We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Lakeside Location”
Review of Hotel Campagnola

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Campagnola
Ranked #29 of 43 Hotels in Bardolino
Cheltenham
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Perfect Lakeside Location”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Beautiful small hotel set right on the lakeside. The gardens are wonderful, with plentiful sunbeds where you can relax in the sun or shaded by the trees and look out at the lake. The position is one of the best for any hotel in Bardolino and you can swim in the lake from the private jetty. The staff are all very friendly and obliging and the rooms are clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pewter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    14
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
7
38
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The Campagnola is a very attractive, small hotel situated right on the lake with lovely views. The gardens are beautifully kept and have sunloungers facing the lake to soak up the sun or in the shade at the side. Breakfast can be enjoyed outside on the covered terrace or inside if preferred. It was plentiful with croissants, rolls, jams, cereal, fruit and various cold meats and cheeses. The rooms are spotlessly clean with an ample sized modern bathroom and plenty of storage space. We were lucky enough to try two different rooms and both were of equal quality. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, giving advice on the best places to visit and travel directions, this helped to make our experience of Lake Garda all the more enjoyable. Bardolino itself has a lot of restaurants and shops and many side streets to wander around. It is very central to get to the rest of the lake using the lake ferry system, there are also buses that stop nearby that run fairly frequently. We managed to visit Sirmione and Salo, both of which were lovely. Also, a visit to the Zeni wine museum in Bardolino was a great experience, especially after climbing the hill to get there! We were lucky to be blessed with sunshine in late September, but even when it rained briefly, Lake Garda was still a joy!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank plonk57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

My wife and I stayed three nights at the Campagnola early in June. This was our second stay at this hotel, and for good reason. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The hotel is a few steps from the lake, but has a fenced in garden with lounges. The garden is a great place to relax in the sun or the shade. It is a great attraction. Between the garden and the lake is a paved pathway which is great for walking, running or bicycling with marvelous views of Lake Garda. The hotel provides excellent bicycles for a nominal charge. The rooms are quite comfortable and the place is immaculate. Bathroom is modern and clean. The hotel provides a fine buffet breakfast that can be eaten indoors or outside on the covered terrace. The nearest restaurants in Bardolino are a pleasant one mile walk along the lake. Plenty of great places to eat in Bardolino. If you have a car, Lazise is not far and the choice of restaurants is also abundant. The hotel provides a parking lot for guest's cars at no extra charge. Make reservations early for the German tourists have discovered Lake Garda and appear to be repeat customers at all of the good hotels. I have no hesitation recommending this laid back hotel.

Room Tip: The best rooms are facing the lake on the second floor , but there are only two of them. Otherwise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoelNili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2011

For the third year we have enjoyed this excellent hotel which sits right on the lake. It is a family run hotel managed by father and son Antonio and Gregorio,with assistance from staff such as Chiara,Anna,Paola,Valbowa and Dowatella. The hotel is spotless and the garden is beautifully maintained with restaurants and bars minutes away,this hotel is in the perfect location. We will be returning in the summer of 2012 to once again experience this gem of a hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BoboLScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastbourne
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2007

Only stayed for one night after 2 nights in Verona. Found the hotel on [--].
One of only a few hotels open this early in the season.
Got a room b@b for 2 people at 99 euro.
What a nice jem, rooms were very clean and of a fair size, bathroom was very good with great shower. Some rooms had sunnier balconies than others and were divided by glass screens from the other rooms, so not that private, this did not bother us as we were only there for one night but for longer stays you may want to get a better room for the sun.
Staff were very good and the breakfast was fantastic, so much choice.
Although the hotel is on the edge of Bardolino the walk in along the lake shore is lovely, taking only about 15 mins.
Do visit Lazise when in the area but go early to beat the crowds.
What a great place Lake Garda is, and I was suprised at how cheap the food and wine IS, but, the quality great, oh dear how we get ripped of here in the U.K!!!
Graeme

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank graeme.p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2007

Stayed at this hotel with our two adult children for a week in May. If you are looking for a peaceful retreat to relax by the lake this is the place. Hotel is immaculately clean, service is friendly and efficient. Breakfast in the conservatory a great start to the day. Hotel is a pleasant 15-20 minute walk along the lake to the main town centre and there are a couple of decent restaurants just a few minutes walk along the lakeside footpath.

Probably not the place for singles or families with teenage or younger children.

If I were looking for a negative it was that the air conditioning to the rooms was not available until 1 June.

Would love to return.

  • Liked — clean, friendly service and relaxing environment
  • Disliked — No airconditioning available until June
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank JordieSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2006

A warm welcome (even at midnight) awaits you at the Campagnola. The hotel is situated 10 minutes walk from the centre of Bardolino along the lakeside path. It is spotlessly clean and has a beautiful garden to rest in. There is a small bar where you can have drinks and a toasted sandwich which is quite enough after the hearty breakfast served in the conservatory. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definately go back.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — Go there
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank InlovewithBardolino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bardolino hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gardenia & Villa Charme
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kriss Internazionale
Hotel Kriss Internazionale
#15 of 43 in Bardolino
215 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ca' Mura
Hotel Ca' Mura
#26 of 43 in Bardolino
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue
#3 of 43 in Bardolino
389 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Olivo
Hotel Villa Olivo
#9 of 43 in Bardolino
92 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bel Sito
Hotel Bel Sito
#1 of 1 in Cisano
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Campagnola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Campagnola

Property: Hotel Campagnola
Address: Via Santa Cristina 30, 37011, Bardolino, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Bardolino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Bardolino
#19 Romantic Hotel in Bardolino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Campagnola 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Campagnola (open all year round) is uniquely situated directly on the Lake front of one of the most renowned and desirable holiday resorts, Lake Garda. This picturesque Hotel is set within carefully planned and well maintained gardens from where you can enjoy panoramic views of the Lake. It is only a few minutes walk from the historic and cultural centre of the lovely town, Bardolino.There are 21 very comfortable en suite rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Campagnola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campagnola Hotel Bardolino
Hotel Campagnola Bardolino, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing