We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small paradise on earth”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Maddalene Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 10 Avigliana B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2014

This beautifully renovated and decorated farmhouse is really the ideal place to relax. The room and terrace are very big with a breathtaking view of the mountains and lake. The lady of the house is lovely and ready to make you feel at home. No question is to much for her. She also really spoiles you with her delicious home-made foccacio and sweet cakes. Avigliana, very traditional Italian village is only 30 min from Torino by train, so ideal for a day of shopping and 20 minutes by car from Sacra San Michele. We also went running around the lake and to the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melodie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 135 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2014

My husband & I arrived by train and Cinzia insisted on picking us up from the station rather than us getting a cab or attempting the walk with our backpacks. She was waiting for us and even gave us an impromptu tour of the town. The house is amazing & has been completely renovated so that everything is immaculate inside. Our room had a large terrace that overlooked the lake - had the weather been better, I could have sat out there all day. Having no car, my husband and I did all our sightseeing by foot, which is no problem. Cinzia gave us a map and we walked into town each day. It took about 25-30 minutes to walk into town. For dinner, there was a pizza place right on the lake that was a much shorter walk and was very good - they're open late too. Breakfast was delicious & we appreciated the electric kettle in the room for when I wanted tea in the evenings. We would not hesitate to stay again if ever in that area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hannabeast1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We stayed at Le Maddalene for only one night, but wished we could have stayed longer. Cinzia and her family could not have been more helpful or accommodating. From the outset we were contacted with things to do &see around the area, restaurants were recommended and booked for us. Etc etc etc. The house has been beautifully and lovingly restored and has fantastic views over the surrounding area. Breakfast was delicious with home made pastries and cakes. We will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We have stayed at Le Maddalene B&B for 4 nights in April 2014. We can definitely recommend this lovely B&B to everyone. It was a wonderful and unforgettable experience for us due to the exceptionally friendly and helpful owners and a beautiful old house that had been nicely restored in a way that the antique taste can be enjoyed without compromising any comfort. Cinzia helped us in many different ways; although we have not prepared nearly anything (except reading through an email she sent us after making reservation about all essential information) before we arrived there, we achieved more than we expected; we told her what we are interested and she gave us perfect answers and suggestions. We also enjoyed the time with her and her nice family, including a lovely Shiba-inu Kaori.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Toshi2014de
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stayed at Le Maddalene for only one night in February and found it to be excellent. Cinzia is lovely and so helpful. Our room had a beautiful view and was large and wonderful. Cinzia served us a perfect and delicious breakfast and we were sorry to leave. We will be back on our next trip to Europe. This was one of the best places in which we stayed in over 6 weeks.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pruedom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Exceptionnal experience!!!! Everything was perfect, thank you again Cinzia!
The house is amazing, it's as much beautiful as in a castle inside.
The room and the bathroom are big and have a lot of charm.
From the terrace, we have a wonderful view on the lake and the moutain.
Cinzia is a great chef! The food was delicious.
She is lovely and helped us for everything.

About Avigliana, it's a charming medieval village. It's worth it to visit it, and it's close to la Sacra di San Michele.

We highly recommand this place for having an unforgettable trip!

Un séjour inoubliable, dans une maison et un village avec beaucoup de charme. Cinzia est adorable et fait tout pour votre confort, ne manquez pas cette splendide chambre d'hôte!!!

Room Tip: The room with terrace give a view to lake and moutains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valerie632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We were just one night at this lovely BB but we highly enjoyed our stay! Fantastic authentic style of the house, big room with fireplace, large and nice decorated bathroom, good italian breakfast with sausages, juice, coffee etc. Very nice owners - friendly, private secured parking, good restaurant in the village nearby. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: in winter choose the room with fireplace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smarty_Yulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Avigliana hotels
1.4 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Il Giardino delle Farfalle
0.7 mi away
Hotel Chalet del Lago "La Libellula"
1.8 mi away
Hotel Ninfa
Hotel Ninfa
#2 of 3 in Avigliana
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Certosa 1515
Certosa 1515
#3 of 10 in Avigliana
41 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Caprice
Hotel Caprice
#2 of 10 in Avigliana
135 reviews
0.5 mi away
Il Gatto & La Volpe
Il Gatto & La Volpe
#5 of 10 in Avigliana
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Maddalene Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Maddalene Bed and Breakfast

Address: Via delle Maddalene n 13, 10051 Avigliana, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Avigliana
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Avigliana
Price Range: $97 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Le Maddalene Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing