We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super hotel would recommend.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Kriss Internazionale
Ranked #14 of 43 Hotels in Bardolino
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Super hotel would recommend.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2011

We have just returned from the Hotel Kriss in Bardolino and we had a wonderful time. The location of this hotel is perfect,, a short walk from the centre of Bardolino overlooking the lake in a quiet location. One of the highlights was eating breakfast and our evening meal in a beautiful setting looking out onto the lake, perfect. The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The food was good, especially the soups, they were delicious, all the food was hot and fresh. The room was standard and had all we needed, the balcony was very small, but again the view was lovely. The trip to Venice took 2 hours on the coach and was fantastic everything I imagined and more. Yes we would definitely recommend this hotel and certainly hope to return.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PammyYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    56
    16
    14
    2
See reviews for
32
113
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Congleton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2011

This was a return visit after 6 years and we were not disappointed. The service was second to none from very friendly staff. The public rooms were bright and attractive and eating outside on the balcony a real treat with lovely views of the lake. It's location just oiutside the town, ensured peace and tranquility, with the addition of a lovely short walk along the lakeside to enjoy the delights of Bardolino.There were plenty of places to visit within walking distance of the hotel as well as easy access to the buses and ferries. A really enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PASSENGERCongleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasselt, Belgium
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2011

This hotel is named to the boss his youngest daughters nickname Kriss :)
verry friendly and social people, always ready to help you.
friendly staff
Nice views and beautiful location
Nice whirlpool on roaf!!
In the middle of a famous italian wine region.
You can thake ferry boats to visite all the picturesque villages but Bardolino is the most beautiful place!
There are several amusement parks like Canevaworld, Gardaland,....
Iff the weather is bad, you can go visite or shop in Verona.

I can't wait till next summer to go back!! :)
Greetz
Gilles

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GillesVanderstraeten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Effingham, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2011

The hotel has everything covered in terms of service, and I really enjoyed my stay here. I would definitely recommend this to friends, and planning on going back for another visit soon!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deters16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2010

Yet another super stay at the Kriss, our fourth in ten years. We found this amazing place when we were researching possible places to stay as we planned to get married in Bardolino. Over that time we have stayed in most of the Kriss’s accommodation, from their top suite to an apartment in the adjoining building. Our family and friends have frequently joined us, and we have always been pleased with our choice.

Of all the hotels we have stayed in over the years, including the top hotels in Monaco, the Kriss remains our favourite. It is most conveniently situated, a leisurely lakeside stroll from the centre of Bardolino and its myriad restaurants and bars to suit all tastes, and the ferry port, with frequent connections to all the towns around Garda. On Thursdays, the market comes to town, with stalls running past the hotel and along the lakeside into Bardolino. With most of the shops in the towns selling either high-end luxury goods or tourist requirements such as beach hats and souvenirs, the market is a local necessity. It visits many of the towns around the lake, supplying good quality leather goods, jewellery, clothing and household supplies at reasonable prices.

No pool, but the pure waters of Garda, reached via a private beach, are far preferable to any hotel pool. Luxury is sunning yourself on the beach, relaxing with a cool drink and watching the boats and ferries criss-crossing the lake. Drinks and snacks can be brought to you, either on the beach or on the front terrace. The hotel provides lakeside sun loungers for guests, and there are other facilities such as a leisure centre and bicycle hire.

Meals can be taken in the large and comfortable dining room or on the adjoining terrace, again overlooking the lake, with a beautiful view that changes throughout the day. The lounge is just that – a large and friendly room with comfortable chairs and sofas, ideal for meeting up for a cocktail. Once a week, there is a complimentary reception on the terrace for guests to mingle and chat.

We have always found the staff friendly, courteous and helpful, and of course the family owners are committed to a degree of excellent service that ensures an enjoyable and memorable stay. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank June H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2010

Having been to this hotel twice, we have nothing but the highest praise for the management and staff of this very well run hotel. Unfortunately on this holiday my wife fell and broke her ankle and the help, attention and kindness shown to her was excellent. Given our mobility was greatly reduced we still managed to enjoy good food/wine, and appreciate the ideal location of both the Kriss and beatiful Bardolino on Lake Garda. Already looking forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Theduncans096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2009

Hotel Kriss is in an excellent position just 5 mins walk from the centre of Bardolino, a lovely stroll along the lakeside. It's a small family run hotel and Alessandro is an excellent host from the welcome drink on arrival, to cocktails and canapes on the lawn plus the gala dinner on a Sunday evening. He has a super team working with him and they are all really focussed on ensuring you have a good stay. We booked through Inghams for this trip but if I were to return in future then I would definitely book direct which would improve the value for money score.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lovetravelling94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bardolino hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue
#3 of 43 in Bardolino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.0 mi away
Parc Hotel Gritti
Parc Hotel Gritti
#23 of 43 in Bardolino
3.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Nettuno Hotel
Nettuno Hotel
#5 of 43 in Bardolino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino
0.5 mi away
Hotel Gardenia & Villa Charme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kriss Internazionale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kriss Internazionale

Property: Hotel Kriss Internazionale
Address: Lungolago Francesco Cipriani 3 | Lago di Garda, 37011, Bardolino, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Bardolino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bardolino
#9 Luxury Hotel in Bardolino
#24 Romantic Hotel in Bardolino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kriss Internazionale 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Kriss Internazionale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kriss Internazionale Hotel
Kriss Internazionale Bardolino
Hotel Kriss Internazionale Bardolino, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing