We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Gardenia & Villa Charme
Nearby Hotels
Prati Palai(Bardolino)
$229
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$323
$315
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ca' Mura(Bardolino)(Great Value!)
$191
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue(Bardolino)
$211
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel San Pietro(Bardolino)
$225
$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$248
$213
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Katy(Bardolino)(Great Value!)
$187
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$299
$246
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
$256
$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Nettuno Hotel(Bardolino)
$224
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveler rating
293
60
7
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
60
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglass of proseccothe main roadwelcome drinklake gardathis delightful hotelshort walk to the lakea lake view roombreakfast was excellentthe hotel is cleanlakeside promenadeno hesitation in recommendingfamily runcakesgreat holidaywould highly recommend this hotelice creampools
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 361 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Gardenia back in August on our honeymoon and it was a really wonderful hotel. When we arrived we were greeted with a glass of Prosecco and then shown to our rooms, despite having arrived early.

We were given a very thorough map with restaurant recommendations and sights to see listed. The hotel is a short walk into the lovely Bardolino town centre (10 minutes, though we walk pretty quickly) along the Beautiful lakefront. The town has lots of lovely restaurants to choose from and some great shops. From the hotel we also walked to the Zeni Vineyard (maybe better by car), walked to Garda (again a long walk but lovely to do). The hotel provided us with helpful directions for these trips.

Hotel Gardenia has two beautiful swimming pools with plenty of sun beds. They offer poolside service which was great. There seemed to be families, couples and friends alike. The hotel caters for all.

Hotel Gardenia was spotless and the staff were excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope the return one day!

Room Tip: We had a room with a balcony, and although it was on the side of the hotel it provided some view of the lake.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lulabelle2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

My wife booked this for a short business trip and it was a welcome change from the usual larger hotels, which whilst having usually better facilities have no personality and proves that sometimes smaller is better. A warm welcome upon arrival and nice clean rooms with wonderful views. I only have one negative and that is that tea making facilities would be appreciated but the Hotel Gardenia is not alone in not providing these facilities. Also whilst most hotels advertise the availability of WIFI in truth the signal is only obtainable in the main reception, which was the case here.

However we enjoyed our stay here and we loved the stress free area and the wonderful food. There's a fab little eatery over the road from the hotel where you can eat inside or outside with a good selection of food to suit all tastes or you can walk along the lake side until you reach an array of cafe's and restaurants. We were so lucky as even late October the weather was gorgeous so made the champagne taste even better.

Room Tip: We had a lake view room with a balcony and whilst we had to pay extra it was worth it.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparky1234529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

first time in bardolino and what a pretty place..done lots of walking,eating and drinking..was there for last two days of wine festival,what an atmosphere with fireworks to end vestival and a massive market on thursdays..we had such a lovley five days..most of all what made our stay was this lovley hotel..gardenia hotel is so friendly..staff and managment alike..great little touches.like complimentary drink on arrival local map of area makes a great start to holiday..will be going back to stay..one tip is to change money before your stay you need to go to a bank with passports and this can up a lot of time..big thanks you to veryone at hotel for making our stay such a lovley one..we will be back..

Room Tip: we stayed in the villa which was away fron main hotel..we was very happy with our room..no traffic noise good nights sleep..
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I can only agree with other reviewers that this is an outstanding hotel.
Very friendly welcome with a glass of Prosecco and a detailed explanation of what the area has to offer and some restaurant suggestions.
Every member of staff was invariably very cheerful and friendly and couldn't do enough to help. They all spoke excellent English and German, and encouraged my stumbling attempts at speaking Italian. Nice room with balcony, all the facilities and a view of the lake (although the bathroom was just a bit small), and it was quiet enough for a good nights sleep.
Excellent location close to the lake and a pleasant 20 minute walk to Bardolino town or a slightly shorter one to Cisano. There are loads of places to eat in Bardolino, although the menus are all pretty similar, We stayed for a week and found plenty of things to do including travelling round the lake by ferry, walking in the hills behind Bardolino or along the lakeside. The area is good for cycling and we hired bicycles from the hotel one day - again very easily organised and enthusiastically providedby the staff. We stayed in late September and it was still warm enough to lie out by the pool and even swimming for the brave.
We travelled via Verona airport and the hotel was easy to reach, with a bus from the airport to Verona, then a bus to Bardolino with a stop very close to the Gardenia. We went back on a hotel shuttle that the hotel organised for us (enthusiastically of course!). We thought this was a great hotel, made extra special by the staff and would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Go for a lake view room Cost a bit more, but worth it.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3059HP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The Owners of Hotel Gardenia are three charming brothers whose attention to detail is second to none. On arrival, guests are warmly welcomed and invited to enjoy a glass of chilled Prosecco before being escorted to their rooms. The staff are cheerful, obliging, considerate and extremely helpful. The Hotel exudes a perpetual warmth, is immaculately clean and laughter abounds from Owners, guests and staff alike. Breakfast is the best value we have ever experienced and is served either inside or outside between 8 and 11. The Hotel is ideally located - it's a two-minute walk to the lake and a 20 minute quiet stroll into Bardolino where there are excellent shops, restaurants and a Thursday market. The ferry terminal is also within easy reach. We have enjoyed three holidays at this hotel - its collective qualities make it a pleasure to return. The Hotel is definitely a rare find, guests arrive as strangers and leave as friends. We were speaking to a couple who told us it is their practice never to visit a place more than once - this hotel was the exception - they were on their third visit. We cannot recommend this hotel highly enough and are now looking forward to our fourth visit.

Room Tip: Panoramic rooms on the 4th and 5th floors are a little more expensive but well worth the extra expense, all have balconies and wonderful views of the lake.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elaine1188932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews