris

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
Thank Ervino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2007

Highly recommend Quattro Stagioni. Travel Agent said not to expect as high a standard for Italian 3 star but he was very wrong indeed in with regard to this hotel. We had a most enjoyable stay here for one week. On arrival you enter a beautiful reception area with a large guest area to the side which is filled with lovely furniture, antiques and lamps. Staff were at all times friendly and very helpful. Our room though a bit small (I noticed there were much larger rooms in the hotel as I passed the chambermaids cleaning the rooms) was nicely furnished, very clean and had a decent sized bathroom and balcony, TV and air contioning. Although we were facing onto the street side of the hotel, you couldn't hear a peep at night once the balcony door was closed. That said, it was not loud at all. Just one bar on this particular street which doesn't stay open too late and a restaruant next door. The Hotel offered a very generous buffet style breakfast with plenty of variety. There is a surprisingly huge beautiful private garden to the rear of the hotel with a decent sized pool. Note however the pool is very deep indeed and not suitable at all for babies or young children. Only shallow for a couple of feet at the one end of the pool in the semi circular hydropool section of the pool so you're confined to this tiny spot if your paddling with a baby in tow. Also there is only a lift in one part of the hotel so if your travelling with a baby be sure to ask for a room in that part of the hotel. We were on the other side of the hotel and had to leave the stroller parked downstairs each evening. The hotel is very centralled located a couple of minutes walk to lake and in the heart Bardalino, close to all the restaruants and shops and ferry point. Also only 25 minutes from Verona Airport door to door. I would definately recommend the Quatrro Staggioni and Bardolino to you.

  • Liked — Great standard overall
  • Disliked — Lift in only one part of the building. No kiddies pool and main pool too deep for kids without constant adult supervision
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank zukiIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caterham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2005

Hotel Quattro Stagione, Bardolino, Lake Garda

Surprised to find no existing reviews for this little gem of a three star B & B where we spent 10 days this August. Are the other guests keeping it a well-guarded secret?

Situated in a bustling thoroughfare typical of the old quarter of Bardolino, yet near the lakeside and all amenities, it has a rather grand reception area stuffed with antique firniture and pictures. Walk through this and you will find yourself by contrast in a most stunning, well-tended and relaxing garden of lush green lawns and shady mediterranean foliage, a luxuriously draped and furnished gazebo, all surrounding an invitingly pristine pool with jacuzzi at one end.

Breakfast is taken here too, on the adjoining terrace, and what a sumptuous affair it is, with every type of meat, cheese, bread, cake, biscuits and jams - even proper English scrambled eggs and bacon. Eat late and there's no need to eat again till teatime!

The rooms are comfortably furnished and street noise was no problem at night. It was a delight to sit on the balcony and watch the exhuberant Italian streetlife from above.

The Arietti family and their staff are all delightful and charming. English is spoken and understood, although German is the second language as is usual in this area. In my opinion the hotel deserves 4 stars for the breakfast and garden alone. We loved it!

Helpful?
62 Thank Mazdaw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bardolino hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
0.3 mi away
Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino
0.5 mi away
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue
#3 of 43 in Bardolino
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nettuno Hotel
Nettuno Hotel
#5 of 43 in Bardolino
425 reviews
0.5 mi away
Color Hotel
Color Hotel
#1 of 43 in Bardolino
824 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Katy
Hotel Villa Katy
#8 of 43 in Bardolino
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 4 Stagioni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 4 Stagioni

Property: Hotel 4 Stagioni
Address: Borgo Giuseppe Garibaldi 23, 37011, Bardolino, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Bardolino
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bardolino
#4 Spa Hotel in Bardolino
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bardolino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 4 Stagioni 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arietti Manara family has been running the hotel for four generations and they and all the staff are looking forward to welcoming you for an unforgettable holiday together, totally dedicated to enjoyment and hospitality.The hotel has been completely renovated and has been designed like a private home, with warmly welcoming surroundings and utmost care paid to even the smallest details.The hotel is situated in a quiet area in the Bardolino old town, just a short walk from the Garda Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel 4 Stagioni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quattro Stagioni Hotel
Hotel 4 Stagioni Bardolino, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing