We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique experience”

Locanda del Medioevo
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 9/23
8:00 PM
Ranked #20 of 256 Restaurants in Ascoli Piceno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $33
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Pizza, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: A blast from the past in the natural location of Palazzo Bonaparte, a stone's throw from the Baptistery. The "Locanda del Medioevo (Inn of the Middle Ages)" comes from the idea of recreating the atmosphere of 1300 also in the menu stuffed with typicality, typical of the period with a wide selection of appetizers, soups, pasta and homemade meat, even with the variation of the pizza .
Reviewed May 6, 2019

We got in love with this place, first because is so thematic, all the design, music and even staff is dressing like they are in the medieval times.
Moreover, the food is great, amazing classic italian pizza and others, huge quantity, artisanal beer, and a great location, close to the main places to visit in Ascoli Piceno.
Great for families, couples and friends, on the top of that the price is very good.

P.S: Please follow our instagram page where we share our pictures and experiences from the places we visit @roaming_otters

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank roaming_otters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (910)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 910 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2019

I would really recommend Locanda del Medioevo for a great experience. The food is varied and as vegetarians we found plenty of dishes to choose from. The staff were friendly and helpful in explaining what was in the food ( important to us as veggies ) and when it arrived it was excellent !

Great entertainment by a resident magician with a bendy finger ( can't explain just go and see ! - Friday nights only I gather ) and in an old historic building decorated in a medieval theme ( check out the great paintings on the wall - very atmospheric. )

Well worth visiting

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ACBAIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2018

Had been to Locanda maybe three years ago and it was quite disappointing. However, I was told that it was under new management & decided to give it a try. From the minute we set foot inside, the space felt almost magic with the dimmed light of candles, its magnificent vaulted ceilings & the wonderful recently painted medieval frescoes on the walls. It was refreshing to be greeted as soon as we walked in. Food is tasty (attenti al sale), pizza is excellent and the nicest surprise, they have GOOD LOCAL FOOD ("cibo ascolano"). Dessert was above expectation, kind of an apple strudel. Service is very good however, kitchen was a bit slow, could be attributed to a busy Saturday night...

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank silvia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

We were walking the beautiful medival town of ascoli piceno just looking for a place for dinner and the outside decor lured us in , at first we thought its trying a cute medival theme , maybe the food wont be good ! We were pleasantly wrong! Wehad a delicious dinner
, outstanding pizza, homemade pasta, simple and perfect bruscetta and great wine. Oh and dessert ! Great prices as well. Highly recommend!!!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank vwallett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

Excellent, fast and extremely kind service and delicious meat.
The atmosphere is very nice and medieval, and it gathers the essence of the ancient food and the Ascoli traditional one.
Highly recommended!

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank 357samuelep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dario C, Direttore at Locanda del Medioevo, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018
Google Translation

Fa davvero piacere leggere la bellissima recensione che ci avete dedicato. Spero di rivedervi presto in Locanda. Dario Ciotti.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Locanda del Medioevo also viewed

Ascoli Piceno, Province of Ascoli Piceno
Ascoli Piceno, Province of Ascoli Piceno
 
Ascoli Piceno, Province of Ascoli Piceno
Ascoli Piceno, Province of Ascoli Piceno
 
Ascoli Piceno, Province of Ascoli Piceno
Ascoli Piceno, Province of Ascoli Piceno
 

Been to Locanda del Medioevo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing