We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food - Great Price ”

La Virata Trattoria del Pesce
Ranked #2 of 157 Restaurants in Bardolino
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $43
Cuisines: Seafood
Description: Trattoria del pesce La Virata stems from the desire to create a reality based on a cuisine dedicated to the sea, with particular attention to the seasonality of fishery products that we carefully select. The result is a simple cuisine, with intense flavors, inspired by the dictates of traditional Mediterranean cuisine enhanced by refined and appetizing combinations.
Restaurant details
Description: Trattoria del pesce La Virata stems from the desire to create a reality based on a cuisine dedicated to the sea, with particular attention to the seasonality of fishery products that we carefully select. The result is a simple cuisine, with intense flavors, inspired by the dictates of traditional Mediterranean cuisine enhanced by refined and appetizing combinations.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Looked busy so we gave it a go.

Glad we did.

Friendly staff. Friendly host.

Gave you a glass of wine for adults and juice for children complementary to start.

Also gave a glass of limoncello or a liquorice drink, complementary to finish.

My wife had tuna - she said that it was delicious.

I had a pizza, freshly made lovely.

The rest of the food was lovely as well received.

5 delicious meals for €100.

Will go again before holiday finishes x

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Jasperinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (342)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have just come back from an evening at La Virata Trattoria del Pesce and can honestly say that we had an amazing night with delicious food. This is a bustling restaurant, full of locals which is away from the main promenade. On arrival you are greeted with a delicious Rose wine and nibbles which is a great touch. We then ordered the grilled prawns to start, followed by the mixed fish grill and seafood gnocchi. Both were fantastic and we didn’t leave a thing! The service was also pretty quick given that the restaurant was full. We ended our meal with the lemon sorbet which was also extremely tasty and we were brought complimentary limoncello. Everything was amazing! If we had one critique, it would be to have a finger bowl or citrus wipe following any meal which necessitates removing shells (i.e. the grilled prawns).

We would definitely recommend this restaurant to others (not that we need to as the queue out the door showed how popular this restaurant is!) It was so good, we hope to be able to visit again during our stay in Bardolino! Grazie Mille La Virata Trattoria del Pesce!

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank rosie_steve_2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent food!! Pizza was amazing, great service!! Definitly worth the visit! Gree wine at the start of the meal, pasta dish also lovely!!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Justine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019

Feeling like home - super friendly staff, welcome drinks for adults and kids
excellent food and drinks
Thanks to the hole team for hosting us

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank FSeibezeder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2019

Recent visit to bardolino. Tried other restaurants but this was the best. Best food, best service, complimentary nibbles good, price reasonable. Liquorice liqueur offered at the end with limoncello. Having been here the first time, family didn't want to go anywhere else. Try pizza, all excellent, sea bass, salmon, steak, salads. If full, worth waiting

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank Savvytravellerbardol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Virata Trattoria del Pesce also viewed

Bardolino, Province of Verona
Bardolino, Province of Verona
 
Bardolino, Province of Verona
Bardolino, Province of Verona
 
Bardolino, Province of Verona
Bardolino, Province of Verona
 

Been to La Virata Trattoria del Pesce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing