We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and location”
Review of Hotel Capri

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Capri
Ranked #10 of 43 Hotels in Bardolino
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel and location”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Rooms are very nice and very clean and the staff is very friendly. We love the breakfasts which are just so vast and delicious! yUMMY! Compliments. Walking distance to the town and right next to the lake. We highly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: The rooms on the pool side are great and with the palm trees they make you feel like you are really...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TRAVELMONDO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    58
    7
    1
    4
See reviews for
33
106
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Stay at the Capri for 4 nights and could not fault a thing perfect on all accounts, and I am extremely fussy !! The location was great Bardolino itself is lovely nice restaurants, spent a day in Verona which was stunning would go for the weekend lovely shops

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snookertory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

You will not find a better hotel for price and location then hotel capri ,me and my wife have recently arrived back from bardolino and we cannot fault this hotel in anyway.i advise anyone to book direct with the hotel as they lay on free transfers which if you book through another website are not include and will cost you another 120 € return . The room was on the second floor overlooking the swimming pool which I requested and the hotel kindly obliged it was spacious clean and had a king size bed large tiled bathroom and balcony ,mini fridge and safe at no extra cost the rooms were cleaned daily. The breakfast buffet was very nice with fresh fruit ,eggs bacon cheese ham etc if I come to bardolino again I would not hesitate to book this hotel again it is located about 10min stroll from the harbour where all the bars, restaurants , shops are also on a final note if you settle your bill in euros you will receive a 5% discount as I did .im all ready having withdrawal symptoms from this wonderful place back in rainy sheffield England

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rayspare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qormi, Malta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2012

What more can I say? All the previous reviewers have said it already!! Believe them!!! We had a beautiful room, with an amazing balcony overlooking the pool area. The breakfast was simply divine!!!! The staff always were spot on, the front desk staff was so helpful and friendly!!!! I can't thank them enough for all the hassel they took to find us a very good dentist at the very last minute. The hotel location is a corner away from the lake and surrounded with various amenities, supermarket, hairdresser, pharmacy, etc. Another good thing about this hotel is that if you had to hire a car, free parking is always available. We are already dreaming about returning one day...wish we lived closer!!! KEEP IT UP Regards, Elisa and Pauline

Room Tip: U can't go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisa0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for five nights for our wedding anniversary and we had a wonderful time. The hotel areas and rooms were beautiful and also spotless at all times. The staff were so friendly and helpful too - I'd say it's one of the most welcoming hotels we have ever stayed in.
The breakfast was delicious and there was an amazing amount of choice - including a wide selection of cold meats, eggs, fruits, cheeses, cereals, breads and so much more.
The pool has a lovely design and it was very quiet and relaxing too. We were given a balcony overlooking the pool and you could just see a bit of Lake Garda from it too, which was a nice extra touch!
The hotel is seconds away from the beach and a short walk away from Bardolno centre. You could take 5 minutes walking down the road way or spend 10 mins strolling along the pretty lake front.
Bardolino itself is lovely with a wide choice of places to eat. The restaurants served a wide range of fresh fish and meat dishes as well as pizza and pasta. We found the staff in the restaurants to be as welcoming as the staff at the hotel even when they were very busy and Bardolino on the whole had a very happy and friendly vibe to it.
We also walked up to Garda for the day and got the ferry back. Garda was beautiful too and the ferry was easy to take - if we go back got longer next time, we will definitely explore the lake more.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lena1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

My fiancée and I stayed in one of their Comfort rooms in June 2012 for 4 nights and loved it. This hotel is of a very high standard but still has a friendly and comfortable feel about it.

LOCATION: You can walk into Bardolino town centre via Madonnina and this is a 3 min walk to Bardolino centre, or you can go via the shoreline of Lake Garda and this takes about 10 to 15 mins, depending how much you stop and stare blissfully into the lake.

STAFF: All the staff, including reception, breakfast and cleaning staff were polite and very helpful.

ROOM: We chose to stay in one of their Comfort rooms. We also requested to not be on the ground floor and to overlook the pool, and we so pleased we got this. The room has been well laid out, modern and stylish.
There was plenty of storage space in the behind the sliding wardrobe doors, with shelving and hanging space provided. The wardrobe doors were full length mirrors, so rare to find anywhere! The bed was incredibly comfortable, we wanted to bring it home with us.
It had a safe, a flat screen TV and a fridge, which was very useful as the hotel is close to a small supermarket so you can store some lovely Italian food for some cheaper lunches.

BREAKFAST: Was an absolute feast! From yoghurts, fresh fruit, prunes, various juices, pastries, cereal, bread, cold meats, eggs – hard boiled or scrambled, cooked bacon and pancakes. Virtually had a different breakfast each day. And what can’t be left out is that they had Prosecco ! What a treat!

CLEANLINESS: Immaculate. The room itself, lifts, stairwell, lobby, breakfast area and pool are spotless.

POOL - is well maintained and clean. The pool area is closed from about 7.30pm.

NOISE – Our room was one of the furthest from the road. You can get some traffic noise with the window open as its near a main road, but we found its soon blocked out with the windows shut.

We came to Hotel Capri the following day after getting engaged in Venice, looking for a romantic and relaxing few days, Hotel Capri was just perfect!

Room Tip: Request not to be on the ground floor Request to overlook the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reviewer092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2011

My husband, son and I have stayed here recently for 8 nights and were very happy with the hotel.
The location was great as it was a short picturesque walk to the town centre where there were numerous restaurants and shops.
Our room was overlooking the swimming pool where we had a large terrace shared by a few other rooms, this was ideal for eating lunch and sunbathing - while our son had a sleep! The room was cleaned thoroughly every day as was the rest of the hotel, which wsa spotless.
The staff in the hotel were very friendly and approachable, even teaching some italian to our son. The breakfast had a good selection and was served til 10, so you didn't have to rush down.

Room Tip: Our room no:112
See more room tips
Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank chrisp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bardolino hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
0.1 mi away
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue
#3 of 43 in Bardolino
377 reviews
0.1 mi away
Color Hotel
Color Hotel
#1 of 43 in Bardolino
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Nettuno Hotel
Nettuno Hotel
#5 of 43 in Bardolino
425 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Gardenia & Villa Charme
0.5 mi away
Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Capri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Capri

Property: Hotel Capri
Address: Via Mirabello 21, 37011, Bardolino, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Bardolino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bardolino
#7 Family Hotel in Bardolino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Capri 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Capri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri Hotel Bardolino
Hotel Capri Bardolino, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing