We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Gardenia & Villa Charme
Nearby Hotels
$316
$295
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ca' Mura(Bardolino)(Great Value!)
$173
$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$195
$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Katy(Bardolino)(Great Value!)
$185
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$198
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel San Pietro(Bardolino)
$212
$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$278
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Nettuno Hotel(Bardolino)
$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort(Bardolino)
$295
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue(Bardolino)
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveler rating
294
60
7
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
294
60
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglass of proseccothe main roadwelcome drinklake gardathis delightful hotelshort walk to the lakea lake view roombreakfast was excellentthe hotel is cleanlakeside promenadeno hesitation in recommendingfamily runcakesgreat holidaywould highly recommend this hotelice creampools
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 362 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2010

Lovely welcome from Julia, beautiful room with sea view, spotlessly clean, breakfast was excellent, as was the service from the girls they really were all lovely.
Good 15 min walk into town and back but u get used to it. Bardolino is just a magical place with excellent restuarants.
Only drawback may be not really suited for teenagers, and with the heat sometimes wished we were closer to town.
Would definitely go back, that view from our balcony was magnificent, happy happy memories.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bethiar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2010

This is the second time my husband and I have stayed here and both stays have been equally fantastic . The hotel is kept immaculate and the staff are amazing nothing is too much trouble . I would recommend booking a room with a lake view and large balcony as not only do you get a spectacular view your balcony has its own sun loungers so if you do not fancy being round the pool you can still chill out read and listen to your own chosen music . The walk into Bardolino is about 10 to 15 mins but is a lovely stroll along the lake with plenty of relaxed seating to chill and watch the world go by .
Cant wait to return again .

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scooby070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2010

We expected a good 3 star hotel and we got a perfect 3 star hotel with a 5 star luxury service.Everybody in the house was friendly and helpful.Our room was a little bit small but spotless clean and comfortable.It was on the backside of the house and very quiet.
You have a 10 min riverside-walk into the heart of Bardolino, so you don't need a car to get there.
The Gardenia is really recommendable!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosenheimtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2010

From the minute we arrived ,we were made so welcome ,our room was spotlessly clean and the service was excellent ,set in a quiet spot about 10 mins walk (very beautiful) into the centre you could not find a more brilliant location,an excellent breakfast will set you up for a days exploring around the lake ,the local bus service is available just a short walk from the hotel and the ferry stop is just 10 minutes away.We have stayed in lots of hotels around Europe and have never met so friendly and helpful staff , the biggest compliment I could give this hotel is at the end of each day we never once said we are heading back to the hotel we would say lets go home as it felt like home for the week.
Mark & Lorraine
Aberdeen
Scotland

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twiz4765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2010

This is a lovely hotel in Bardolino which is a great place, the hotel is very clean with excellent service and a beautiful breakfast.
However, you should be aware that it is a good 15 minute walk into the town and 400 yards as claimed, but we did get used to it.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rogerintegrated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews