We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Hotel Lovely Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nettuno Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nettuno Hotel
Ranked #5 of 43 Hotels in Bardolino
Certificate of Excellence
Irvine, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Hotel Lovely Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

Just returned from a great holiday in Bardolino. My husband myself and 2 close friends
had a great time. Hotel is situated in a lovely lakeside position. It is friendly, has everything you could want for a relaxing holiday. The food is lovely with plenty of choice, special thanks to Loris, who ran the restaurant like clockwork & was a great laugh.He always gave you suggestions
on what wine to have , we particularly loved the local Lugano wine.We would definitely return to this hotel

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne162014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    82
    21
    5
    2
See reviews for
85
241
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

Lovely hotel in lovely position right on the lake shore. Food excellent, and all the staff in the restaurant and bar are very polite, friendly and efficient, Loris the head waiter introduces guests to each other and breaks down barriers which results in a lively friendly atmosphere. His recommendations can be relied on whether they are about the food or the wine. This was our second visit but it was obvious that a lot of the guests must go back every year and were greeted like old friends. We will most probably return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

Just returned from 3 night break here.Fantastic hotel in a prime position with lovely lake views. Only 10 min walk into centre where there are some superb bars and restaurants! Lovely not having cars in area where you walk along the promenade.A nice walk into Garda with bars to stop at along the way. The hotel itself is perfect, nice light room and communal areas. Food good really nice being waited on instead of usual hotel buffets!! Loris head waiter is so friendly and helpful as are all the staff! We used the hotels transfers from and to airport which was an excellent service well recommended. All in all a perfect place to explore the Lake will definitely return! !

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank elaine010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Stayed for one week late September 2013. The hotel is located right on the edge of the lake, only a short walk (5 mins) from the centre of Bardalino. We were half board and the food on offer was amazing. The breakfast was varied and plentiful. The dinner was 5 course with the option to alter the dishes. Dinner was served between 7pm & 9pm. This was a little early for us. After a day touring around Bardalino and the lake, this did not always leave us enough time to relax with a pre-meal drink. The service from the staff was excellent at all times. They show an impressive range of languages when dealing with the curtomers. The pool was a sufficient size, which we found to be extremely cold. The room was perfectly cleaned each day but was a little small. We didn't spend alot of time in the room so this was never an issue. You can hire bicycles from reception and the port of Bardalino was a 15 minute walk. From here you can access all other towns and villages around the lake. I would reccomend staying here if you desire a quite relaxing holiday. The guests are mostly older in life and the atmosphere is peacful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank kirko21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed at Nettuno in May 2013 and enjoyed a good holiday. We had stayed there previously and were always ready to recommend it to our friends. However, on the last night of our holiday we were given a bill which included an item for payment of 91 Euros for a small window in our room which had a lake view. It was late at night and we were to leave very early next morning so decided to leave the matter until we got home. When we queried the payment we were told that a member of staff said " that they had escorted us to the bedroom at the beginning of the holiday, explained to us about the supplement which would be required and we happily agreed to it." We were appalled by this statement which was completely untrue.

We have on a number of occasions asked for this statement to be withdrawn without success.

This episode has caused us much distress and we strongly object to being accused of not being honest about the facts. The extra supplement being added to our bill without our previous knowledge is one thing but to have the facts distorted by a member of Nettuno staff is very upsetting.

We feel therefore that returning to Nettuno for another holiday would therefore not be possible under the circumstances as we feel very let down.

Room Tip: Make sure to check at the beginning of your stay if any supplements will be added.
See more room tips
Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
11 Thank Shirley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europlan, Proprietario at Nettuno Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest

we are very sorry to read your negative note regarding the payment of Euro 91,00 in spite of your nice stay.
We allocated you a beautiful lake view room, with a standard window... not small as was requested by your agency and we specified to your agency that there would be a supplement to pay.
Our usual procedure is informing guests on arrival of the payment for the supplement, if the superior room type is accepted.
We are sorry to have found out about your disappointment after your departure and not during your stay or at your check out.
We always try and satisfy all our clients requests and we never distort the truth.

We hope to have you again as our guests and make up for the misunderstanding whilst in resort.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Great service, excellent food. Happy to make additional meals. Head waiter one of the best - said joking no apple strudel but then on last night of the holiday he got the chef to make this for us. We look forward to another visit to this hotel next year. Thank you

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Great service, good choice at breakfast. We did not eat in the restaurant for supper but preferred to walk into the main town.
There seemed to be lots of people who knew eachother/travelling together with (I think) Crystal holidays but this was not a problem. We felt quite young (40's!) compared to other guests. It is quite an old fashioned hotel but I love the design of the hotel and the position right by the lake is fantastic.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank silvershorts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bardolino hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue
#3 of 43 in Bardolino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
0.4 mi away
Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Parc Hotel Gritti
Parc Hotel Gritti
#20 of 43 in Bardolino
3.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Gardenia & Villa Charme
0.7 mi away
Sportsman Hotel
Sportsman Hotel
#8 of 43 in Bardolino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nettuno Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nettuno Hotel

Property: Nettuno Hotel
Address: Via Dante Alighieri 41, 37011, Bardolino, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Bardolino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Bardolino
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bardolino
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bardolino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Nettuno Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nettuno is located in Bardolino, a splendid location directly on Lake Garda, a short walk from the historic centre. The hotel features a swimming pool, bar, restaurant, lounge with tv, terrace with a lake view, lift, air conditioning in all rooms, free wifi and car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Nettuno Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nettuno Hotel Bardolino, Lake Garda, Italy
Hotel Nettuno Bardolino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing