We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service and good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Gardenia & Villa Charme
Ranked #14 of 43 Hotels in Bardolino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2012

The staff are marvellous and the hotel is very good value for money. Very clean and well-maintained with a lovely salt -water pool.
My only bugbear was not related to the hotel at all, but to the service received in general in the restaurants and bars in Bardolino. I speak fairly fluent Italian, having lived in Italy for several years, yet when I asked for anything in Italian, I was immediately replied to in German! Please, I know that most tourists who visit this area are German, but if someone is using your language,please have the courtesy to reply in that language...after all, we were in Italy and one of the pleasures of the holiday is hearing Italian!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lizmac44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (356)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 356 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2012

From August 12 till August 19 we had a great week holiday in Bardolino. All the staff were very friendly, helpfull and professional - being very attentive with great personal service. The hotel is in an excellent location very close to the lake and has good recommendations for restaurants in Bardoline and Lazise. Our brandnew suite was super and was very well cleaned every day. Breakfast was very good and staff very friendly. Thanks to the whole staff. We will advise the hotel to our family, friends and relations in Holland.

Greetings,
Ceciel and Johan Wevers

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cecielwevers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We have just returned from a Europe trip .. We booked The Gardenia before we got to bardolino . We were really impressed with the welcome drink and taken to our room which overlooked the small pool and lake . The staff were very helpful bringing us anything we wanted with a smile . Breakfast was beautifully laid out with good choices and fresh tasty options .. Bardolino is a busy little town and we will be back next year :)

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolCamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights and it was a most enjoyable experience. The service was as good as I have seen anywhere. their staff are so friendly, the welcome was terrific. breakfast was just lovely. Lovely lakeside walk to bardalino we would love to go back.

Room Tip: a sea view would be worth extra charge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kateeireIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Just had a great week's holiday in Bardolino. All the staff were very friendly, helpful and professional - being very attentive with great personal service. The hotel is in an excellent location very close to the lake and has good recommendations for restaurants with discounts for Gardenia guests. Room was a a bit compact for a family of four but very well cleaned every day and of course there is no need to spend much time in the room. Breakfast was very good and staff very friendly. Two good pools and a jacuzzi which kept our children of 7 and 9 well entertained.Thanks to all the wonderful staff!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bolton_ed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

This was our sixth visit and every time we have found this hotel a fantastic place to stay. The owners and staff are excellent.

We wouldn't think about staying anywhere else in Bardolino.

Room Tip: Whilst we have stayed in all parts of the hotel and all rooms have been excellent, a balcony room is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

This hotel is lovely, very friendly staff we were greeted in arrival with a welcome glass of Prosecco.
The photo's do not do it justice, there are 2 swimming pools one saltwater and one freshwater, there is an honesty bar so you can help yourself to drinks from the fridge near the pool and write down what you have....nice touch!
Our room had a fantastic view of the lake and a lovely balcony with table and chairs and sunlounger....nice to sit out in the evening.
Breakfast was buffet style with lot's of choice and omelette's etc could be ordered at the table.
The main town is a pleasant ten minute walk along the lake and there is a Lidl supermarket next door stocking everything you need.
I would thoroughly recommend this hotel and would definately stay there again.

Room Tip: We had a room on the fourth floor with a lake view and it was excellent....worth paying the extra fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bardolino hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
0.4 mi away
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue
#1 of 43 in Bardolino
436 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel 4 Stagioni
Hotel 4 Stagioni
#7 of 43 in Bardolino
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Santa Maria
Hotel Santa Maria
#20 of 43 in Bardolino
117 reviews
0.3 mi away
Color Hotel
Color Hotel
#2 of 43 in Bardolino
861 reviews
0.5 mi away
Parc Hotel Gritti
Parc Hotel Gritti
#22 of 43 in Bardolino
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gardenia & Villa Charme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gardenia & Villa Charme

Address: Piazza Serenissima 12, 37011, Bardolino, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Bardolino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bardolino
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bardolino
Price Range: $124 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gardenia & Villa Charme 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Gardenia is tranquilly positioned near the centre of Bardolino and just 80 m from the lake shore. A friendly atmosphere, completed with every comfort – combining an attractive italian design with the warmest hospitality, for a relaxing holiday on Lake Garda. The 2 new swimming pools (1 with salted water) with deck chairs and sun umbrellas, heated whirlpool and private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Gardenia & Villa Charme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gardenia And Villa Charme
Hotel Gardenia Charme
Hotel Gardenia & Villa Charme Bardolino, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing