We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique style contemporary delight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino
Ranked #4 of 43 Hotels in Bardolino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Stayed at this new hotel for 3 nights. Its about a 10 min walk into Bardolino town with its quaint streets & great collection of eateries & shopping. Newly finished, this bright and airy Eco friendly contemporary hotel has a selection of pools, spa pools, kids pools & spa on lower floor. Lots of attention to detail within the hotel. Drinks & food very reasonably priced. The only slight problem is the language barrier. Staff otherwise very friendly & accommodating. Definitely will re visit.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank PattyM404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

243 - 249 of 1,142 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2012

This hotel is a great choice, and its one of the best hotels we have stayed in. The whole place has a new feel to it, so don't let the fact that its not been open long put you off. The staff were very friendly, in particular, Christina and Katerina in the bar. The rooms were very modern and well equipped. The hotel restaurant should be tried at least once, as the food is excellent. Its location is very close to Bardolina centre, with easy walk to the restaurants and lakefront. The hotel has an underground carpark which is handy if you have your own car or hirecar. The spa wasn't ready on our stay, but the pools and jacuzzi were ideal to relax in. A must stay resort and hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank n0rthernlad80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 16, 2012

Dear Guest,

I’m very pleased that you could experience our new eco sustainable hotel and thank you very much for your kind feedback about services and team. I’m glad that our room was of your like and that you appreciated the quality of our restaurants. I look forward to welcoming you again to Aqualux Hotel in order to experience and enjoy the AquaSpa & Wellness as well which has been finally completed.

Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We stayed here for four nights and didn't want to leave!!The hotel is located about a ten minute walk from the bus station in Bardolino and less than a ten minute walk down to the centre of town.
The rooms are spacious and well laid out and have everything you need.They are cleaned in the morning and checked again in the evening which is nice and they also provide pool towels.
The pool area is fabulous, its gets the sun all day and has lots of sun loungers available. Breakfast is lovely they even offer omelettes which for us was a nice change from the usual breakfast you get in hotels around Italy. Lunch there was also nice and not too expensive, and the drinks in the bar are also reasonably priced.
The staff are friendly and very helpful. While we were there, there were no signs up to say where reception, the bar etc were but as the hotel is only opened it's something I am sure they are working on.
We hope to come back again as we had a fantastic stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a pool view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank roundtheworld53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 16, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to write about your stay with us! I’m pleased to know that you enjoyed the hotel and its facilities as well as the reasonable balance price/quality. The hotel has just been opened and few more details still have to be settled: among them the signs. We are taking care about that too and I’m confident that you will be back in Bardolino soon to experience again the ecosustainable Aqualux Hotel Spa Suite & Terme.

Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Aqualux Hotel Spa Suite & Terme just outside the centre of Bardolino opened on June 1st 2012 and when we arrived they were still waiting for the namesign(s) to be put up. Which ment that we had some trouble finding the place. And being new of course means that the rooms are still in very good condition, apart from being spacious and very well equiped. The bathrooms are great and when you have a room with a view on the garden / swimming pool you can very much enjoy your balcony. A great plus is the wellness section: they offer a variety of sauna's, pools, whirpools and resting rooms. And of course you can choose from a large selection of treatments; 8 different massages and even more beauty treatments etc.
It won't be the cheapest hotel in Bardolino but they do offer great value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Henk_Oldenhof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aqualux H, Direttore at Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your great feedback about your stay with us! It is very much helpful to listen to your comments for all of us. I hope to welcome you back in the next future and in the meantime I wish you all the best!!

Kindest regards.

Lara Udovini
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

The Aqualux Hotel has a modern design with water used cleverly as a theme throughout the hotel. The breakfast terrace is a jetty surrounded by a water pool and in the gardens walkways are flanked by little rivers.The swimming pools also appear somehow to blend in naturally with the surroundings.

The rooms are elegantly decorated leaving nothing wanting - balconies with adjustable sunscreens, a range of complimentary toiletries, more big, fluffy towels than you could possibly use in one stay, dressing gown and slippers to a turned down bed with chocolates at the end of each day.

The sauna area is also extensive and includes a ladies only section.

The hotel was not quite finished when we stayed but the staff went above and beyond to ensure we were comfortable and not disturbed by the works. They were friendly, welcoming and informative.

The Aqualux is just a short 5 minute walk from Bardolino but we felt so at home in the hotel we almost didn't want to leave!

Thank you to all of the Aqualux team for a memorable stay and a great birthday treat - we look forward to returning soon!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Helbsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aqualux H, Direttore at Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your great feedback about your stay with us! It is very much helpful to listen to your comments for all of us. I hope to welcome you back in the next future and in the meantime I wish you all the best!!

Kindest regards.

Lara Udovini
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank 2016_AvK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Aurelio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bardolino
1.1 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
23.1 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#2 of 33 in Torbole
1,161 reviews
0.5 mi away
Parc Hotel Gritti
Parc Hotel Gritti
#22 of 43 in Bardolino
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue
#1 of 43 in Bardolino
437 reviews
0.6 mi away
Color Hotel
Color Hotel
#2 of 43 in Bardolino
861 reviews
7 mi away
Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino

Address: Via Europa Unita 24/B, 37011, Bardolino, Italy (Formerly Aqualux Suite Hotel)
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Bardolino
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Bardolino
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bardolino
#6 Family Hotel in Bardolino
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bardolino
Price Range: $170 - $556 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing