We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class-good value”

Bar, Aperitiveria, Ristorante La Frontiera
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 9/23
8:00 PM
Ranked #14 of 256 Restaurants in Ascoli Piceno
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed September 23, 2016 via mobile

We eventually found this restaurant and decided to eat there one evening.

This is definitely a family run affair with lots of locals eating in there as well-always a good sign I suppose.

There was a menu with limited English but it didn't matter. I chose three courses but I didn't really know what they were. However they were all superb. Asconi Piconi fried olives, mushroom/truffle spaghetti, and veal escalope (dish of the day). It is very near the football pitch in the town and obviously caters for locals-including the Red Cross!

All in all a superb evening with authentic Italian food.

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank phbatbjco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 287 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2016

Such a warm and friendly welcome awaits you at this superb restaurant. It is as if you are being invited into their home to join in with the family. The food is simply delicious. Every course was mouthwatering and so full of flavour.

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank Pecanslice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

Visited this place a couple of times before in different seasons, the hosts/owner and rest of family run the restaurant like a home where you really always feel welcome. The couple and other family members give you full attention all the time with a warm smile. Starters as homemade jams, different local lenses and beans, pecorino cheese, local fried and stuffed olives, as usual very tasty. Main course veal rack on a hot lava rock - excellent and round up with perfect local wine.
This is a place to come back to and come back to.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Proffessionell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2016

We visited this restaurant on our last trip to La Marche 5 years ago and we were not disappointed on our return. This is a good family run, welcoming place to eat, maybe not a place for a romantic meal but none the less recommended for that. Local pasta and meat dishes, served by friendly family members in a homely environment.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Geoff N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2015

We live in the Netherlands but when we are on a holiday in Italy we try to make some time to go visit this fantastic restaurant. Very friendly owners. Eating here is always a feast. I dont want a menu but like to be surprised with the dishes of the day. Thank you so much.

Date of visit: July 2015
Review collected in partnership with ASUS 7 Stub App Tablet
Thank Marco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar, Aperitiveria, Ristorante La Frontiera also viewed

Ascoli Piceno, Province of Ascoli Piceno
Ascoli Piceno, Province of Ascoli Piceno
 
Ascoli Piceno, Province of Ascoli Piceno
Ascoli Piceno, Province of Ascoli Piceno
 
Ascoli Piceno, Province of Ascoli Piceno
Ascoli Piceno, Province of Ascoli Piceno
 

Been to Bar, Aperitiveria, Ristorante La Frontiera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing