We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Proper Tuscan farmhouse food”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bagno di Romagna
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Agriturismo Pianconvento
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We came across this little farmhouse restaurant/lodging after taking "the scenic route" through the mountains on a drive from southern Tuscany to Verona. Franco could not have been more welcoming and between my minimal Italian and his Engish (much better than my italian!) we had an impromptu italian homemade lunch and we made to feel part of the family. Stunning food and wine made by Franco on the estate. Highly recommend a visit and definitely worth the two hour diversion through the mountains, with the stunning scenery an added bonus.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Geoff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 56 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

Surprisingly gentyl. The grace and charme with which we were greeted made us feel very confortable. We appreciated the beautifull surroudings and the work that went into renovating the old farm building. The cuisine was delicious with products of the region. Capriolo and corniljo! An added attraction having the facilities with which to practice or learn the art of yoga, tai chi etc.
We enjoyed our short stay thoroughly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fia2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2011

good taste meals are all home made and impressive, remain rural origin. all guests, unless not aquainted, sit around one table, enjoy dinner and chat with great wine. masters are kindly and friendly caring guests but not too much. I really love this lovely inn.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fivefc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2010

The farmhouse is new, clean and comfortable. The view from up on the hill is breathtaking. The hosts, Franca and Valerio, make you feel right at home, beginning with an invitation to relax in the lounge chair overlooking the valley and hills in the distance. They enjoyed meeting Americans, and gave us a good opportunity to practice speaking Italian. Every night we ate a delicioso supper with the family and other guests, made from food grown on the property, including the grapes for the Sangiovese wine (and the grappa made from it), and fruits, vegetables, cheese and meat.
It is very quiet and dark at night except for twinkly fireflies.
Located in Romagna, near the Adriatic coast and the Parco Nazionale on the Tuscan border, it is easy driving distance (about an hour) from Firenza and Bologna. There are plenty of nice towns and sites within short driving distance, with lovely twisty roads climbing the hills. We bathed like the Romans at Bagna Romagna (the nearest town). And that lounge chair is the best seat on the planet. Pianconvento gave us a wonderful taste of Emilia-Romagna and we highly recommend it to anyone traveling in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SylvieMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank francypiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank SanLazzaro74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Alessandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bagno di Romagna
5.9 mi away
Agriturismo B&B Casenuove
Agriturismo B&B Casenuove
#1 of 6 in San Piero in Bagno
73 reviews
3.2 mi away
Pianconvento La casa di Noi
Pianconvento La casa di Noi
#2 of 6 in Santa Sofia
22 reviews
3.6 mi away
Agriturismo Terrazza sul Parco
Agriturismo Terrazza sul Parco
#3 of 17 in Bagno di Romagna
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Roseo Euroterme Wellness Resort
Roseo Euroterme Wellness Resort
#1 of 12 in Bagno di Romagna
1,695 reviews
5.7 mi away
Albergo Bologna
Albergo Bologna
#1 of 1 in San Piero in Bagno
29 reviews
5.7 mi away
Albergo del Ponte
Albergo del Ponte
#4 of 6 in San Piero in Bagno
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Pianconvento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Pianconvento

Address: Monteguidi, 47010, Bagno di Romagna, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Forli-Cesena > Bagno di Romagna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Bagno di Romagna
Price Range: $70 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Piancovento farm holidays hostel enjoys a panoramic position that dominates the whole valley, at an altitude of approx.550m over the sea level. it can be easily reached over the " Carnaio " state road. It's located 4 km away from Santa Sofia and 14 km from Bagno di Romagna. The colonica house is situated to the feet of an evocative forest of black pine, inside of the agricultural company that produces Sangiovese vine, and is encircled from green pastures and charming fields of grain and herbs gardens. The management is done by the family itself and the typical plates are prepared to you with particular cure by Amabile and Franca , using locally produced natural premises and of own production; lending particular attention to the food quality. One can choose between varius types of rooms, each with a its own style. The host can choose between bed & breakfast, the full pension and tha half pension. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing