We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice hotel for weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
Ranked #2 of 43 Hotels in Bardolino
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Gdynia, Poland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“nice hotel for weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

I've been there last year in April for 3 days (business trip with some rest).
I found this hotel very well placed (just to pass main street and you are at the lake with long promenade (bars, restaurants, marina, etc).

Regarding hotel- breakfasts were OK - nothing to complain.
sauna - very nice and wide with a few options
from your room's floor you can go with elevator directly to sauna/pool area - that's good :)
pool with a few jacuzzi options- great! I had nice relax!

reception- they need some more English training.

Good idea was to be there in April- before crowd.
Minus is that if you want to have transport to airport in Verona, you must ask this minimum 2 days before! otherwise they call for expensive taxi (50E)

So, I can reccomend this hotel even if I think that more than 100 E/night is a bit too much

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank big_traveller75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,867
    504
    91
    38
    12
See reviews for
642
1,200
69
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Skegness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

We had a late arrival at the hotel and the Restaurant was closed. No fault of Shearings holidays or the hotel, just high seas and bad weather which meant we lost 4 hours at least. True we stayed overnight but with Drivers driving time and the coach we could not leave Reims as early as was required to get us to the hotel in time for dinner. A cold meal with sweet and 2 bottles of water were served to our room. It was not in as we arrived but with a short triop to reception that was sorted. We stayed here last Christmas and was not disappointed this. True there were a few moans but the hotel was extremely busy and the staff worked very hard to please. Food exceptional. Christmas lunch I took 36 photos of the sweets available and 4 of them are shown here. I will certaunly be coming here again and wish some fellow travellers could have more patience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joanantoinette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
126 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

We've been there only for 1 night but we enjoyed the Beaty center and the thermal. The massages were fantastic (relaxing and sportive). The thermal pool nice enough. The dinner for 23eu each an extremely good deal vs quality.
Unfortunately the room rate is very expensive!
Undo

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank caolino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

It is a large hotel with a main block and two separate units in a garden, divided from the lake by the main road. As it is higher than the road, it is quiet and there's a nice view of the lake and the Sirmione peninsula.

We came for a weekend in the End-of-Year holidays, the hotel was full but still fairly organized, so I suppose it must be very pleasant out of peak season, especially in June or September when the outdoor pools should be open. The indoor pools and saunas were very clean, and massages very professional, probably the main strength of the site. We did not try Ayurveda treatments.

For those with children, activities are planned the whole day.

Food at dinner and breakfast was very good. In both cases in peak season it is quite busy also due to the strange layout with a single corridor crossing all restaurant rooms.

Across the road there is a long bike and walk lakeside trail, we will try it next time.

Room Tip: In winter look for rooms in the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MagellanMilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Standish, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed at the complex over Christmas with a tour party, unfortunately due to matters beyond the hotels control we arrived very late in the evening so missed the evening meal. The tour operators contacted the hotel and they said that there would be a cold buffet in our rooms. When we arrived we were booked in quite quickly and efficiently and were told to follow a man to the room. This involved a long walk with a very surly chap to a block at the far end of the complex, not part of the main hotel. The room was large warm and comfortable but the promised buffet was not there. I checked with the couple in the next room and they had a large buffet and roses. We then had to find our way back across the complex in the dark to find the reception, They were very nice about it and said that it would be sent to our room; the next problem was finding our way back in the rain and dark to our room. Sometime after midnight the "buffet" arrived, it had obviously been standing about uncovered for quite a while and was dried up and inedible. That night the bin had a good feast.
For the next few days all seemed to go well, the food and service was good, and the entertainment was first class. The only issue we had was the location of our room in the "Augustus" block. In the morning there is no lighting and when it rains you have to brave the long walk, although they do provide umbrellas. You do feel a bit strange when other guests arrive for meals dressed up for the occasion and you are dressed like an Eskimo. This is not a good situation for anyone with mobility issues, I saw one gentleman completely out of breath have only reached the half way point to the main hotel.
This brings me to our last meal of the stay, the head waiter took our order and insisted we have the Chef's appetizer; we helped our self to a small salad from the buffet with the intention of complimenting our main meal with this. We waited and waited watching all the other tables being served, after almost an hour when other guests were having there sweet we finally caught the head waiter and asked what the problem was; we didn't get an answer and he bustled away. A short while later the waiter brought our second course, and not even what we had ordered; I asked where our first course was and he just looked bemused. At that point having had enough of the service we left the table and informed reception of the problem, she apologized and asked us to wait in the bar we were then served with some toast!! The head waiter then came into the bar and was very objectionable, not the sort of reaction when it was his staff who had let us down; his reaction seemed to be that it was our fault.
Would I use the Hotel again? not really sure, Possibly if we were in the main hotel. Please be aware it is a 15 minute walk to Bardolino but there is a free minibus from the Hotel.

Room Tip: I would insist on a room in the main hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dancecrazee01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

We have visited Bardolino many times before but the hotel we normally stay in is closed during the winter. We travelled to this hotel as part of a coach party and spent five nights here over Christmas. The hotel itself is excellent with perfect facilities for the winter, e.g. a gorgeous indoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi. Our rooms although a bit of a walk away from the main building, were perfect for us, they were roomy, with an enormous bed and unusually for Italy, tea and coffee making facilities. The meals were all excellent. Although we really enjoyed our visit it wouldn't be our hotel of choice in the summer as it is a little too far out of the town for us.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank williamoreilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

This hotel was a really good one stop shop and has absolutely everything you need. The facilities are great, food is really nice with good service. The room was lovely and I had a view across the pool. I would love to go back and visit for pleasure rather than business as I unfortunately didn't get to use some of the facilities or explore the local area as much as I'd like to and this hotel would offer the perfect base.

Room Tip: Some rooms are quite a way from reception as it's mostly on one level so request something near...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 338takeatrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bardolino
1.1 mi away
Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino
0.6 mi away
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue
#4 of 43 in Bardolino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
24.8 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#1 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Enjoy Garda Hotel
Enjoy Garda Hotel
#1 of 29 in Peschiera del Garda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
0.6 mi away
Color Hotel
Color Hotel
#1 of 43 in Bardolino
5.0 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
24.2 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#2 of 32 in Torbole
4.5 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort

Property: Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
Address: Via Peschiera, 3, 37011, Bardolino, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Bardolino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bardolino
#1 Green Hotel in Bardolino
#1 Spa Hotel in Bardolino
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bardolino
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bardolino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hotel Caesius Thermae & SPA Resort you are our VIP guests and we guarantee that you will take pleasure in a made to measure experience both for your enjoyment and for your well-being. At just a few steps away from Lake Garda fresh clear waters gurgle out from a natural spring and the Hotel Caesius Thermae & SPA Resort has transformed these waters into a Thermal Centre immersed in a beautiful park and it is here where you can relax and enjoy a wonderful health-enhancing holiday. Relax in the wonderful swimming pools at Hotels Caesius Termae & SPA Resort and find back to the balance of body, mind and soul thanks to the kindness and excellent competence of the staff at Caesius Beauty Center which includes one of the completest Ayurveda Centers of Italy. Furthermore, enjoy our restaurant where the taste of a genuine kitchen and the wishfor good health are perfectly combined for providing you with maximum well-being. This could be what you are looking for as that special place to host a corporate hospitality event or congress, a ceremony or meeting, our Congress Centre is both stylish and up-to-date and can be found in our elegant basement area. Every season is the right one for a relaxing and regenerating stay at the Hotel Caesius Thermae & SPA Resort.strong>The pleasure of excellence! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort Bardolino, Lake Garda, Italy
Caesius Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing