We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super hotel, easily the best in Bardolino”
Review of Color Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Color Hotel
Ranked #2 of 43 Hotels in Bardolino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I booked the Colour Hotel on the recommendation of a friend who had just returned from Lake Garda. He hadn't stayed at the hotel, but related gossip about this hotel that stood head and shoulders above the rest. Naturally, I was slightly sceptical, but my wife and I decided to make a reservation. We were not disappointed. I have travelled to many countries and stayed in lots of hotels. The Color Hotel is easily the best in class and in many respects oozes the qualities which one would associate with a 5 star hotel. I have no negative comments to report,. The service, cleanliness, professionalism of staff and food are all first class. This aspect coupled with the charm and ambience makes this hotel a must stay for the discerning traveller.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BenCon55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (861)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

159 - 165 of 861 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed in Color hotel for a 4 night break to end our holidays in lake Garda.
We were made to feel so welcome as soon as we stepped in the door. From the room to the
finer little details, a first class break in a first class hotel. Already planning to go back.
Rooms spotlessly clean and serviced daily, staff friendly throughout the hotel, breakfast excellent.
A special mention to Laura on reception who made everything so easy! A gem of a hotel in beautiful Bardalino.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fionnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I would like to thank all of you who wrote reviews recommending the Color Hotel in Bardolino Italy on Lake Garda. My wife and I stayed there from September 10 to September 16 2012. I booked this hotel based on your rave reviews and all I can say is that you were absolutely correct. I have traveled Italy from North to South and East to West. I have stayed at 4 and 5 star hotels but none that can compare with this one. When I made the reservations I told them we were celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary never expecting any form of recognition from the hotel for a couple of senior citizens. What a surprise when we entered our room. Anniversary balloons were all around the room and a huge heart made from real rose petals covered our bed. The numbers 5 and 0 were written in rose petals on our pillow. A chilled bottle of wine and assorted other gifts were included in our Junior Mosaic Suite. I can't say enough about the staff. Everyone we encountered went out of their way to make us feel at home - a far cry from other Italian Hotels where the staff makes you feel like you should be honored to be in their presence. Special thanks to the front desk and dining room personnel for the way they addressed all our needs. If you are a clean freak like me you will be happy to know that this hotel is squeaky clean. The restaurant is outstanding and the buffet breakfast, which is included, is the most sumptuous I have ever encountered in Europe. I hope this review helps keep the Color Hotel as number one in Bardolino.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank carld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We booked the Color on the back of it's Trip Advisor rating and were not disappointed. As stated on other reviews the only fault the hotel has is it's position on a main road and lack of lake views - however it's ambience and excellent staff more than make up for this. My wife is a coeliac and the maitre'd went out of his way to cater for her. We went to 2 special nights in the restaurant and both were excellent with special care taken to cater for Sue's needs - the wine tasting cellar night was fabulous. Although we didn't go on holiday to watch T.V. it would have been nice to have some English channels on offer in the room.
Bardolino is a lovely resort and the Color hotel is one we intend to visit again.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

From the moment we arrived, we were impressed with the warm welcome. The hotel is very stylish and comfortable and the pool areas are beautiful with lots of places to chill or sunbathe.
The reception staff are so helpful and friendly. The extras like free wi-fi, bikes etc are so thoughtful and the free car parking make everything hassle free. The staff in the dining room are so efficient yet personable and the delicious breakfast sets you up for another relaxing day. This hotel is special not just because it is so beautiful but because the staff have the right can-do attitude to make eveyones holiday just perfect.We will definitely come back and will recommend this hotel to any of our friends coming to Lake Garda. Thanks to all the staff.

Room Tip: Select rooms looking into the pool area as rooms at the front face the main road and a petrol statio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Stayed here for a week in July with my husband and son. We had a family room and was a little disappointed with the size of the room, also didn't have much of a view. Overall though the hotel is just lovely, very stylish, immaculately clean, friendly, multi-lingual staff and as everyone else has said the pools are beautiful. You do get "invited" to "special" events most mornings whilst you're having your breakfast, we did an evening on the roof-top terrace and a meal in the restaurant, both really nice. I'd have liked the opportunity of using the roof-top terrace more (it was open just once in the week we were there) The hotel is situated just a short walk from the town and Bardolino is a good base to see other places, Verona, Venice, Milan, Dolomites. I'm talking myself into another trip ........

Room Tip: A room over looking the room would be nice I guess
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnnabellaSwindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

From the moment we got to this hotel it was clearly obvious why it is the no. 1 hotel in bardolino. The public areas are so stylish and comfortable and the outdoor bar areas are great. But the real draw is the amazing sun garden pool area - there are three/four pool areas in this hotel, all lovely, but the garden pool is just fab! it was the highlight of my holiday!
the staff were extremely helpful at all times and the room was large and comfortable. Definitely one of the nicest modern hotels I've stayed in!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greengal33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bardolino hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
0.6 mi away
Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino
0.1 mi away
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue
#1 of 43 in Bardolino
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Parc Hotel Gritti
Parc Hotel Gritti
#22 of 43 in Bardolino
769 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nettuno Hotel
Nettuno Hotel
#5 of 43 in Bardolino
455 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Katy
Hotel Villa Katy
#8 of 43 in Bardolino
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Color Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Color Hotel

Address: Via Santa Cristina 5, 37011, Bardolino, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Bardolino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bardolino
#2 Family Hotel in Bardolino
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bardolino
Price Range: $173 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Color Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At ColorHotel in Bardolino on Lake Garda you will find the luxury, style and design that you expect from a 4 star hotel, but with a little something extra. That something that cannot be touched but is felt and therefore leaves its mark. A feeling of being welcomed that allows you to be yourself whatever color you are feeling or whatever your mood is. Only in this way can you be sure that you are not missing out on anything. This way of welcoming you we have called: Be Your Color. Be Your Style. Discover our 4 swimming pools of which 2 are heated, a green area which recalls the tropics, free parking, a relaxing lounge and spa, a well equipped gym, bedrooms containing every possible comfort, unique suites, a rich breakfast buffet, a wine-tasting cellar, a gourmet restaurant and everything else that you could possibly want from a luxury hotel including style and design. rself an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Color Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Color Hotel Bardolino, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing