We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Instant holiday feeling” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Maddalene Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Maddalene Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 11 Avigliana B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oudenaarde, Belgium
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Instant holiday feeling”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

GPS mentioned arrival within 500m and we were still driving through a busy tunnel... At the end you come to a roundabout and can drive up the hill to this little gem. Rarely seen such a respectful and tasteful renovation. Host is passionate about renovation and home decoration and it shows.
We stayed on the first floor overlooking the quiet - somewhat forgotten - lake of Avigliana. Perfect place to contemplate life. Breakfast is Italian but with homemade focaccia and ham. So nice to have breakfast looking over the lake while listening to the birds in the surrounding trees. Even the lazy wandering dog shows the "dolce far niente" atmosphere that makes this places so special. We were whispering as we did not dare to interrupt the sacred silence. One downside: Saturdays in summer some bar and disco noise near the lake can get through to the B&B, but nothing that keeps you awake at night. Nevertheless, Cinzia, you should have them shot, as disturbing the peace and quiet at Le Maddalene is no less than blasphemy -) Hope to come back one day and look forward to your renovation of the Sicilian convent...

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 588BBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
79
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

Although it was hot, we absolutely loved everything about Le Maddalene - the room, the terrace, the view, the host, the breakfast, the wifi, the location and more. Cinzia, our host, baked local specialities especially for our breakfast. It was quiet, serene with fantastic views. Cinzia replied promptly and efficiently to all our questions.

Room Tip: You need a gps to find it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

We had 3 nights at this beautiful place... the most comfortable rooms, spotlessly clean and delicious breakfast with freshly baked pastries There were beautiful views of the lake from each of our rooms, which had either a large terrace or balcony.Cinzia and her family were very welcoming giving us lots of ideas and restaurant recommendations for Avigliana. Visiting the Sacra di San Michele is a must see! We had tea/coffee making facility in our rooms- with every type of tea and a kettle! She also went the extra 'mile' when I was ill, organising a doctor, and escorting us to the doctor in Turin about 20 minutes away.Wonderful views, wonderful hosts and our best stay in Italy
We would definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

The reviewers before me have said it all. Le Maddalene is located in an awesome setting, and the owners are kind and helpful. We were here for five nights and had a great visit. I highly recommend the B&B to anyone who wants a tranquil holiday.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

My husband and I recently spent 2 nights in early June at this beautiful Band B.
Such a delightful property and the owners made us very welcome. The room was decorated charmingly and the breakfast delicious with homemade touches. A beautiful home in a pretty setting. Thank you for a great end to our road trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank indiana00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

This beautifully renovated and decorated farmhouse is really the ideal place to relax. The room and terrace are very big with a breathtaking view of the mountains and lake. The lady of the house is lovely and ready to make you feel at home. No question is to much for her. She also really spoiles you with her delicious home-made foccacio and sweet cakes. Avigliana, very traditional Italian village is only 30 min from Torino by train, so ideal for a day of shopping and 20 minutes by car from Sacra San Michele. We also went running around the lake and to the beach.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melodie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

My husband & I arrived by train and Cinzia insisted on picking us up from the station rather than us getting a cab or attempting the walk with our backpacks. She was waiting for us and even gave us an impromptu tour of the town. The house is amazing & has been completely renovated so that everything is immaculate inside. Our room had a large terrace that overlooked the lake - had the weather been better, I could have sat out there all day. Having no car, my husband and I did all our sightseeing by foot, which is no problem. Cinzia gave us a map and we walked into town each day. It took about 25-30 minutes to walk into town. For dinner, there was a pizza place right on the lake that was a much shorter walk and was very good - they're open late too. Breakfast was delicious & we appreciated the electric kettle in the room for when I wanted tea in the evenings. We would not hesitate to stay again if ever in that area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hannabeast1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avigliana
1.4 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Il Giardino delle Farfalle
0.8 mi away
Hotel Chalet del Lago "La Libellula"
1.9 mi away
Hotel Ninfa
Hotel Ninfa
#3 of 3 in Avigliana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Vald Hotel
Vald Hotel
#1 of 1 in Val della Torre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Caprice
Hotel Caprice
#2 of 11 in Avigliana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Al Pianofolle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Maddalene Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Maddalene Bed and Breakfast

Property: Le Maddalene Bed and Breakfast
Address: Via delle Maddalene n 13, 10051 Avigliana, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Avigliana
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Avigliana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Le Maddalene Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing