We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bardolino short break Aug 2012” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beatrix Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beatrix Apartments
Ranked #39 of 43 Hotels in Bardolino
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bardolino short break Aug 2012”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

Despite the fact that it is fairly basic accommodation, I really enjoyed our stay here. We stayed in the annex across the road from the main building and had a decent sized apartment with a grass terrace (including sun loungers) and patio where we could relax when we had breakfast or lunch. The terrace also had a patio umbrella and awning to protect you from the sun. There is also sufficient privacy from neighbours.

The residence is in a good area because it is away from the main centre but close to the supermarket and beach. There is a lovely walk by the lake to the town centre or you can take the short cut through the main residence and up a slight hill right to the heart of town. It is also close to the local bus stops if you want to go to Verona etc. I didn't find it noisy, although there were very occasionally some strange sounds from the winery. We found this more amusing than annoying because it went off just as we were walking past at night and made us jump. There was also a parrot or cockatoo living at a house next door that woke me up one morning. So soft earplugs are recommended if you want a lie in. However, in the annex I didn't hear any of the traffic that people have complained about in other reviews. It's a little away from the road (but only a short walk). Feels a bit like having your own house.

We were surprised to find that there was no kettle, although other equipment was provided. We used a small saucepan to boil water. Tea towels were provided and the toilet thankfully had one roll of toilet paper. There were no towels and as we arrived late in the evening, we could not rent any. I just used a beach towel and ended up using this the whole stay as we forgot to ask for some. The double bed was made up with sheets, but as we were not a couple and wanted twin beds I ended up sleeping on a blanket on the sofa bed downstairs and using the cotton bed cover as a sheet on the first night. The next day we requested sheets and these were left in our apartment. We didn't request air con but you don't really need it in the annex. The rooms were a comfortable temperature at night and reasonably cool relative to outside, in the day.

We were surrounded by Italian families who had rented the adjacent apartments. They had some very cute dogs who kept wandering over to see if we had any good food. They were very good at calling them back and they were very friendly.

As mentioned in other reviews Vanessa is very warm, friendly and extremely helpful and accommodating. So much so that my friend didn't want to upset her by telling her that our shower water went down too slowly. If we had mentioned it I am sure she would have arranged to unblock it. As it was we just worked around it. She helped us a great deal with our journey plans and with information about the area.

Our stay here was very relaxed and very happy. I would definitely consider staying here again if returning to the area. Bardolino itself is fabulous. A very pretty town and one of the nicest in the lake garda area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ania778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    25
    7
    6
    1
See reviews for
34
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

We have just returned from Bardelino, which is a lovely place.
We stayed in Resident Beatrix.This is just off a busy main road.We were left our keys as it was late when we arrived.We stayed in room four- very small,tiny balcony and sun only until ten am in the morning,we asked if there were any other apartments but were told it was full.
The pool is great ,very private, although the roads really noisy.There is no toilet by the pool which is not so good with young children.
Vanessa on reception is lovely, very helpful,but we would not choose to stay here again.

Room Tip: Dont stay in room four!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank familyadrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

We stay here regularly. As always the welcome from Vanessa was warm and friendly. The apartments are ideally situated and the centre of Bardolino is 5 minutes from the door. If you prefer to self cater this is the place

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2011

Good things: Pool lovely
Receptionist very pleasant and helpful
Bardolino lovely town
Bad things: Very noisy and busy main road, day and night
Very small and cramped
Dirty bed cover with hole in it
Thin walls

We were offered an alternative apartment 150 metres away from the main residence, across the VERY busy main road, at the back of the winery with a constant hum of the machinery.

Room Tip: Dont go there and get a much nicer room somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbbLagoDiGarda, Direttore at Beatrix Apartments, responded to this review, September 10, 2011
Dear Sirs,

we are very afraid about this. Of course our property couldn't like to all people , but we have guests that spend their holiday at Beatrix from 1987..... By the way i just whant to underline that we are in centre Bardolino, 200 mt from the lake and 300 mt from the main square and in the middle of august we can "suffer" due to noise. About cleaning if you have a problem just come in reception and we solve the problem and clean again....but we have to know the problem to solve it ! About the alternative apartment 150 metres away from the main residence please check the note “We keep coming back” posted on 7 june 2011. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

Just returned from my second time at the Beatrix with my wife and children. I am now checking my calendar so I can reserve next year.

Have read some reviews on here where people complain that there is no maid service and no daily cleaning of the apartments.

If you want maids and room service stay in a hotel.

This is a self catering apartment. As a self catering apartment it is better than any other I have stayed in. Yes the decor is old and no there is no maid service, if you want maids and daily cleaning, this is not for you. If you want clean, large apartments - centrally located with fantastic staff, a safe place for your family, a beautilful uncrowded pool. The Beatrix is for you.

It is less than 3 walk minutes from the local supermarket. Less than 3 mins walk from the lake. Less than 5 mins walk from the town centre.

Yes it is located on a main road, but the traffic ceases after 11pm, and the wooden shutters on each room will block out any noise.

A special note must go to the beautiful Vanessa. She should own the Beatrix. I have never met a more helpful or knowledgable person. Nothing is a problem for Vanessa. The Beatrix would not be the same without her.

If you want location, space, and Vanessa. The Beatrix is for you.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joerg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

We have just returned from another fantastic holiday in Bardolino. We stayed in the Beatrix Apartments for the 6th year in a row. We absolutely love it there. Although the apartments are fairly basic, they are very big and spotlessly clean. The apartment complex is only yards from the lake and the centre of town, so the location could not be better.
The swimming pool area is lovely and we never have problems getting a sun lounger as it is never too crowded. There is a separate children's pool, which is perfect for younger kids.
We have brought our daughter to stay in the Beatrix Apartments from a very young age and we have always been extremely happy with it.
One of the main reasons that we have returned to the Beatrix is because of the wonderful Vanessa. She is always extremely helpful, no matter what the request. She is an absolute gem and the owners should count themselves very lucky to have her.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2011

Yet another wonderful stay at Residence Beatrix. this being our seventh year. We stay the dependence which is across the road from the main building. The apartment is comfortable and meets our needs entirely.
The staff, especialy Vanessa, are welcoming and extremely helpful. The highlight of our stay was the boat trip on the lake organised by the Residence. An idyllic way to spend a couple or hours.
We will return next year

Room Tip: Ask for the Dependence
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bardolino hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Gardenia & Villa Charme
1.0 mi away
Hotel Bel Sito
Hotel Bel Sito
#1 of 1 in Cisano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ca' Mura
Hotel Ca' Mura
#25 of 43 in Bardolino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ca' Masawalsa
Hotel Ca' Masawalsa
#38 of 43 in Bardolino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bardolino
Hotel Bardolino
#30 of 43 in Bardolino
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Marina
Hotel Marina
#19 of 43 in Bardolino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beatrix Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beatrix Apartments

Property: Beatrix Apartments
Address: Via Guglielmo Marconi 1, 37011, Bardolino, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Bardolino
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 43 Hotels in Bardolino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Beatrix Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
deally situated Beatrix Residence offers holidays that are both relaxing and full of opportunities for recreation and entertainment. It is just 100 meters from the lake and a short walk from the centre of Bardolino, a characteristic lakeside town with a wealth of shops, restaurants, inns and bars. Residence Beatrix offers its customers an outdoor swimmingpool together with a solarium garden, parking. 24 apartments for 2/4 and 4/6 persons, with dining/living room with kitchenette corner and sofà, bathroom with shower, bedroom(s), safe-deposit box, satellite TV and either balcony or terrace. Air condition is available only on request. Automatic washing machine is available. Comfort and convenience for all in the heart of Bardolino, one of the most fascinating towns of the lake, teeming in tradition and fun. Bardolino is situated on Lake Garda at the widest point half-way along the Verona side. Its mild climate allowsof the growth of typical Mediterranean plants: olives, cypresses, oleanders, laurels, and vineyards prosper on the hills which surround the centre, which stretches towards the lake with two characteristic projections, formed over the centuries by the two rivers. In recent decades tourism has developed to support the traditional farming economy. The realm of water sports, here the guest can also go on mountain bike treks, or go cycling, play golf or tennis, go horse riding, because the surrounding hills with their mild climate create the perfect landscape for panoramic outings throughout the year.Bardolino also has a wide range of meeting places with restaurants, coffee shops, ice cream parlours, piano bars, discotheques… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Beatrix Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beatrix Apartments Bardolino, Lake Garda, Italy
Beatrix Apartments Hotel Bardolino
Apartments Bardolino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing