We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bed & Breakfast Il Giardino delle Farfalle
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Avigliana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 22, 2014

You simply must stay at this place. It's better than home from home! I was really well looked after. Roland booked a restaurant for me and insisted on taking me there and picking me up later. The room was very homely and quiet. Home baked bread and cake for breakfast. I can't wait to go back!

Paul

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 135 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2013

We spent some days in this superb bed & brekfast where we finded a very beautiful family and a quite place. Roland was very helpful. Thank you much for the time with us.
Peter & Emma.
Kisses to the sweet Isabelle

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Senders64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We stayed at Il Giardino delle Farfalle for only one night when we visited la Sacra di San Michele and found it to be most comfortable and tranquil. The owners are very kind with their dog
and baby, and were extremely helpful during our short visit. They reserved an excellent
restaurant for us in Avigliana, La Croce Bianca. We were able to park the car inside the property and they served us a very nice breakfast. This bed and breakfast is situated in a very beautiful spot above the actual town of Avigliana and is very good value.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pruedom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank tonysub68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silvana v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Massimo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Suddivisione versatile delle stanze permette accoglienza famiglie o gruppi di amici
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tiziana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avigliana
0.7 mi away
Hotel Chalet del Lago "La Libellula"
2.6 mi away
Hotel Ninfa
Hotel Ninfa
#2 of 3 in Avigliana
153 reviews
5.4 mi away
San Giorgio Hotel
San Giorgio Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sangano
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Vald Hotel
Vald Hotel
#1 of 1 in Val della Torre
178 reviews
11.4 mi away
Diamante Mhotel
Diamante Mhotel
#1 of 3 in Collegno
302 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Des Alpes
Hotel Des Alpes
#1 of 1 in Rosta
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast Il Giardino delle Farfalle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Il Giardino delle Farfalle

Address: Viale Belvedere 22 | Villaggio Primavera, 10051 Avigliana, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Avigliana
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Avigliana
Price Range: $75 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bed and Breakfast “ the Garden of the Butterflies ” is located to the feet of the Pirchiriano Mount in a extremely calm and green location where mountains meet lakes. The Bed & Breakfast is only at five minutes drive away from the Lakes of Avigliana and not even 10 minutes to Sacra of San Michele. This Villa is surrounded by green gardens with English and ancient roses where it's very easy to relax. We offer you private parking lot as well as private bathroom with hydro massage shower. We are situated at two steps from the natural park of Avigliana and the Nobel. You can enjoy our rich continental breakfast in a quite sitting room, prepared with biological products from the region. The price includes breakfast, private parking lot bathroom and internet WiFi. The night's passing is comprehensive of European breakfast, inner parking, bathes staff, Internet WiFi free.. For advanced stays to three nights reductions in price are previewed. Domestic animals accept themselves. Upon request transport service is carried out persons near the main points of communication. In order to reserve or for having greater ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Il Giardino delle Farfalle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing