We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Seafood !”
Review of Il Desco

Il Desco
Ranked #1 of 206 Restaurants in Ascoli Piceno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $34 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Centrally located in a mansion.Elegant but warm and cozy shabby chic style.Open for over a year and a half, offers traditional dishes of meat and fresh fish every day.Great attention to raw materials, cleaning and accurate service.Very good wine with predominant attention to the best local wineries.In summer you can eat in the 'open in a garden located inside the restaurant.
Brasschaat, Antwerpen, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Seafood !”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We had a very nice meal in "Il Deso", the monkfish we had was cooked to perfection.
Great atmosphere in the old part of town, the garden looks amazing by night with the ambient lighting !

Great service, the perfect combination of Hospitality and Humour, keep up the good work.

Nothing bad to say about this restaurant ! If i ever end up in ascoli picena again i will definatly visit again !

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    605
    197
    48
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bracknell
Level Contributor
166 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Very Friendly service and good food”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Il Desco is located in the old part of the town and is not difficult to find. Attractive interior and an external courtyard. Food and service very good and price very reasonable, so we had dinner on two consecutive evenings. Would not hesitate to go again. Excellent ingredients and good presentation.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank rjg4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
322 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 292 helpful votes
“Best meal of our trip”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Gorgeous courtyard setting and delicious food. Great classic Italian cooking with some interesting twists thrown in. The selection of hot antipasti just kept on coming and the steak for main was divine and beautifully presented. First class restaurant with charming service too.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank libero7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

Great food, great service and at a surprisingly good price. We loved eating here and broke our different restaurant every night rule, as too good to only eat here once. I would highly recommend, if your in Ascoli you must eat here!

Helpful?
5 Thank Jackie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista, California, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fish Exalted”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Our party of four was so overwhelmed by the lunch that we returned for dinner. The fresh fish, trucked in daily, was magically transformed through six different servings. Elegant atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Desco also viewed

Ascoli Piceno, Province of Ascoli Piceno
San Benedetto Del Tronto, Province of Ascoli Piceno
 
Ascoli Piceno, Province of Ascoli Piceno
San Benedetto Del Tronto, Province of Ascoli Piceno
 

Been to Il Desco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing