We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”

Ristorante Don Pedro
Ranked #13 of 138 Restaurants in Bardolino
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $57
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Varde
Level Contributor
80 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Just arrived in Bardolino we went in to the old part of town. Since it was rather late, we were offered a table in the courtyard - but it was surpricingly nice, so don´t walk away if it´s the only table you can get. The food was good and the prices are reasonable. It´s a restaurant we will visit again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FamilienJuhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    133
    36
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Genuine Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We ate here 3 times on our recent trip to Lake Garda. The owners were very welcoming, as was the young waiter. We sampled several different dishes from the menu - not just pizza and pasta which were all found to be very good - cooked properly and full of flavour. We would not hesitate to recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robbo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

All amazing, really, fantastic atmosphere, foods, and congratulation to Antonio, the boss, who is very ospitally

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stefano M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Sea Food Spaghetti”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We ate dinner here twice during our annual week's visit to Bardolino. The sea food spaghetti we ordered is the best that we have ever tasted. There was a good variety of sea food in the spaghetti served with an extremely tasty sauce. The service was very quick and the waiters extremely pleasant.
The menu has a large selection of food from which to choose your meal. Because of the high quality of the food served the restaurant is usually full by 7.00 p.m. so it advisable to arrive early.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We ate here on a very busy Saturday evening - unfortunately we didn't get a table on the terrace but just in the doorway. No matter, the food was excellent. I had spaghetti with lobster and it was fab. We returned again for lunch on our last day and it was much quieter. The food was very good and the staff very friendly. Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Don Pedro also viewed

Bardolino, Province of Verona
Bardolino, Province of Verona
 
Bardolino, Province of Verona
Bardolino, Province of Verona
 
Bardolino, Province of Verona
Bardolino, Province of Verona
 

Been to Ristorante Don Pedro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing