We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CHILL OUT IN BARDOLINO”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Kriss Internazionale
Ranked #14 of 43 Hotels in Bardolino
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“CHILL OUT IN BARDOLINO”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

Booked this as a last minute get away for my daughter and I. Even though we could only manage 3 nights away, we felt relaxed after just a few hours there. The hotel was in an excellent location with a supermarket round the corner and we had a lovely room with balcony overlooking the lake. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Excellent market on a Thursday literally in front of the hotel and along the promenade with a fantastic choice of merchandise at very competitive prices. Due to our visit being brief and it being extremely hot, we didn't visit any of the other resorts - Bardolino had everything we wanted - lovely atmosphere, stunning scenery, very clean and felt safe; I would have been happy for my daughter to come on her own with friends. Would love to return!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indiaEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    56
    16
    14
    2
See reviews for
32
113
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

Very welcoming atmosphere, the staff were very attentive. When we first got there we were offered a "welcome" drink, which was complimentary and was very welcome ! We were slightly confused as we were also handed a menu for snacks (as we arrived around lunch time) and a menu with no prices on it, but didn't have it explained to us that this was the menu for that same evening. We were under no obligation to choose anything from the evening menu, but just a sneak preview of what was to be on offer. Again this wasn't explained and we had to ask why we had been given two menus. The food was lovely - typically Italian - Salad buffet to start, then anti-pasti, then secondi and finally a dessert. All courses were beautifully presented and due to there being four courses, each course was small portions, so even though we had eaten a large amount we didn't feel bloated :) All staff spoke excellent English and the only one problem we had whilst we were there (room service forgot to leave us fresh towels one day) was sorted within minutes of us mentioning it to reception. Cannot fault this hotel at all - location is beautiful, within easy reach of all " lower lake " towns and Bardolino has an excellent market on Thursdays :) Would recommend this hotel to anyone

Room Tip: We had a "side view" of the lake, but this was slightly optimistic as our view was obscure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RACHEL857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

Excellent value for money - main plusses:

1) Bardolino: lovely place, everything you need - lots of vgood restaurants; mix of older/younger people; overall perfect lakeside location. Walk to Garda or Lazise within 30/40mins, along the lakeside - saving time/money on the ferries. We walked to Garda and got the ferry to Sirmione but definitely preferred Bardolino (Garda more "touristy"/Sirmione less relaxing).

2) Location: Hotel Kriss is about 5min walk to the centre of Barolino, but feels secluded from the hustle/bustle and has a lakeside private "beach" (grass area with sun loungers). There's also a supermarket less than 5mins from the hotel.

3) Facilities: some neighbouring hotels (eg Du Lac/Gritty) have swimming pools etc but obviously cost more. For us Kriss offered great value for money - private lakeside "beach" and the lake is lovely for swimming in. The hotel has a lovely raised outdoor terrace/bar and rooftop hot-tub area.

4) Staff/Cleanliness: staff were all great and vfriendly. Free transfers to/from Verona airport (30 min drive). Immaculate, cleaned daily. Breakfast varied and fresh.

100% recommend the Kriss and we will definitely return vsoon.

Room Tip: Try to rooftop hottub and ask for a lake view balcony room if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Emma-LM1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

Hotel Kriss is located in a very good location near the garda. They have there privated sun loungers. The dining area specially outside is very beautiful, the food was very good too. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I recommend this hotel , don't miss to sit outside in the morning...its amazing at that time :-)... will surely visit this place again in future.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HolyShiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

As usual after booking our holiday at the Kriss, I worried about our choice of hotel and resort. As soon as we arrived I knew we had made the right decision. Arriving hot and tired after a delayed flight we were given a cool welcome drink while someone arrived to show us to our room.

The hotel is in an excellent position, a short distance from the town and ferries, buses and also a supermarket nearby. Easy level walks to Garda, Cisano and on to Lazise, all worth a visit.

Being on a package deal we did not have much choice of room but were quite satisfied with our side lake view room with tiny 'juliet' balcony. It was very hot all week (35-37) and we were glad of the air conditioning. Particularly liked the fact that the hotel is very quiet with no heavy banging room doors or noise from other rooms. This is probably helped by the fact that sound from the TV appears to be adjusted so it cannot be increased too much. English channels were BBC1, BBC2 and CBBC

Breakfast a good self service selection. Dinner started with self service salad buffet, then a choice from two pasta dishes or two soups. For the next course you have four items to choose from including one fish and one meat dish. As is the Italian custom this is regarded as the second course and is not like our main course and is not served with as much potatoes and vegetables as we would expect in the UK but we found it sufficient. Finally dessert was an excellent selection of pastries, fruit or ice cream.

The staff were all very pleasant and helpful, the hotel very clean and would certainly recommend the Kriss. The concern of the management for the comfort of their visitors is reflected in the fact that minor niggles mentioned in earlier reviews have now been rectified where practical.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Margie1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Har72
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

I would recommend this hotel without any doubts. The place is spotless and the staff are friendly - nothing was too much trouble. Situated at the lake with private sun loungers and bar service at the waters edge what could be better!

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Har72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leek
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

Excellent family run hotel. Exremely helpful and friendly staff. Very good location on the lake front with easy walking access to other towns via lakeside promenade. Very good dining area both inside and out and the food was excellent particularly water served evening meals.Will definitely return there in the future.

Room Tip: Book privately with hotel and request a balcony overlooking the lake. You will probably have to pay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank terry a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bardolino hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue
#4 of 43 in Bardolino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.0 mi away
Parc Hotel Gritti
Parc Hotel Gritti
#22 of 43 in Bardolino
3.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Nettuno Hotel
Nettuno Hotel
#5 of 43 in Bardolino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino
0.5 mi away
Hotel Gardenia & Villa Charme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kriss Internazionale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kriss Internazionale

Property: Hotel Kriss Internazionale
Address: Lungolago Francesco Cipriani 3 | Lago di Garda, 37011, Bardolino, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Bardolino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bardolino
#9 Luxury Hotel in Bardolino
#24 Romantic Hotel in Bardolino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kriss Internazionale 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Kriss Internazionale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kriss Internazionale Hotel
Kriss Internazionale Bardolino
Hotel Kriss Internazionale Bardolino, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing