We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, location and sing song on a Friday night” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taverna da Memo

Taverna da Memo
Ranked #3 of 136 Restaurants in Bardolino
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great food, location and sing song on a Friday night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Great meal with exceptional service and delicious local wine. Had dinner here on Thursday night and then on passing on the way back to hotel on the Friday night it was very busy with loads of passers by enjoying the lively music and sing song. We ended up sitting down sharing a lovely bottle of wine and enjoying the entertainment. Will be back, a definite.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ronap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    357
    125
    51
    33
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hradec Kralove, Czech Republic
1 review
“Prefect service, perfect meals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Graet atmosphere between old houses. Meal was perfect. All the staff were friendly and helpful Definitely a place to return to!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marty_V8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“great spot for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

This is a great location for a quiet lunch. The location is away from the main square and the food and staff are great. We stopped here twice during a two week break in Garda. Best bread selection on the lake! Worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mark_wendy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, good food, friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Nice atmosphere, good food, friendly service.
Directly in the centre of Bardolino.
We were here for the 3rd year in a row. Always good

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BernieWillems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden of England - Kent
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

A very busy restaurant and we had to book a table to eat on a Friday evening. The mussels were lovely and the sauce very unusual. The trout I had for my main course was absolutely delicious. I had tirmisu for dessert but must admit this was very disappointing as very dry. However the musicians who played were great and the waiters joined in with the singing as did the majority of the clientele which made for a really fun evening. On reflection maybe it was a little bit expensive compared to other places but to be honest in view of the fun time we had I think it was worth that little bit extra expense. I would definitely return as didn t have any issues with service and overall the food and wine was great.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Magalluf_annie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taverna da Memo also viewed

Bardolino, Province of Verona
Bardolino, Province of Verona
 
Bardolino, Province of Verona
Bardolino, Province of Verona
 
Bardolino, Province of Verona
Bardolino, Province of Verona
 

Been to Taverna da Memo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing