We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Under the expectations”
Review of Anema

Anema
Ranked #25 of 256 Restaurants in Ascoli Piceno
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Cucina classica napoletana sia di carne che di pesce oltre alla pizza cotta rigorosamente con forno a legna
Restaurant details
Description: Cucina classica napoletana sia di carne che di pesce oltre alla pizza cotta rigorosamente con forno a legna
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

I've been in this restaurant under advice of a few friends. Despite the positive feedback I've heard about it, I haven't found the pizza so special. The dough was unsalted and the buffalo mozzarella wasn't tasty, it seemed the normal one. Even the beer wasn't as good as I expected. Overall the service was super-fast and the price rather cheap.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 357samuelep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 96 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2017

We stopped in on a Saturday for lunch, about 1:30. The menu s limited. You choose either a meat meal, 3 courses, with wine and water for €10 or the fish meal for €15. I did the fish. The mussels starter was excellent. It was followed by a great spaghetti al alici (anchovies) and then a fish. (I had two choices for each course, so I could have had a different pasta if I hadn't wanted anchovies.) My wife had a good spaghetti carbonara, a veal dish that was a bit two lemony and a wonderful mixed salad. It's a great place. We'll return on our next trip to Ascoli.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anema e C, Proprietario at Anema, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2017

thank you for being our first review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed today
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anemaec, Proprietario at Anema, responded to this reviewResponded today
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anemaec, Proprietario at Anema, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anema also viewed

Ascoli Piceno, Province of Ascoli Piceno
Ascoli Piceno, Province of Ascoli Piceno
 
Ascoli Piceno, Province of Ascoli Piceno
Ascoli Piceno, Province of Ascoli Piceno
 
Ascoli Piceno, Province of Ascoli Piceno
Ascoli Piceno, Province of Ascoli Piceno
 

Been to Anema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing