We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“summer holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
Ranked #1 of 43 Hotels in Bardolino
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Essex uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“summer holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Brilliant holiday, superb place.
Good for adults and children, the views are stunning.
Hotel staff very accommodating and helpful.
Rooms are clean.
There were no hidden extras on our bill.
Plenty to do for the kids with the 2 pools.
The thing I liked about this hotel was the clientele very respectfully of others there were no large groups of drunks or idiots.
I will return next year as the whole family and our friends enjoyed it so much

Room Tip: Enjoy and relax
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RiccoEssexuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,865
    504
    91
    38
    12
See reviews for
641
1,200
68
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Hotel was great, staff were friendly and helpful. When we got to checkout we were charged for flip flops that were in the bathroom, because we opened the packed. No notice or signs regarding the flip flops were on show. We all know about the mini bar, this was a surprise. Just take care.

Room Tip: ask for Main Building Room with Balcony and Pool views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

As someone who has only just registered to Trip Advisor I thought I'd update with all hotel stays to date this year. Could not fault the Caesius, went in April to celebrate a Birthday and had fantastic 6 days. When we asked about a different room to the one we were offered on arrival, we were immediately offered a change, all staff were great, we stayed half board and the food was probably the best we've had especially evening meals. As it was April outside pool was closed, not a problem as the inside pools were great, as was the gym, location just outside Bardolino we actually preferred as it's quieter and a pleasant walk of about 15 mins to town. We would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed here for one week early September, a lovely hotel, according to TA advice paid extra for main building and room was beautiful, huge bed, very comfortable, well equipped bathroom with robes, slippers, beach bags etc. Breakfast great selection, healthy and lots of goodies so something for everyone. Dinner, personally too many courses but that was just me, food was nice however restaurant was very 'hotel like' not much atmosphere, got to sit outside once and that was lovely but inside was a bit clinical.

Weather was good so only used outdoor pools, plenty of sunbeds, liked that they had recycling bins in the grounds for newspapers etc.

Key point is the hotel is at least 20 walk to Bardilino, nice when the sun is shining and you can walk ok, otherwise the hotel has a minibus but service is not hourly. You can hire bikes from the hotel which we did, but some days could not get a women's bike or one with basket to hold my bag, so think they need more variety of bikes.

The staff were helpful and overall this hotel was relaxing with good food, but best of all was the room, huge comfortable and one of the best I have stayed in.

Room Tip: pay the supplement if you can afford it for main building, rooms have been renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caramck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
198 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful 10 days in this hotel spa 20 minutes walk from Bardalino. Great breakfast and five course meal. We stayed half board. The Rooney was spacious and comfortable. Pool great. Complementary relaxing massage and trip on a sailing boat. Both excellent. We visited a number of the local villages as well as Verona and Vicenza. The weather was warm and sunny back to a rather colder England.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthamptonStarlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Have just spent 10 days at this lovely hotel in Bardolino. This is the first time we have been to Lake Garda and we weren't disappointed.
We were picked up by car from the airport and were checking in within 30 minutes.
The hotel is set in lovely, well kept gardens and the smell of Rosemary will forever invoke memories of our time there.
Lovely rooms, clean, well kept, with everything you would expect in a hotel of this category.
Well set out buffet breakfast, which caters for all tastes from pastries, cereals and fruit, to cooked food.
We stayed half board and the evening meals were excellent (all five courses!) and we had superb service, courtesy of Vito and Giuseppe. Thank you.
The 3 hour trip on the sailing ship shouldn't be missed. It was an enjoyable way to see the lake and some brave souls even launched themselves overboard for a swim! It was an added bonus that it was free and wine was provided!
The 20 minute walk into Bardolino town and 50 minutes in the opposite direction to Lazise, were both lovely, along the lakeside path.
The only downside was the temperature of the outdoor pool..........cool, to say the least! But the what can you expect in mid September?
All in all, a lovely hotel in a lovely location. We returned rested and ready for the Winter!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JKS59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

.This is by any standards a fabulous hotel. Fantastic pool, superb breakfast. The staff are courteous but not over friendly. If you are travelling independently the lady from Crystal Tours , who drops by most evening, can arrange excursions for you.
But ... the hotel has lots of indoor thermal baths, so if you are not into that sort of thing, you are paying for some-thing you don't need. The rooms in the Augustus Building are smaller and colder than the rooms in the main building. There is often a Saturday wedding in the Augustus Building, with a loud disco, so don't expect to sleep before 1am. The first weekend in September can be very noisy, this is the weekend of the Cisano festival, a large tent is erected in front of the hotel and music blasts out until midnight, Friday, Saturday, Sunday and Monday. There is also a fair with lots of rides at Cisano, these are accompanied by more loud music.. The hotel sound proofing is good , but not infinitely perfect. The hotel runs a free shuttle service into Bardalino, but it’s at fixed times and they won’t run a shuttle at any other time, even if the driver is standing around. Don’t rely on it if you want to catch a boat from Bardalino. There has been much discussion about how long it takes to walk to Bardalino, reckon a 30 minutes brisk walk or 45 minutes slow stroll. In any case it’s a pleasant walk along the lake side. If you don’t fancy walking back you can phone for a taxi, but there are no taxis just waiting on the rank. The hotel offers a free shuttle back to the airport, but this leaves 3 hours before your flight, it will be a coach or minibus that picks up from the other Garda hotels. As it takes just 40minutes to get to the airport, you’ll have plenty of time for doing nothing. You might just want to book your own taxi back to the airport 2 hours before departure should be adequate.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raymond m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bardolino
1.1 mi away
Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino
0.6 mi away
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue
#4 of 43 in Bardolino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
24.8 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#1 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Enjoy Garda Hotel
Enjoy Garda Hotel
#1 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
0.6 mi away
Color Hotel
Color Hotel
#2 of 43 in Bardolino
5.0 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
24.2 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#2 of 32 in Torbole
4.5 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort

Property: Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
Address: Via Peschiera, 3, 37011, Bardolino, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Bardolino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bardolino
#1 Green Hotel in Bardolino
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bardolino
#1 Family Hotel in Bardolino
#1 Spa Hotel in Bardolino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hotel Caesius Thermae & SPA Resort you are our VIP guests and we guarantee that you will take pleasure in a made to measure experience both for your enjoyment and for your well-being. At just a few steps away from Lake Garda fresh clear waters gurgle out from a natural spring and the Hotel Caesius Thermae & SPA Resort has transformed these waters into a Thermal Centre immersed in a beautiful park and it is here where you can relax and enjoy a wonderful health-enhancing holiday. Relax in the wonderful swimming pools at Hotels Caesius Termae & SPA Resort and find back to the balance of body, mind and soul thanks to the kindness and excellent competence of the staff at Caesius Beauty Center which includes one of the completest Ayurveda Centers of Italy. Furthermore, enjoy our restaurant where the taste of a genuine kitchen and the wishfor good health are perfectly combined for providing you with maximum well-being. This could be what you are looking for as that special place to host a corporate hospitality event or congress, a ceremony or meeting, our Congress Centre is both stylish and up-to-date and can be found in our elegant basement area. Every season is the right one for a relaxing and regenerating stay at the Hotel Caesius Thermae & SPA Resort.strong>The pleasure of excellence! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort Bardolino, Lake Garda, Italy
Caesius Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing