We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little place ”

Piccolo Teatro Ristorante
Ranked #8 of 256 Restaurants in Ascoli Piceno
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed June 28, 2019 via mobile

Our hotel recommended this ristorante to us. Small very nice and friendly restaurant, but we expected more from the food. It was good but nothing special. Might be that our expectations were on too high level. Still it’s good place to have a dinner.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank enjoyer2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,316)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 1,316 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2019 via mobile

We were a large group with mainly Italians. The service was pleasant and speedy, the restaurant nice looking, the food... Tasteless to bad. The pasta with green bean sauce was absolutely tasteless, the raviloni full of cooking water, the amatriciana just ok and the funghi actually not bad. The meat was OK. The dessert... I left it untouched, it was horrible.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Julio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2019 via mobile

We had a delicious meal with our Italian class at this charming restaurant. I hope to return with my family.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank 307hmkp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019 via mobile

We stop everytime we are in Ascoli - a must for anyone who wants to experience classic homecooked Ascolano cuisine. Great wine list and suberb hospitality by the husband wife duo whose baby this restaurant is. A must stop while in Ascoli.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank dpcwwva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2018

Delightful small and popular restaurant near Piazza del Populo. Specializes in local cuisine. Several Handmade pastas. An excellent salad. Grilled meats another specialty. Gracious service. It became my favorite restaurant in Ascoli Piceno and I returned for several meals.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sosso1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piccolo Teatro Ristorante also viewed

Ascoli Piceno, Province of Ascoli Piceno
Ascoli Piceno, Province of Ascoli Piceno
 
Ascoli Piceno, Province of Ascoli Piceno
Ascoli Piceno, Province of Ascoli Piceno
 
Ascoli Piceno, Province of Ascoli Piceno
Ascoli Piceno, Province of Ascoli Piceno
 

Been to Piccolo Teatro Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing