We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Kriss Internazionale
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Ca' Mura(Bardolino)(Great Value!)
$174
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel San Pietro(Bardolino)
$223
$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$298
$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Hotel 4 Stagioni(Bardolino)
$169
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort(Bardolino)
$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue(Bardolino)
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nettuno Hotel(Bardolino)
$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Color Hotel(Bardolino)
$343
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveler rating
140
65
17
15
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
65
17
15
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate arealake viewglass doorbreakfasts were excellenta family run hotelsun loungersshort walkperfect locationcontinental breakfastlovely strollcomfy bedfor making our holidayplenty of storagefabulous staypeople watchingchecking outair conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 239 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Just to say excellent, friendly family run hotel right on lake garda.
Nothing was to much trouble. Food was fantastic overall appearance of hotel was outstanding. Would recommend it to anyone. Would love to go back there gary webb

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank winstonwebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Having had to change our holiday due to illness, we thought we would end up with somewhere that would not have been our choice. How very wrong we were!!!! The Hotel Kriss is by far the best hotel in every way that we have stayed at on Lake Garda - and we have been there a number of times. From its location to the staff, food and drink - everything was just perfect. We have probably not felt so relaxed on a holiday before.
As a family run hotel you could feel that people were happy to work there - they were relaxed about what they were doing but efficient to a tee - nothing was too much and a smile was always the norm. The food and the variety offered were just perfect in both taste and diversity. We were a party of four, and there was not one course or single dish between us that was not prepared and served to our liking - yummy food.
The front of the hotel is just metres from the waters edge where you will find many sunloungers on an artificial grass standing (for your foot comfort) and a new pier - ideal for lounging, sunbathing or even romantic dining (by special arrangement) in the evening. There is also a very small pebble beach area which gives access to your swim in the lake - perfect on those hot sunny days (ahh to be back there!)
If the front doesn't suit for your sun intake, then you can use the rooftop sunlounger solarium and take in the rays or use the jacuzzi on cooler days. There is no swimming pool but we didn't find it was neccesary taking into account everything else at your disposal.
Situated about 10-15 minutes walk along the waters edge from Bardolino town centre, it is ideal. There are seats and benches all along the wide pathway so plenty of opportunity to stop and take in the views whilst resting. Olive trees (amongst others) and many many large planted flower beds just make the walk so delightful. When you reach the ferry jetty at Bardolino you see the open vista of restaurants, ice cream parlours and splendid buildings. People milling everywhere in the large open area whilst the small boats bob in the harbour - lovely.
We are really looking forward to being able to return next year and there will be no hesitation in our first choice of hotel - it's the Kriss for us - they really spoilt us

Room Tip: We had a rear facing room which had been recently updated and decorated to a very high standard. Large bathroom, large bedroom with large flat screen TV and plenty or wardrobe space. Really comfortable bed. NO tea making facility though??? If you had a front facing room you would have a superb view of the lake especially if on a higher floor (there are some low trees that could spoil view).
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernierug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I’d noted the positive comments on TripAdviser but was still unprepared for the strength of welcome and hospitality from the skilful team of staff at the hotel. Every single person we met was friendly, talented, exceptionally hard working and they all made our stay easy by speaking fluent English (as well as Italian, German and French)!

The Kriss is a well run, charming hotel. My request to upgrade to balcony and lake view was arranged without any hassle. My room was spacious, clean and had everything you would expect. It also passed my personal test of hooks in the bathroom and a stool to put clothes on! I had not considered the need for air conditioning but was grateful it was there as the temperatures during our week were in the 30s.

The location is perfect. On the lake, yet quiet, with just a pleasant 10 minute stroll to the town centre on a level lakeside promenade. Boats and buses are also an easy 10 minute walk away. Verona and Venice are both achievable should you tear yourself away from all Lake Garda has to offer.

In addition to its location, this hotel provides a roof terrace offering panoramic views, a rooftop hot tub (we didn’t use this as the weather was too hot!), a quiet but pleasing bar and terrace as well as a beach area and pier on the lake. My package also included free tea and biscuits around 4pm which proved most welcome on the days I was there.

I was a little anxious as dinner was included in my holiday package. I generally prefer to eat out and about. However the menu offered both safe and new choices of european food and I found it all delicious. I also enjoyed meeting and sharing stories with some of the other guests which doesn’t happen if you’re always on the move. There was a good and reasonably priced wine list, although we found our favourite on the first night! You’re told the local drink is a Spritz, but I preferred the fresher Hugo at the end of a hot day.

The Kriss offers a gala night with a superbly talented singer/pianist. He proved head and shoulders above other entertainment we saw in the area. It was a most enjoyable evening.

This hotel is a credit to the team that works there. From reception, to bar, restaurant to kitchen, and the wonderful cleaners, this is an exceptional team and we had an exceptional stay because of it.

Ps if you attract lake midges, go prepared. Whilst my companion experienced just one bite, I am clearly tastier and sported four bites causing minor irritation and foul language!

Room Tip: The lake view is lovely. The front facing rooms receive the sun most of the day and the balcony gets very hot. If you prefer things a bit cooler it might be worth considering a side or rear facing room
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SashaEastMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We have just returned after an 11 day stay at the Kriss. Having read previous reviews our expectations were high, but after a day these had been exceeded well and truly

The hotel has a beautiful lakeside position and is nice and peaceful. Rooms are functional, comfortable and spotlessly clean .Everything you need on holiday!

The hotel is family run and the staff are exceptional- always ready to help with any request no matter what. They are always smiling and happy.

Whilst there is no pool, there is a hot tub on the roof and a private area with sun loungers right on the lake which is safe to swim in. With temperatures in 80's a dip in the lake was an ideal way to cool down.

We were on half board and the meals were superb. The menu was varied and never repetitive. Meals always served with a smile! The hotel has added a jetty this year and you can have a romantic candle light dinner there for a reasonable charge. The Gala dinner on Sunday evening was the icing on the cake- with a superb menu!

Bardolino is much quieter than its neighbour Garda and is the ideal location for a relaxing holiday. Many of our fellow guests had been to the hotel several times and this is the best recommendation you can get.

Overall a lovely hotel with great staff and superb food. We are already booking to go back next year!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We spent 10 nights at The Kriss. The Hotel is located on the lake front. There is a very nice area with sunloungers (private area) just outside the hotel, right at the lakeside - ideal for swimming! The hotel also has a jacuzzii on the roof! We had a good sized room with a balcony and side lake view. The air-conditioning was excellent. The Hotel is within walking distance from the centre. The food was amazing! Bardolino is also very pretty and a very good base for seeing the rest of the Lake. We would definately go back to Bardolino again and to the same hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They made us feel at home. We would highly recommend this hotel.
(mother and daughter - scotland)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mairi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews