We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (857)
Filter reviews
857 results
Traveler rating
222
306
194
83
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
306
194
83
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gourmet restaurant privilege room on arrival free tea lake garda half board afternoon tea and cake refurbished room pool area every afternoon bottle of sparkling wine large bottle of water replaced daily plenty of sunbeds buffet style reception staff buffet service
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 857 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2018 via mobile

Bardolino itself is beautiful, this hotel is a 5 minute walk to it along the boardwalk and it’s perfect for access to Verona, Venice and the Dolomites. The hotel is good for a week stay but there are big down sides, including noisy events.
Reception staff were welcoming and friendly. The room (102 has a lovely view of the gardens and nicer than the other side of the hotel) was ready on arrival and very clean. New sheets and towels every day and the cleaners pay great attention to the rooms. A bottle of wine on arrival and daily water bottle was a nice touch.
The hotel areas and pool were clean. Plenty of sunbeds and you can’t hog them with towels which is great. Pool bar and grill was good for drinks and food. There are two restaurants both offering the same food. I would recommend the smaller one for breakfast as it’s less manic than the bigger one. Dinner is only served until 8:30pm which is too early, especially as they don’t restock the food much after 7:45. Food was a little repetitive but roasted meats were always good. Get your pudding first otherwise you won’t get any - they won’t restock or Saga guests will take it all! We got bread, cheese and meats from a Spar 4 minutes from the hotel. Perfect for lunch on the balcony. There is little entertainment in the evening which is a shame as it doesn’t give the hotel any atmosphere. Most people go in to Bardolino in the evening, which is picture perfect and around a 5 minute walk along the boardwalks.
The biggest criticism I have about this place is the events they host renting their function room out. Our first night sleep was interrupted at 2am by a Moldovan Baptism party and their band, playing until 5am and only stopping because the police turned up! The night manager was lovely but couldn’t do anything and management didn’t really want to know the next morning. Check this before you stay as the night manager told us it’s a twice monthly and will disturb your stay! Unfortunately our rep wasn’t interested either but we’ve reported it since we got home. I’d recommend the place, location and hotel if they can iron out their staff (clearly new staff for the new season) and noisy events.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
2  Thank Georgie_Smith11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2018

Good, secure parking available on reservation. Easy access to beach. Grounds are pretty, but fountain and fountain basin dirty, full of twigs and leaves. Room was basic, mold in the shower.
Check-in was barely ok, only 2 people seemed to know what they were doing, and the rest just moved around and tripped over their feet. Really need to streamline the organization here.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lynda w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2018 via mobile

Hotel is in a great position just yards of the main front, Lido opposite which you can use free of charge is very good. Reception staff could be a little more welcoming, but all other staff excellent.
The maids could check rooms better. First day no shampoo. 3rd day no tea bags , 5 th day no milk, last morning no coffee. Clean towels and bedding every day. Free fizz on first night in room & water bottle everyday. Breakfast was very good and plenty of choices.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with friends
2  Thank c0linpeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2018 via mobile

We have been to Bardolino about 15 times over the last 20 years and have stayed at this hotel on several occasions.
Today is our last day and we are very disappointed with our experience.
First the positives, fantastic location being so close to the lake and just a quick stroll along the lake to the beautiful town of Bardolino. Transfer from Verona airport is only about 30 minutes.
Very large pool and lots of sun beds. Maybe because it is May the water is very cold and there is no life guard. This means you get your towels from the pool bar which is fine. However it also means people can come in off the street and use the pool area, which I saw a few do.
The refurbished rooms are very nice although they could do with a couple of comfy chairs as there is space.
Beds good and lots of clean sheets and fresh towels.
Food at the pool grill is generally good and good value, staff are friendly and give good service.
Negatives, reception staff are not welcoming or friendly, very rule bound. Don’t ask for late check out as there is not a chance.
Breakfast choice is fine and if you want fried eggs you need to ask as they only have scrambled. Avoid the buffet and go in the smaller restaurant. Same food but not as busy and not as stressful!
The large buffet restaurant is very busy with lots of staff rushing about but no Time for much in the way of customer care. The manager I have seen speaking to customers in what I would describe and brusque and rude. The staff only seem interested in getting your plates off the table even if you have not finished.
The food in the evenings is not great with not much choice and we found the quality not good.
If you are on half board then you can go to reception and get a voucher for lunch at the pool for 18 euros each. So we did that some days and then go into Bardolino which has many very good restaurants.
They have a gourmet restaurant. Just an area at the end of the buffet resultant. However if you book it you cannot as a couple as there must be four of you! Very romantic!
At no time over the last six days have I seen any evidence of hotel management walking around the premises or speaking to guests.
The pool bar is closed in the evening and the whole pool area is in darkness. Not much atmosphere in this hotel in the evening so most go into Bardolino.

In my opinion this was a good hotel and was four stars. Now I would rate it three. If I came back I would due to location and would only book breakfast. They need to improve the food in the evening and try some customer service. They do have a few great staff, but most are not interested in the customers.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
9  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2018

Good location. Right in centre of Bardolino and on lake. The ferry boats are a four minute walk from hotel so very central for exploring other parts of Lake Garda. Hotel has good facilities. A large outdoor pool with plenty of sunbeds and a bar serving snacks and food. There is also an indoor pool and spa offering treatments. Breakfast is buffet style with a good variety of hot and cold food. We had a refurbished room which had a bathroom with a shower, tea and coffee making facilities, a balcony with 2 chairs and a table. A complimentary bottle of water was given and replaced daily. Also a free bottle of sparkling wine was in room on arrival. Reception staff were very helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: refurbished room or superior room
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank NeilH1921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews