We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Parc Hotel Gritti

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parc Hotel Gritti
Ranked #22 of 43 Hotels in Bardolino
Reviewed October 8, 2013

A few minutes walk to the charming town of Bardolino. Lots of excellent restaurants and pleasant atmosphere especially evenings. Ferry terminal with lots of lovely destinations is close by. Only problem was complex way of linking to WI Fi - gave up eventually as did others we met.
Super size pool always sun beds available in September .probably OK in peak season

Room Tip: A balcony is a good Idea tho not always for the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JAROGER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParcHotelGritti1, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Parc Hotel Gritti, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Jaroger,

thank you for your review. We will take your remark about the Wi-Fi service into account to improve our service. We hope to see you again soon when you happen to be in Bardolino.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (769)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

195 - 201 of 769 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff, clean, nice facilities, swimming pools x 2, thermal spa. good breakfast, great location, very short walk to restaurants and bars. dodgy entertainment though!!!!! Would highly recommended this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yvonne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParcHotelGritti1, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Parc Hotel Gritti, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Yvonne,

thank you for your kind review. We are happy that you recommended our hotel, so we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

At the reception we realized we had made a mistake choosing this hotel..... Unfriendly check in, the Italian staff in hotel were really quite nice the others obviously couldn't be bothered to help. Our room seriously needed a make-over. We had a small dog with us and could be a reason that we had a very old and dingy room! After travelling throughout Europe the last weeks and staying in many hotel from 3- 5 star plus, we found this the biggest disappointment.....

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Dunmill9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParcHotelGritti1, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Parc Hotel Gritti, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Dunmill9,

we are very sorry to read that you were disappointed by our hotel. We would like to remind that our hotel does allow pets, so that makes no difference as for the quality of our service. We would like to apologize as for your check-in experience: we passed your review through to our quality manager, who will ensure that this won't happen again. We hope that you will come back to see for yourself what our quality standard really is.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Travelled to Bardolino with wife,daughter and son-in-law with Inghams who I could not fault in any way.We picked this hotel because my daughter wanted a pool and believe me this has a fantastic one!I am not a fan of large hotels as a general rule and this one has 260 rooms and is very large indeed.The plusses for us were the location,the pool,gym,spa etc.The whole place was spotlessly clean,the staff were efficient,polite and friendly and the food was surprising good given the number of people being fed buffet style at breakfast and at dinner.Short walk into Bardolino centre where the shops and restaurants were and not a gradient in sight!
The only minus point, and it is a big one was the noise from above our rooms which were on the second floor, there being three floors.The problem is that the hotel have refurbished the rooms(priviledge) on the third floor, however they are not carpeted, whilst rooms on the second floor, not refurbished, are carpeted.If you are going to this hotel it is imperative that you pay extra and pick a priviledge room on the third floor then you can annoy the hell out of the people below you!

Room Tip: Third floor rooms(priviledge) are an absolute must.No one above you!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank peter grafton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParcHotelGritti1, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Parc Hotel Gritti, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Peter,

thank you for your review. We are happy that you liked our hotel. We thank you also for your remark about noise: we will take it into account. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

From the moment we arrived at the hotel I was pleasantly pleased with all the hotel had to offer. Having arrived at 11am we expected to have to wait to check in but no our room was ready and we were checked in by a very efficient and friendly member of staff. We had not upgraded our room, nor opted for a balcony but were pleased with the facilities & cleanliness of the room and even better we had a lake view! Wifi access was fairly limited but if you're on your hols is this really a bad thing? Breakfast choice was plentiful and always kept stocked up. Afternoon tea was a nice touch alebit the same cake & biscuits everyday! We didn't have dinner as like to sample what the local restaurants have to offer and can recommend Du Nani & Biri oh and don't forget to have an Aperol spritz whilst in Italy! The swimming pool area was comfortable and not too busy so could always get a sunbed in the sun! The location of this hotel is one of its main selling points and only a few minutes down the boardwalk into Bardolino. However it's also a nice walk down to Lasize ( about 4km each way) with a stop at bar kuyabar in cisano en route for a spritz! Would recommend the parc hotel gritti to anyone taking a trip to Bardolino .

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Gymball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParcHotelGritti1, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Parc Hotel Gritti, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Gymball,

it's gratifying to read that our hotel exceeded your expectations. We are very happy about that. Thank you very much for your recommendation as well. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This hotel did not disappoint us. The location was perfect. The staff were efficient and charming. We stayed in a Privilege room, which had been refurbished to a high standard, tastefully decorated, with a fabulous shower. Our room and public areas were kept spotlessly clean. Linen was changed daily and a maid came round every evening asking if we needed anything. Bottled water was delivered each day and we had free soft drinks in the mini bar. Tea and coffee making facilities were provided too. On our arrival, we were given a bottle of sparkling wine, sweets and toiletries. In the bathroom were good quality toiletries, bathrobes and slippers. The balcony was large with a nice view over the courtyard. Bardolino was a lovely resort and if we return, we will stay in The Gritti again.

Room Tip: Book a privilege room. These have all been upgraded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParcHotelGritti1, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Parc Hotel Gritti, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Lesley,

thank you very much for your kind review. We are happy not to have disappointed you: we will let you have a good holiday when you come back as well. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

What a wonderful location - just beside the boardwalk into Bardolino and easy access to the ferry, restaurants and bars, and concerts in and in front of the Church. Add on friendly, courteous and efficient staff and good/very good food, a 'proper' swimming pool and a lake side relaxing area - hence the 5star rating. OK this is not a child friendly hotel [largely because of the swimming pool], the bathrooms are small and in truth, the hotel overall needs lots of TLC, but it is a splendid place to holiday on Lake Garda. A reservation - yes and it is the pampered dogs - here there and everywhere - in childrens pushchairs, sometimes sharing with the child, on the owner's arms [licking an ice-cream], or in their handbags, and where do they all defecate? - and should I walk on the grass area of the hotel? Yet there is no sign of dog fouling in B'lino itself - or of chewing gum, or graffiti. Would I visit the hotell again - yes, but I would ask for a room with the assurance that the previous occupant did not have a dog therein..

Room Tip: Enquire if the previous occupant[s] had kept a dog in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IrelandHardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParcHotelGritti1, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Parc Hotel Gritti, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear IrelandHa,

thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you liked our hotel. We would like to say, though, that, in spite of the fact that pets are allowed in our hotel, we provide that it always stays spotless clean, as for both the rooms (of course) and the communal areas. So you can rest assured that you will not find any... bad surprises. :-) We hope that you will come back soon: we look forward to it.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bardolino hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue
#1 of 43 in Bardolino
437 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
0 mi away
Hotel Kriss Internazionale
Hotel Kriss Internazionale
#15 of 43 in Bardolino
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Nettuno Hotel
Nettuno Hotel
#5 of 43 in Bardolino
455 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino
0.1 mi away
Hotel Capri
Hotel Capri
#12 of 43 in Bardolino
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parc Hotel Gritti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Hotel Gritti

Address: Via Gabriele D'Annunzio | Via Lungolago Cipriani, 1, 37011, Bardolino, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Bardolino
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bardolino
Price Range: $122 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parc Hotel Gritti 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellent location and high quality services for this 4 star hotel, the perfect choice for a relaxing and exclusive holiday. Just few steps from Bardolino and lake front, Parc Hotel Gritti is very popular for its tranquil gardens and terraces, for its pleasant pool area and a nice wellness center with indoor pool, sauna and wellness treatments.260 cosy rooms with en-suite facilities, hairdryer, minibar, tea & coffee maker, telephone, sat.TV and safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Parc Hotel Gritti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc Hotel Bardolino
Parc Hotel Gritti Bardolino, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing