We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family atmosphere, tastefully decorated”
Review of Hotel 4 Stagioni

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel 4 Stagioni
Ranked #8 of 43 Hotels in Bardolino
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family atmosphere, tastefully decorated”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We have been holidaying in Bardolino for over 10 years and each time we stay at the Hotel Quatro Stagioni. The hotel has a pleasant family atmosphere and is tastefully decorated throughout. The rooms have either garden or street views: The garden side rooms overlook a hidden paradise whilst in the street side rooms you can sit and watch the world go by. Breakfast at the Stagioni is a must offering a wide selection of foods. The hotel also has a good selection of snacks, drinks and cocktails to have whilst you’re lazing around the pool throughout the day. We have also tried the Spa for its massages and beauty treatments – all at reasonable prices. Quatro Stagioni is undoubtedly the best hotel in Bardolino and we shall be visiting again soon!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    57
    12
    5
    0
See reviews for
28
151
19
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greater Manchester
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

This hotel is very well run and the staff very friendly. We booked 11 days B & B. One of the attractions was the fact that the hotel had it's own swimming pool. We had booked 2 rooms as my son and his girlfriend were with us. The rooms were nothing fancy but had all mod cons and tastefully fitted out (after years of holidaying abroad I do not understand 2 single mattresses). Our room looked out onto the street but with double doors and double glazing the noise was not bad at all. Our sons room looked out onto the swimming pool. As others have said the hotel is located centrally with great access by foot to the main areas of Bardolino. The air con was a life saver as the temperatures at night were about 28. The cleaning staff were always cheefrul and very attentative. Another bonus is that it is opposite a fantastic ice cream shop. Breakfast was always well laid out and the choices were wide ranging. The swimming pool was always kept clean and never overcrowded despite the hotel being almost fully booked. It is also a very quiet hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul_richards32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pero, Italy
Level Contributor
214 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2012

The hotel is located in the center of town and offers ample (and free) parking opportunities. You can walk anywhere in Bardolino from the hotel and forget your car for a while. The 4 Stagioni is tastefully decorated and kept in tip-top shape. Rooms are nice and very clean with marble bathrooms and all mod cons. Breakfast is a yummy buffet affair and included in the rate, which in late March was extremely affordable. The hotel also offers its own spa.This is a gem of a place and the staff are kind and helpful. What a deal!

Room Tip: Several third-floor rooms offer a view of the lake. See pic. Single rooms are tiny but well appointe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Teerex51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Fabulous hotel very close to the centre. Staff extremely pleasant and the rooms very clean and well presented. Buffet breakfast superb and staff were very attentive. One minor flaw was it took a couple of days to sort out the aircon in our room which suddenly became noisey however it did finally get fixed.

Room Tip: Osteria Due Nani is a great little restaurant to try. The hotel recommend a couple of good ones too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ian056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Hotel 4 Stagioni is in a very good central location and has friendly, helpful multilingual staff.

Our "superior garden view" room was a fair size and, as its name suggests, offers a nice view over the pool and gardens (shame about the crane to the right of the hotel although I will state there was no real noise during the day from it)

Breakfast is served until 10:30 and offers a very wide selection of choices.

As the hotel doesn't offer a lunch menu I can positively recommend the restaurant next door to the hotel - la Conchiglia - and it's lovely pizzas.

My only criticism of the hotel is the quite frankly bizarre decision to charge 3 euro an hour for a (pretty poor) wifi connection. In my experience free wifi has been the norm for a hotel of this class for a fair few years now.

I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are looking to stay in Bardolino

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Osti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

We arrived to a very warm welcome and the staff on reception, Nicoletta and Marika were just so helpful and friendly throughout our stay.

The breakfast was delicious and plenty for all tastes, served in a lovely dining room and by Laura and Mirella who greeted us every morning with bon jorno and a lovely smile, not to mention delicious coffee, again they were very helpful and friendly.

The room was lovely and absolutely spotless.

The gardens were lovely, where the very clean, not to cold pool was situated, surrounded by tropical plants making it a very tranquil place to chill out and enjoy the peace.

Fantastic location.

The hotel was superb, best ever hotel we have stayed in and have stayed in many throughout Europe, and have been very disappointed on a lot of occasions, but certainly not here, its a three star palace!!!!!!!!.

Thank you to all the staff, you all do a fantastic job and the owner should be very proud of you.

We will most definately return.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ollie14_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mojacar,Spain
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We loved it here.The spacious tropical gardens reminded us of Malaysia.There was always a private spot to be had on your lounger in a quiet corner surrounded by exotic and well cared for trees and plants.The swimming pool was large and sparklingly clean.
The rooms were compact but comfortable.Ours had a small balcony overlooking the gardens and pool.
Staff were very pleasant and helpful - restaurant recommendations were excellent.
Breakfast was exceptional -a wonderful spread which could be enjoyed in the large breakfast room or on the terrace.
It was a joy to be able to walk out of this haven of peace into the centre of the agreeable lakeside town of Bardolino.
A real find!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bardolino hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
0.3 mi away
Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino
0.5 mi away
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue
#4 of 43 in Bardolino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nettuno Hotel
Nettuno Hotel
#5 of 43 in Bardolino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
0.5 mi away
Color Hotel
Color Hotel
#1 of 43 in Bardolino
5.0 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Gardenia & Villa Charme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 4 Stagioni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 4 Stagioni

Property: Hotel 4 Stagioni
Address: Borgo Giuseppe Garibaldi 23, 37011, Bardolino, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Bardolino
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Bardolino
#4 Family Hotel in Bardolino
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bardolino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 4 Stagioni 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arietti Manara family has been running the hotel for four generations and they and all the staff are looking forward to welcoming you for an unforgettable holiday together, totally dedicated to enjoyment and hospitality.The hotel has been completely renovated and has been designed like a private home, with warmly welcoming surroundings and utmost care paid to even the smallest details.The hotel is situated in a quiet area in the Bardolino old town, just a short walk from the Garda Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel 4 Stagioni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quattro Stagioni Hotel
Hotel 4 Stagioni Bardolino, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing