We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,394)
Filter reviews
1,394 results
Traveler rating
1,161
211
20
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,161
211
20
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini bar lovely hotel valet parking highly recommend this hotel centre of town breakfast room le marche beautiful town wide range spa access free water rental car wonderful stay points of interest perfect english the hotel is perfectly located lounge area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 1,394 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

A delightful hotel very central and in superb condition. Valet parking so no hassle trying to find a spot in town, which is tricky. The staff were absolutely superb and were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Q6312BKianc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2016

This was our first visit to Ascoli and we'd booked six nights at this lovely hotel. I'd emailed reception to give them our time of arrival at the train station and asked if they could send a taxi to pick us up at the station. Our train arrived on time and a taxi was there to pick us up. We received a very warm welcome from the ladies on reception who all speak perfect English and, after check-in, were shown to our room on the first floor. There is a lift so no problems with heavy luggage. The building is full of character and is filled with a sense of calm and elegance. We'd booked a Delizia Comfort Room which was modern, spacious and nicely appointed. Because we'd booked through the hotel website, there was a welcome gift of fresh fruit salads awaiting our arrival. There was a writing desk with integral fridge stocked with complimentary mineral water and soft drinks. The bathroom was nicely appointed with an excellent shower. There was an LCD TV and fast wi-fi connection. Breakfast was served on the ground floor in a light and airy room and had a nice selection of fruit, fruit juices, cereals, yoghurts, hams, cheeses, croissants, cakes and fresh bread. For a small extra charge there was an option of freshly squeezed juices, eggs and bacon. Freshly brewed tea and coffee was brought to our table. The hotel is very conveniently situated just around the corner from the main Piazza del Popolo and only a few minutes walk from Piazza Arringa. Nothing was too much trouble for the ladies on reception who responded to all our queries with enthusiasm and even booked us a special tour of the Papal Paper Mill which was closed. Ascoli is a lovely city and there is much of interest. It is also well served by public transport and we had a short trip by bus to the hill town of Castel Trosino which was amazing for the views alone. There are some excellent places to eat in Ascoli and we ate very well each evening. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. Thank you ladies for helping to make our stay in Ascoli so enjoyable.

Room tip: Rooms overlooking the main street Trento e Trieste are noisy as it is a very busy street at all hours.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CasaDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here last week while visiting Ascoli Piceno, and couldn't have possibly asked for a better hotel. It is situated perfectly in the heart of the city within walking distance of all major attractions and restaurants. The location was very safe and the property was extremely clean. The breakfasts every morning were delicious and situated in a nice dining area on the first floor. Above everything though, was the friendliness of the staff. The women working at Palazzo dei Mercanti were some of the nicest people I have ever met. They did everything possible to make our trip perfect and I can't ever thank them enough. They also spoke perfect English in addition to Italian.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank dorothyn155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2016 via mobile

Location cannot be beat and if you have a car, they are kind enough to park it for you. You are right in the center of everything and the staff could not be kinder or more helpful. The staff went above and beyond -calling the shop where I had left my I phone numerous times until they were finally able to reach the proprietor to ask if the phone could be returned to the hotel.
Rooms are generous sized and I want to move into the bathroom, as it is so luxurious.
For the best staff ever, the location and the price ,not to mention their wonderful sauna, steam room and jacuzzied spa, this is the best place to stay in Ascoli Piceno and a hotel I would happily come back to.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 214sasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2016

Terrific hotel in the center of Ascoli Picno. Stayed three nights and everything about our stay was terrific. The entire staff is very helpful!! Breakfast was terrific too!!!
Definitely the hotel to stay in when visiting Ascoli Piceno.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clover1646745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews