We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveler rating
10
46
38
6
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
10
46
38
6
10
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 110 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile

Reasonable hotel, fairly standard breakfast, but nothing special. Very strange breakfast finishes at 9 am !! Doesn't have a bar or restaurant (apart from breakfast). Staff are friendly and helpful, but overall nothing special.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 417barrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2017 via mobile

I stayed here on a business trip. Hotel is clean and reasonably priced. The little pizzaria next door serves good food for the money. It's worth walking out to the church square as there are a few cafe bars to eat which are of similar value.
Hotel staff were friendly and very helpful.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Gareth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016

A clean and tidy hotel near all restaurants and bars, Beds are firm and the rooms are a good size, The wifi could be better as the signal is low in some rooms, the hotel does not have a car park but we found a space at the front

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westhamfan1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Our first day/night in Italy and we didn't want to stay in Rome. As we were heading to Pescara the following day we thought we'd try Avezzano.
This little hotel is very conveniently located, close to lots of great cafes and restaurants and the main square.
Whilst there is no parking on site, we had no issue getting a park on the street, but that could be more difficult in the peak season.

The staff at the hotel are very friendly and the rooms are lovely and fresh - the hotel is in the final phase of a full renovation - the shower in the bathroom is pretty cosy though.

All in all a fantastic place to stay to enable you to explore Avezzano.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatbAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This hotel is very close to the train station, and easy to locate. It is clean, the staff are friendly, the room a good size, with a small desk, a place to sit and read, a hairdryer and tea making facilities. The town is pretty with lots of shops, a beautiful piazza and is well laid out, making it easy to find the way around......the hotel does not have a town map, but so far no problem.

We came from Rome Tiburtina station by train for about 6 euros each, a colleague came on the bus from Rome airport for about 14 euros.

While my husband had to work locally, I am able to get on a train to nearby villages of Tagliacozzo and Celano and to the coast to see Pescara.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiriPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews