We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish place ”

Degusteria 25 Doc & Dop
Ranked #9 of 256 Restaurants in Ascoli Piceno
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile

Came here for a relaxed meal with friends. Didn't ask what we wanted just brought the food in the order it appeared on the bird outside. Waitress asked if we wanted wine but again no choice.

Food not particularly substantial but perfectly nice - plates of cold meats, a lentil stew, a melanzane. lots of ascolanan olives.. wouldn't rush back for the food and a shame we didn't have any pasta but it's a very pleasant place and service was friendly. Hope they stop playing the Beatles too, gets a bit annoying after a while.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank libero7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (638)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 638 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2016

After much research choose to spend one of our 2 evening meals here!! The staff and the drinks were very nice,but the food was a big let down!! First time ever i had pecorino cheese board and did not like any of it!!! A waste of a night!! Really not sure why it is so very high on the Tripadviser list?

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank juanpablo42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2016

We had great experience at this tiny bar. With our Prosecco we received a sample of local dishes including fried olives, a rice dish with orange, a tiny cup of velvety smooth soup made from beans and peas, a tasty serving of lasagne and finally a selection of cured meats with fresh bread. The servings are small but it all adds up to a substantial meal and you get to taste a range of foods. Great value for money too.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dennis Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2016

This was a very quaint place to eat. Service was good. The food was served in small quantities to be able to taste them. Nice for snacks, and eating on the run.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dominickd642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2016 via mobile

Fantastic value.....great service. Fortunately my wife speaks Italian...but hey, I should try harder. Anyway we both understood the explanation of all the delicious meat and vegetable mini dishes and the beautiful local wines. All for only £8.00 each. It's a no-brainer!

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank davidpR4072WN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Degusteria 25 Doc & Dop also viewed

Ascoli Piceno, Province of Ascoli Piceno
Ascoli Piceno, Province of Ascoli Piceno
 
Ascoli Piceno, Province of Ascoli Piceno
Ascoli Piceno, Province of Ascoli Piceno
 
Ascoli Piceno, Province of Ascoli Piceno
Ascoli Piceno, Province of Ascoli Piceno
 

Been to Degusteria 25 Doc & Dop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing