We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Villa Letizia
Ranked #17 of 43 Hotels in Bardolino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Couple visiting Lake Garda for the first time. Booked this hotel after reading trip advisor reviews and were not disappointed. Everything about the hotel was excellent from the very helpful staff to the location. Room very nice and very clean. Believe we booked the best hotel in Bardolino.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 156 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

Small family run hotel, beautifully located away from the busy main road. Only a small access road between the hotel and a short lakeside walk into Bardolino. Short walk to Supermarket and bus stops. Easy access to Verona, and a direct bus service to Venice on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursdays. I usually hire a car to get around, but in this case there really is no need.Nice hotel, a really relaxing weeks holiday.

Room Tip: We booked through a tour operator and only had a small balcony at the side of the hotel. I understan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TopCatWestWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed here and were delighted with this hotel. It is in an ideal location. The rooms were nice, the staff very friendly and breakfast of a high standard. There is a good sized pool and a rooftop terrace with loungers. The only drawback was that the balcony was rather small. We would certainly return.

Room Tip: Try to get a sea view balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heather815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed here last week for one night only whilst passing through, lovely boutique hotel with front line lake views and 5min walk into Bardolino town. Nice helpful staff and couldn't believe it was only 110 euros for a double room for the night with breakfast, certainly recommend this to friends and will stay longer when we return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights at the beginning of September and really enjoyed ourselves. The location was perfect for us, a nice stroll along the promenade to the centre and close to the supermarkets and bus stop.

Breakfast was great,well laid out and plentiful, served in a lovely big room with tables outside too.

We had a superior room with a side view. The room was spotless as was the rest of the hotel. We had the odd drink at the bar and found the prices cheaper than bars in the resort.

I would recommend this hotel, and Bardolino itself. Very pretty and cosmopolitan.

ps I noticed on the Thomson site that the Hotel has plans to build a swimming pool for next year, wonder if it'll be in the waste land at the side?

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jackiepaul61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

If you would like the best, ask for a room with view of the Garda lake and your own balcony. The hotel is alomg the beach road. Parkin could be arranged outside the door to an ok price. It is very clean and the personell is friendly and supportive. The hotel has a little pool and a sundeck on the roof. A privat beach is available just across the street. Dinner in the town center is just a short walk on the boardwalk by the lake away. I isn´t cheap but I will rcomend it highly.

Room Tip: If you want the best get a lakeview room or save some euros and enjoy the privat beach or the sundec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virago98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights here as a family of five in a triple and double room. Very spacious rooms, lovely balcony and perfect location. Would highly recommend this hotel for a waterfront holiday with children or without.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelmum3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bardolino hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
0.1 mi away
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue
#1 of 43 in Bardolino
437 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parc Hotel Gritti
Parc Hotel Gritti
#22 of 43 in Bardolino
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Kriss Internazionale
Hotel Kriss Internazionale
#15 of 43 in Bardolino
236 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel 4 Stagioni
Hotel 4 Stagioni
#7 of 43 in Bardolino
273 reviews
0.2 mi away
Color Hotel
Color Hotel
#2 of 43 in Bardolino
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Letizia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Letizia

Address: Lungolago Francesco Cipriani 6, 37011, Bardolino, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Bardolino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bardolino
#11 Romantic Hotel in Bardolino
#12 Family Hotel in Bardolino
Price Range: $158 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Letizia 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Three Star Hotel at Bardolino is situated on the lake shore, only a few minutes walk from the picturesque historical centre of the village. Our fully air conditioned hotel offers our guests comfortable elegance and personal service from the owners family, it is the perfect choice for a relaxing holiday on Lake Garda. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Villa Letizia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Letizia Hotel Bardolino
Hotel Villa Letizia Bardolino, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing