We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything we hoped for”
Review of Hotel Campagnola

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Campagnola
Ranked #27 of 43 Hotels in Bardolino
Reviewed June 8, 2007

Stayed at this hotel with our two adult children for a week in May. If you are looking for a peaceful retreat to relax by the lake this is the place. Hotel is immaculately clean, service is friendly and efficient. Breakfast in the conservatory a great start to the day. Hotel is a pleasant 15-20 minute walk along the lake to the main town centre and there are a couple of decent restaurants just a few minutes walk along the lakeside footpath.

Probably not the place for singles or families with teenage or younger children.

If I were looking for a negative it was that the air conditioning to the rooms was not available until 1 June.

Would love to return.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank JordieSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 56 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2006

A warm welcome (even at midnight) awaits you at the Campagnola. The hotel is situated 10 minutes walk from the centre of Bardolino along the lakeside path. It is spotlessly clean and has a beautiful garden to rest in. There is a small bar where you can have drinks and a toasted sandwich which is quite enough after the hearty breakfast served in the conservatory. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definately go back.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank InlovewithBardolino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2005

We stayed one night at the Campagnola when enroute to Venice from Switzerland. We were not due in Venice until the next day, so we drove along Lake Garda looking for an available room, and found one at the Campagnola. It is a small, wonderful hotel on the lake. The grounds are beautiful. Our room was meticulously clean, as was the nice, large bathroom. The breakfast was delicious with a large and varied selection. We paid 97 eruos for a double, including breakfast. To the center of town is a nice walk along the lake on the boardwalk. After seeing the area, and enjoying the hotel, we were sorry that we were not staying longer. We would definitely go back, and highly recommend the Campagnola. I am not good with a camera, so the pictures don't really do it justice.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank PatriceH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank _cristi98_cz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Stanze vista lago , sicuramente.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zecalbtrip Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank 706stefanieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nicht zur Straße!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tifflor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bardolino hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Santa Maria
Hotel Santa Maria
#19 of 43 in Bardolino
120 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Vela d'Oro
Hotel Vela d'Oro
#20 of 43 in Bardolino
147 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gardenia & Villa Charme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ca' Mura
Hotel Ca' Mura
#26 of 43 in Bardolino
89 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sportsman Hotel
Sportsman Hotel
#9 of 43 in Bardolino
221 reviews
0.3 mi away
B City Hotel
B City Hotel
#25 of 43 in Bardolino
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Campagnola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Campagnola

Address: Via Santa Cristina 30, 37011, Bardolino, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Bardolino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bardolino
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Bardolino
#19 Romantic Hotel in Bardolino
Price Range: $119 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Campagnola 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Campagnola (open all year round) is uniquely situated directly on the Lake front of one of the most renowned and desirable holiday resorts, Lake Garda. This picturesque Hotel is set within carefully planned and well maintained gardens from where you can enjoy panoramic views of the Lake. It is only a few minutes walk from the historic and cultural centre of the lovely town, Bardolino.There are 21 very comfortable en suite rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Campagnola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campagnola Hotel Bardolino
Hotel Campagnola Bardolino, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing